We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The entire building is dirty and needs some major improvements. The pool water is green and the only laziness to the lazy river is in regards to the staff taking care of it. The staff was very unpleasant and rude. The elevator felt like it could drop and get stuck every time you stopped at your desired floor level. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theintersect
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Our pool area is inspected each month and we always receive high scores. As is our eleavator: it is inspected often and always passes inspection. Maybe a lot of people were using the elevator at the same time. We reported the issue to management. We did not...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed last week for the entire week. We explored Gatlinburg and the surrounding areas, including the mountains. The location is good. It is just off the main drag so you can avoid conjestion problems. It is about 500 feet from it, so wecwalked everywhere we visited in Gatliinburg. We drove to pigeon forge and into the mountains. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles B
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be a good location for your week long stay in Gatlinburg. A lot of our guests leave their car parked and walk to the attractions and gift shops. Glad you enjoyed our hot tub...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2014

good stay in motel and had a great time there with good service and had great facility of meeting rooms so we can have great get togather. fresh breakfast and had great pool facility with hot tub.wishing to have stay there once again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayle t
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on our property. I have shared your kind words with our staff. I appreciate you taking time to write a review to update us on your stay. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Glad you could use our pool while here and that you enjoyed our breakfast. The...

Sylacauga, Alabama
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was the worst hotel we had ever tried to stay in. The rooms stink and I mean it really stinks. It smelled like a wet dog. We could not even stay their, it was so nasty. The swimming pool was green. I would not even let my dog stay their. The people that cleaned the place up was high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samantha d
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. Our swimming pool area is inspected each month by the health department and we received high scores. Please contact us personally if you would like to discuss your issues. We would be glad to speak with you.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Was there for 4 nights. Was very clean, and was very happy with pool area and closeness to the attractions. The breakfast was also a surprise, make your own waffles! The staff was very attentive and was willing to help us with anything we could have needed. We had never been to Gatlinburg before and they helped with directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value our guests and appreciate you taking time to write a review. Our guests comments help us to better service our guests. Please visit us again.

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to the sleep inn and found a great hotel that was priced in our budget and was very clean! The staff at Sleep Inn was very kind and helpful! I would recommend staying at the Sleep Inn if you visit Gatlinburg Tennessee! You will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joel a
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you found our rooms to be nice and clean and of a good value. I shared your comments with our staff and we appreciate your kind words. They try their best to be helpful and kind. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We...

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed there for a recent trip in July. I thought the front desk staff was very helpful. They answered all our questions and even gave us tips for places to see/visit, etc... I was a little disappointed in the room -- it was VERY small. We are the last room on the end, and you can tell by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlc802
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback concerning the recent stay at our hotel.Thank you sharing kind words about the front desk staff being helpful. We are sorry you were a little disappointed in the size of your room . We have different room types within the hotel so next visit we will reserve a more spacious room for you. We look forward...

Port Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Recent stay in late july , king suite with jacuzzi, large room clean with comfortable bed, plenty of room and a balcony overlooking the road. Yes this is a bit off the main road but its quiet and the walk to the main drag in just 3 tenths of a mile just up hill o n the return not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zakfire2002
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent vacation stay in our king suite with Jacuzzi. We are glad you had a positive experience and found the room to be clean with a comfortable bed and a balcony overlooking the road. We apologize for the problem with the the ballast going out in the bathroom light. Please stay with us...

Ashland, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My stay at sleepinn was very comfortable . I choose the hotel for indoor pool and was very satisified my grand kids had a blast very clean pool area .The room and comfortable and clean breakfast was nice. I would recomend this hotel and will return back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msmith021852
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our staff is always glad to hear that our guests had a good vacation experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. Our rooms have a lot to offer guests: Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, and flat screen TV, which make the room very comfortable to stay in. We are pleased you found...

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We loved the indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good with make your own waffles. The stuff was very friendly and went out of the way to make sure we were comfortable. The housekeepers did a good job cleaning the rooms. We enjoyed the attractions in Gatlinburg and are l am looking forward to coming back with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiv769
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our staff was delighted to hear your kind comments about your recent stay. Our staff wants every guest to have a great vacation experience at our property. Our rooms were updated last year for the comfort of our guests. So glad to hear you enjoyed our heated indoor pool and hot tub. Its a good place to visit after a...

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
432 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
529 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $68 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on an upper level, not in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTraveler760, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyhornet13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 757angj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from entrances, elevators, vending will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogndeb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a bit of affordable luxury, book a king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5