We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
New Galilee, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Despite the reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean (except for the shower, which looked it just needed a good scrub to remove some grime on the grout). We had a fireplace which was nice, but the pilot light went out when we tried to use it. However, the front desk staff and the maintenance staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank smec135
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Half of the reviews we read were terrible, we took a chance. The room we had was newly updated and very clean. We took this chance in hopes to be able to swing more of the vacation funds towards activities and it paid off. Front office staff were very friendly. Of course a few cons: This is a pet friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank d_t_dixon2014
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear d_t_dixon2014, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to... More 

Martinez, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our yearly trip to Gatlinburg was postponed a week this year, but Motel 6 was ready and waiting for us. Our room was clean and ever so inviting after a 6 hour trip with my fur babies. Front Desk clerk was delightful and had everything "waiting on me". Smooth check in (and check out on Friday AM) with a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy O
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Judy O, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, clean rooms, wonderful and helpful desk clerk. Nice location of of the parkway. I liked the desk and desk chairs in the rooms and the beds were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Rineacles77
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Rineacles77, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gatlinburg was fully booked Verteran's day weekend, so we were a little nervous about a Motel 6. I was surprised how nice it was for a Motel 6. The room was very clean, had updated floors, new upholstry, fresh paint, and the bed was very comfortable - No complaints!

Helpful?
Thank Alisha B
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Alisha B, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last time we stayed here it was a red roof it was very nice, but now it is a motel 6, the price was cheap but the rooms were run down. Plaster on the ceiling was falling down in bathroom had mold on it and around the top of the shower. Beds were made everyday but note left saying sheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Selena Lynn H
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Selena, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Thank you for the detailed feedback so we know what areas to fix to improve our guests overall experience here. Thank you for your time and we hope to get another chance to serve you... More 

Antioch, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will start by saying the guy that checked me in was great. Very friendly. He is the ONLY reason this is getting a 2 rating, otherwise it would have been a 1. If it wasn't 11pm when we arrived, we'd be out looking for a different place. Our room was disgusting. The laminate floors were filthy and had gaps... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCarlock
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

SCarlock, I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay due to the conditions of your room not being up to par. We appreciate your feedback in reference to the areas that need attention and we are passing this on to our management to address promptly. Thank you for your kind comments for... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So first of all the pictures are VERY deceiving. It DOES NOT look nice in person. We had a huge hole in our comforter. The floor was absolutely disgustingly filthy and it looks like mold in the tub. I wouldn't stay there again for free! We would have left but we were afraid we wouldn't find a pet friendly hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DawnandMichael
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear DawnandMichael, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more... More 

kingston tn.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was in Oct. and we found out most of the rooms in Gatlinburg and pigeon Forge were almost double some of their normal prices, but we found a room here for around $62.00. it was a very large rooms, with 2 queen sized beds, the AC was quite noisy, and it didn't come with breakfast , the pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kit-kat40
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear kit-kat40, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pillows had stains. Sheets were itchy. Room was clean as a whole, price was right. Parking is tight but is a short walk to the strip. It is good place for a short stay, not a family vacation motel. The stairs and walk way are tight old and disabled need to be aware.

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Steven W, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused... More 

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (8)
Viewed
King Fireplace Room (16)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (18)
Viewed
Standard King (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Two Room King Jacuzzi Room with Fireplace (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.9 km away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#60 of 84 in Gatlinburg
826 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 84 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#53 of 84 in Gatlinburg
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
1.7 km away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#69 of 84 in Gatlinburg
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fire places. Suites also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $48 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
13 days ago
3 months ago
Georgetown, Ohio
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a fireplace room, no pets.”
 of 5 bubbles smec135, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot rooms close to garbage dumpster are LOUD at 3AM on pick up mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles judyo415, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They said the upstairs rooms were nicer than the one we got.”
 of 5 bubbles kit-kat40, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 268 which was a great room, quiet, although not a great balcony view in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles PCBLover2008, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
  • Picture speaks for itself
  • Terrible paint job in the bathroom and almost like they were trying to coverup mold or something
  • Terrible paint job in the bathroom and almost like they were trying to coverup mold or something
 of 5 bubbles lisas917, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay