We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Save
Share
335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$98
US$84
View deal
Expedia.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
FindHotelUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
SleepUS$84
Lol.travelUS$98
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (225)
Pool & Beach (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Sleep Inn & Suites
Updated 20-06-02

About

#35 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
633Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 152
  • 109
  • 56
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
wcollins88 wrote a review Jul. 13
Springfield, Missouri2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are not a picky family. 3 star hotels are the norm for us. But this hotel is gross! First room I found a dead bed bug. Second room I stripped the bed and while I didn't find anything the thought was there. The carpets are the worst I have ever seen. Every nook and cranny is filthy. We would never stay here again and I recommend you keep shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just avoid this property
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Josh B wrote a review Jul. 12
Grant, Alabama5 contributions2 helpful votes
Old hotel needs some tlc. The staff was friendly, the location is ok and the room was a little smelly but clean enough. My big issue with the hotel is I payed 362 for the room and in the room there is a sign that says the rate for the room I am in is 199.00 per night
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would not recommend this place but there is definitely worse places to stay
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our team for review. My apologies for the inconveniences howsoever. All required steps are being initiated to ensure that these are resolved to the optimum standards. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. Request your understanding and future consideration for visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Dori B wrote a review Jul. 5
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We rented the king suite. Room 103. Horribly dated, windows look directly onto pool.... not out at the pool, people literally sit on the other side of your window. Room was run down and dirty. Couch broke. Stains on mattress. Broken springs on cot and stained mattress. Air conditioner held up with 2x4s and duct taped together. See pics. We stayed one night because we had to. Checked out at 7:03 next morning and moved to another hotel for rest of visit. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Yula N wrote a review Jun. 2021
Cincinnati, Ohio9 contributions3 helpful votes
I wanted to update my review after my vacation is completed and after the response received from this hotels management on my onition review. You responded to my review asking that I see what you are planning to do in the future to improve the conditions in your hotel, I am curious what you are planning? The carpets look like they have not been cleaned in at least a year or two. No joke. The couches in the lobby are just as dirty. The sodas in the vending machine are super warm AFTER you spend your money to buy it. There is NO HOUSEKEEPING somehow because of Covid? So we have to ask for towels and toilet paper every other day. There were dirty clothes left in the room after we checked in. Our room was so damp that our clothes smelled like mildew and now that we are home we have to wash them all, even the ones that we didn’t wear. The bathrooms look like they haven’t been given a good cleaning in at least a month. The dining area where breakfast is served is dirty. There are literally gnats everywhere. When your toilet flooded we were given a plunger by the guy at the front desk and were asked to do it ourselves since he could not Leave the desk unattended. (Not his fault, I could see how overworked the poor guy was). You reviews all seem to have similar concerns and your responses are all the same. Maybe put some money where you mouth is, take action instead of just making generic responses and your reviews can be better. What I can say though, is until we see some sort of improvement we will not be staying with you when return to Gatlinburh next year not and I will make sure others know to think twice before booking with your hotel. If you want to discuss further your more than welcome to email me nziokiy4@gmail.com. Otherwise, please don’t respond to this review with empty promises.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Clayton A wrote a review Jun. 2021
Cincinnati, Ohio42 contributions55 helpful votes
One of the most unclean and ran down hotels I’ve ever stayed in. We paid about $250 a night and I’m unsure why. The place is filthy. We were given room 105 which has a window looking into the pool. The room is damp and reeks of chlorine because it’s right next to the pool. There was also clothes left in the clothes from a previous guest. Do yourself a favor and don’t stay here. I figured the bad reviews couldn’t be that bad. But they were true.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid staying here.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. My sincere apologies. We understand your experience and realize your feelings of disappointment. Our team has taken serious note of your observations and all the issues will be investigated and take appropriate actions. Request your understanding. You will have a nice stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep hotel gatlinburg, sleep inn and suites, sleep inn gatlinburg, gatlinburg sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Great Smoky Mountains National Park (0.4 km), Tennessee Hemp Care (0.4 km), and Smoky Mountain Angler (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chesapeake's Seafood and Raw Bar, Flapjack's Pancake Cabin, and Atrium Pancakes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sleep Inn & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Gatlinburg.
Does Sleep Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sleep Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleep Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (4.0 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (0.7 km).