We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,912: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we had to pay a $40 fee for cleaning and wifi. I did not want to pay for wifi because the whole point of going to the smokies is to be outside! They forced us to pay for it. When we finally got to the room we found out that we couldn't even keep the blinds open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lkbystrom
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to see that you may have had some concerns with your most recent visit to our resort. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we never intend to inconvenience you in any way. We are always happy to honor a request for a certain...

Pineville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even after all the destruction wrought by the fires in November, Westgate is determined to assure their visitors have a wonderful vacation. They are working diligently to repair and replace all they have lost, and are doing a great job of it! I wanted to spend spring break week here with my hubby, daughter and her family, because we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna40977
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It brings us pleasure to learn that you were able to thoroughly enjoy of our exceptional staff during your visit. We understand that your happiness and satisfaction is of priority, and we aim to excel in the experience that we provide. It is our sincere hope that we may have the wonderful...

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are long time owners at this resort, and have had many very good experiences here, including a number of times in this same type of unit. We own a two bedroom lockout, (I don't believe these are sold any longer), which means that we can either use the entire two bedroom unit every other year, or split it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si V
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. It is our hope that any possible concerns regarding your unit were addressed by our resort staff prior to your departure. Your happiness is very important to us and we are willing to do all that we can to achieve your satisfaction. It is our sincere hope...

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time my twins & I visited Gatlinburg. The travel event was for their birthday and getaway all wrapped into one. The room we had was beautiful, however, our arrival was late and we wanted to sleep but I guess you can only do so much with the next door neighbor cursing nonstop at the children they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rubixcube42
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your honest feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It brings us happiness to see that you found pleasure in your unit. Please be advised that in our rebuild and renovations, we are working hard to better sound-proof our units as our attempt to address these possible noise concerns. It is our hope that any additional concerns were addressed by our resort...

Columbus Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is a really good place to stay at with excellent location and views. The GOOD: 1. We had the building at the very top of the mountain. The views were outstanding. 2. The waterpark was good but got old after a day. 3. Rooms were very spacious. 4. Nothing in the room was broke. 5. Checking in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThreeWiseMen1998
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It brings us delight to see that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s prime location and views, along with our spacious accommodations. We are currently working very hard to rebuild and improve a number of features that we offer at our resort. It is our hope...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to WGRSM Westgate Resorts Smoky Mountains in 2015 and bought a timeshare. My wife and I love it here. We've gone from a 1 bedroom to now a 4 bedroom cabin. We will be here often and hope to one day soon call TN home. With people as friendly as Lisa Stoner from Westgate who wouldn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. It brings us great pleasure to see that our exceptional staff was able to take part in your most recent Gatlinburg vacation experience. Thank you for being a part of our Westgate family. We are looking forward to serving you again very soon! Nat

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 8 who stayed here for one week. All staff we encountered were warm and hospitable - very upbeat. Our point of contact was Rob - he was thorough, approachable, and provided excellent customer relations to our group. We could not stay in the Grand, since it burned down (they are rebuilding). Nonetheless, our accommodations were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. It is delightful to learn that you and your party were able to thoroughly enjoy of our friendly resort staff, comfortable accommodations, and prime location. We hope to see you again soon, to better enjoy of all the new features that we are implementing at our property. Nat

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Every staff member we encountered at the Westgate Smoky Mountain Report was friendly and helpful. We noticed that one of our tires looked low. I asked at the front desk if anyone in the maintenance department had a tire gauge we could use. David Lloyd brought a tire gauge and an air tank to where we were parked and took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank funtravelor2017
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. We hope to see you again soon! Lissy

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me, my boyfriend, my mom, and her boyfriend we went there in 2016. We owned the place, we had really great time there. We got to ride around in a golf cart, we rode all the up to the top but we ran out of gas lol. It looked very pretty from the top.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emilyedwards033
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation at our resort. We cannot wait to see you again soon! Lissy

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Talk about Hospitality! I've been to many Westgate properties, but this one is by far the BEST in customer service. Upon arriving, our concierge JASON texted me to find out if I needed anything before I arrived. He was extremely friendly and helpful the entire time. He contacted me everyday to ensure my stay was a success! The greeters at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frayall
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your overall experience. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our resort activities and our accommodating staff. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Lissy

1,572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1186)
Viewed
View from Room (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (260)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (458)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Villa with Balcony (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Rocky Top Pool (9)
Viewed
Suite Villa with Balcony (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Balcony (67)
Viewed
Valley Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
5.0 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
1.9 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
3.2 km away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $139 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the 300s have really thin walls”
 of 5 bubbles S4237MVlesliem, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles 59tommyl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay by the stairwell if you can. Center room.”
 of 5 bubbles 935jeromef, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure they don't put you near any new construction. Cabins at the top of the mountain have the most spectacular views!”
 of 5 bubbles Ourtwocentsworth, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the top of the mountain are quiet and excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles RickM386, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5