We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Creekside

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Creekside
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we checked in on April 11 about 5 pm, the clerk was very short and rushed. He was outside visiting with friends when we arrived. When I asked if they took the choice hotel card, he took it, asked if I made reservation with the phone number on the card I said no. He threw the card back at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 920cherieb
Lexington, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We made reservations through Booking's .com. That was a big mistake. The rate was excellent but they had us in a cheap rooms. I wanted a good rate but not a cheap room. The desk clerk told us that bookings never send special requests to the motel. We had no idea that this motel had other rooms that weren't creekside....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg for your stay. We are sorry to read about your experience with the third party website, but we are glad our staff was able to turn your disappointment around by providing you with a room of your choice. All of our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay here on our trips. Its become a joke that this is "our home away from home". Its priced well, free yummy breakfast, comfortable beds, and on the more quiet end of "the strip" of Gatlinburg (still walking distance to everything). The parking can be a little confusing at times but its worth it. The staff is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyr517
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

Stacy, thank you for sharing a feedback on your wonderful stay once again at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are happy knowing our comfortable accommodations and southern hospitality always meet your expectations for an outstanding experience! We look forward to your next visit with us, and we thank you again for your continued loyalty to our hotel. Thank...

CHIPPEWA FALLS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay in Gatlinburg. Near the end of the main drag and close to the entrance of the Smokey Mountains. Large rooms, good breakfast, walk to the downtown is about 50 feet and you are on your way to whatever you want to do. Across the street is the entrance to take a tram to the top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM P
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review of Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg! Thank you for sharing that we are within walking distance to so many restaurants, shops and attractions, and for highlighting our spacious rooms. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back to see us again soon. Thank you, Raj Patel Guest Relations

Loudon, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is super friendly and great to work with, but the building itself is lacking. If you stay up on the hill in the new building be warned that the balcony lights are super bright all night. The lights have to stay on for insurance reasons according to the staff, but they put enough light into the room you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations in regards to our internet service. We appreciate your suggestions and have shared it with my management team to ensure no future...

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and so close to the strip. One of our keys kept getting wiped cleaned and the front desk clerk was a little rude about it. But overall the place was very clean and quiet. We would book there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvoldness
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

I am delighted you had a pleasant stay at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. I especially appreciate your awesome comments about our convenient location and clean property. However, I am sorry for the behaviour of one of our associates and will take appropriate action to prevent such mistakes moving forward. Thank you for the review, and we look forward...

Lake Waynoka, OH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time that we (wife, son and myself) have stayed in downtown Gatlinburg. Seeing the excellent rating for this location, we decided to book, arriving Saturday; departing on Tuesday. Upon arrival, we were quickly checked in and directed to our room. Our room was spacious with a small kitchenette (unexpected), sofa, fireplace and two tv's. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

Kathleen, thank you for making Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg your home away from home. We are so pleased to know you loved your well-equipped room and that you liked the variety of options on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We are also happy to read you were impressed with the excellent service provided by our associates. I will...

Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was located in the building called Hilltop, but on the ground floor. So we were actually up the hill 3 floors, but could walk out of our room to an open patio (I think #112). We had a king bed, sofa, table and chairs, small fridge and a fireplace! We were very pleased to say the least. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heath G
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

Heath, we appreciate the terrific review of Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg! We are glad to read you liked our service and that our location was perfect for your travel plans. Thanks for highlighting our key features. Thank you for your business, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you, Raj Patel Guest Relations

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Great place right downtown..If your walking around Gatlinburg it is great. Breakfast is good and the front desk is great. Great value for the money. Room had a fireplace and free standing Jacuzzi in room and also had a private balcony...Parking can get tight and the wifi is fair..Overall great place for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

Daryl, thank you for choosing Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg for your fun-filled trip to the Smoky Mountains! We are delighted to read that you loved your room, the great value we offer for the price and our convenient location as well. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you and your family will come back to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. Very nice hotel. Room was a nice size, with what looks newer fridge and microwave. Bathroom was moderate, and had a nice vanity and dressing area. It wasn't very warm outside, and the heat worked great. Breakfast was very good and staff was very nice. We had a couple minor issues, but they were corrected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debileawillis
00gc, Manager at Quality Inn Creekside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Quality Inn Creekside - Downtown Gatlinburg. We are delighted to read that your well-appointed room and our southern hospitality exceeded your expectations for an excellent stay. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to being your home away from home each time you visit our area. Thank you, Raj...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Double Queen Creekside Room with Balcony (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Room Bonair Building (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace (15)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room with Fireplace (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
659 reviews
1.2 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $108 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Creekside staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Creekside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were quite, we were in the last two rooms bottom floor to the left of the pool.”
920cherieb, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They gave us a room about the parking area and the stairs. Looked right at the mountain.”
williampX3139NT, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 121 is being worked on to correct the internet issues.”
KathleenM620, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved the ground floor of the "hilltop" building. Great views with a walkout patio.”
HeathG378, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take a shortcut walking from the parking lot through Howard's Steakhouse outdoor dining area to get to the parkway.”
dlkh, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5