We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookside Resort

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Greensburg, Indiana
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our room was spacious and comfortable with a great view from the balcony. Had a real fireplace in our room but didn't use it. The room was clean for the most part however because of the fireplace the house keeping staff needs to do a better job of dusting - a little dated - but the bathroom had been nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimg48
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciate your compliments. Thank you so much. Remember there are tons of things to enjoy through the winter, from the ball drop on New Year’s Eve to skiing and snow tubing; we hope to see you here.

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Very Quaint Hotel. Also very clean! Housekeeping & Staff were very nice! We had a wood burning fireplace in our Room & beautiful view of the river! Made you feel like you were actually in a cabin instead of hotel room. Could use some updates on some things but overall a good place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana W
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciate your compliments. Thank you so much. Remember there are tons of things to enjoy through the winter, from the ball drop on New Year’s Eve to skiing and snow tubing; we hope to see you here.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My family and I have been staying at this location for over 4 years. The staff is absolutely the best. They are attentive to your needs and do everything they can to make your stay the best. This property is older but nostalgic. Our favorite place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackbears15
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciate your compliments. Thank you so much. Remember there are tons of things to enjoy through the winter, from the ball drop on New Year’s Eve to skiing and snow tubing; we hope to see you here.

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

room was filthy ask to be moved front desk rude and didnt care i was told they had no rooms available and the room would be deep cleaned. when we got back the only thing done was trash and one bed made bathroom had not been cleaned at all as promised. ii was not offered any compensation or any concern....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheliafeagle
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was a disappointment. We apologize that you feel we did not address your needs. We have recently went through some staffing changes to help combat some of these issues. The new management company took over 4 years ago since then we have ongoing renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a standard hotel with breakfast, I can recommend Brookside. I would not pay full price. This is an old establishment, but we enjoy the creek side views and being able to walk into downtown. Traveling with kids/teenagers, it's one of those places where you don't have to worry about the surroundings. Nice pool, when open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyBil
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about our ongoing renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as having remodeled over 40 bathrooms across property with more to come. Remember the Christmas Parade that marches...

Birmingham
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We went as a family for a mini reunion and the staff could not have been nicer and more gracious! This is the 4th time I've stayed at this resort and the staff is always the kindest people who go out of their way to help their guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciate your compliments. Thank you so much. There are so many family attractions in the area year round. Remember the Christmas Parade that marches right in front of Brookside starts at 7:30 pm on the first Friday of December. There are tons of things to enjoy...

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

It is a lovely place. Sitting on the balcony and listening to the water flow is awesome. The staff is super nice! Couldn't ask for a better staff. Our first night here our coffee maker broke. Had a new one within minutes of telling them about it. Everyone is so helpful. The cleaning staff is on point. They make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathywalden
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciate your compliments. Thank you so much. Remember the Christmas Parade that marches right in front of Brookside starts at 7:30 pm on the first Friday of December. There are tons of things to enjoy through the winter, from the ball drop on New Year’s Eve...

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This was the 2nd time we stayed at brookside. The first time it was a clean slightly dated room which was fine we don't hand out in the room. This time was the last time. The room was very dated. Cob webs hung from the ceiling fan and beams. The chair in my relatives room couldn't be used because of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreed_940513
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was a disappointment. We are working on getting irons and boards for all the rooms on property. The new management company took over 4 years ago since then we have ongoing renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as having remodeled over 40...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This is the third time staying at Brookside, this a yearly stop for my family on our way to Kentucky. The rooms are a bit dated, but always very clean. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, they have let us check in early each time. We love the view of the creek from each room and the fireplace. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon N
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciate your compliments. Thank you so much. Remember the Christmas Parade that marches right in front of Brookside starts at 7:30 pm on the first Friday of December. There are tons of things to enjoy through the winter, from the ball drop on New Year’s Eve...

Fairborn
Reviewed 23 November 2016

When an awesome time overlooking the Littlebrook sitting on the balcony. Out of the hustle and bustle of being right downtown. The grounds are beautiful. The continental breakfast is alright. Right at the mouth of going into the mountains the trees are beautiful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405dvan
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about our ongoing renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as having remodeled over 40 bathrooms across property with more to come. Remember the Christmas Parade that marches...

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Single King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are City Close but Country Quiet. Brookside Resort is just 3 blocks from downtown Gatlinburg, 4/10 mile up on 321 at Light 3. When you're on the property, it feels like you're in the country yet a short walk to downtown. The Gatlinburg Trolley stops in front of the office. Most of our large rooms have private streamside balconies and wonderful amenities. Season after season, you will love coming back to Brookside Resort. We take great pride in Brookside Resort and in providing outstanding customer service. We offer a wide range of amenities right here on the grounds. Brookside has a basketball court, Shuffleboard, a sun deck, BBQ Grills, 2 outdoor pools, a "River Walk" path along the river. Brookside provides a free hot continental breakfast offering the traditional Southern "Biscuits & Gravy", "Teddy Bear" waffles, hot oatmeal with brown sugar & raisins, a variety of cold cereals, pastries, orange juice, milk and coffee are available. Brookside Resort was built in 1931, 3 years before the Great Smoky Mountains National Park was declared and was once considered one of Gatlinburg's premier hotels. Brookside Resort over the years, has been through many transitions. The new management of Brookside Resort has spent hundreds of thousands of dollars to bring back the exterior charm of Brookside Resort and now are facing the interior renovations with gusto and dedication. The towers now have 39" LED televisions, radio/alarms with phone docks, new carpeting and tiled foyers, Wi-Fi throughout the property, in-room safes, new linens, and many have remodeled bathrooms with much more to come. The staff at Brookside welcomes you to Gatlinburg!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookside Resort

Address: 463 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4904
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $103 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Brookside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Hotel Gatlinburg
Brookside Motel Gatlinburg
Brookside Resort Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookside Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Pearisburg, Virginia
Longview, Texas
2 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Gladstone, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Brookside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi didn't work in our room”
lowellh550, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“get room closer to center, near breakfast room, to get wifi”
644lianat, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Swap out flat pillows with fluffier and more comfortable ones. Update room, remove wood paneling and use light colored paint to brighten up the room”
seantc68, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“balcony overlooks a stream, free breakfast, fireplace in the room, small frig, microwave, 4cup coffee maker (bring filters), hairdryer,”
G2653RRdonnaw, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with fireplace and know how to start a fire : )”
javonnaf, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates