We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,932: English reviews
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This resort is amazing. I was skeptical because of some other reviews on here but we were pleasantly surprised. The only complaints that I would agree with is the wifi is awful and the walls are very thin so you do hear noise from surrounding units. After reading reviews before we left, I brought small fans for each bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your response. We’re thrilled you found our resort to be “amazing” and found our condos to be “spectacular”. We’re sorry to hear if you may have experienced issues with the Wi-Fi and if you may have encountered disturbance throughout your stay. Since WI-FI is such a popular amenities, it can be widely used which can cause...

Reviewed 7 July 2015

Everything was great with our trip except one thing. I had a party of 8 and when we checked in we were given a room that was not what I booked. We were crowded in the room but made it work because the resort was booked to capacity. Other than that we all had a great time. Kids really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Detra S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Allow us to apologize if the unit was not accommodating to you and your party. We definitely encourage all guests and owners to confirm back with the resort prior to checking in to avoid any inconveniences regarding room sizes and accommodations. Since we...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed there 2 nights. The staff treated us very well. The room was really nice. Check in & out was easy. The water park & outside pool was nice. Overall, I have nothing bad to say. Enjoyed our time there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It’s great our staff provided you with outstanding service and you enjoyed our resort amenities such as our pools and waterpark. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This resort has a real nice rustic feel to it, with log cabin type buildings. I stayed in the one-bedroom suite, so it had a pull-out sofa as well, which was pretty uncomfortable, but it was slept on by my kids. This unit has a small kitchen which was nice. The air conditioner didn't seem to control very well. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding our resort. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our resort and overall atmosphere, but apologize you had several issues within the unit. We’re glad our staff was able to assist you immediately regarding the ants in the unit. We understand parking can be an issue and we are working hard in providing different...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2015

First off, every Westgate Resort staff member we interacted with was very helpful, greeted us professionally with a genuine attitude of serving. While our stay was short (two nights and two days), the experience wasn’t entirely what I had expected from a resort rated this highly. Upon arriving via personal auto, the check-in building wasn’t clearly marked and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable. It is certainly pleasing to read that all aspects of your unit met your expectations. Though there was the small issue of the safe not working and...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Wonderful,beatiful, and we'll kept.wasted a whole day of vacation.indoor Waterpark was nice.kids enjoyed it.great to stay prob.but would cost alot.i wouldn't suggest to go.people was friendly.parking terrible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re so happy you enjoyed your vacation with us. Keep in mind that our rates fluctuate based on dates and availability. Parking can be an inconvenience due to high peak season, we always advise our guests and owners to contact our staff if they need assistance with parking or getting to their unit....

Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I was let down by Westgate this time (or that is the way I feel). Let me first start off with, I have used Westgate several times before and that is why I choose Westgate this time. The previous rooms were amazing. Sitting out on a deck in early morning with coffee looking over and seeing this incredible view or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pretblueye
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your detailed review. We regret to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations during your visit with us. It’s great to know our bell staff was at your service but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the key card. We understand parking can be an issue but we work hard to...

Fincastle, Virginia
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I had read other reviews about pushy sales tactics. During check in we were asked if we would like to tour the property after declining no other mention of tour or sales were made. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed the staff was as friendly as could be. Located close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otis615
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It’s great to hear you thought our staff was friendly and you also enjoyed the activities and dining options on property. We cannot wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

Jamesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Visited Westgate in June 2015. It is so relaxing. The front staff especially Darlene Keech all of them are aiming to pleases the customers. The escorts that take you to your cabin are well trained and more than willing to help empty a full car which ours was. Thanks to Jesse for being so kind in helping us. People this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trina H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! It’s fantastic to hear you had a relaxing stay and our staff was accommodating to your needs. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms are nice and clean. Close to gatlinburg and pigeon forge. Trolley service to gatlinburg. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Pools, game room, fitness center, restaurants putt putt all on site and still growing. Lots of activities to do for kids at resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding our resort. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed our units and enjoyed the proximity of our location. It’s great to know our staff was friendly and helpful and you also made use of our resort amenities. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

1,579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (262)
Viewed
View from Room (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Villa with Balcony (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Rocky Top Pool (9)
Viewed
Suite Villa with Balcony (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Balcony (67)
Viewed
Valley Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
5.0 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
679 reviews
1.9 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $120 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a cabin that sat up high in the mountain view.and the pool was right outside my cabin.”
830emmaa, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to say no alot, don't expect free internet unless you plan to go to one of their pitched. DO NOT BUY and expect service.”
victoriawI5487YP, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Maria Windham, she will take great care of you!”
stephaniesM1201UX, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floors are noisier because you can hear the people above you.”
Kelseyjopfeifer, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms with mountain views or better!”
chrislU2713AR, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates