We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookside Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brookside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The place was very clean. The people there was very nice. The pool was very beautiful the waterfall in the pool was beautiful. The only thing i would change is the mattresses they were hard and hard for me to sleep on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrymassingill
Denise T, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations (improvements are being mad to lighten up the living spaces). Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice place. Rooms need better cleaning,kinda rush job is what housekeeping looks to had done. Staff is on point when you need something. Pools are well mantained. Close to downtown Gatlinburg. In all this place is very nice, fairly clean and family friendly. The breakfast is free every morning and really good waffles made fresh, great biscuits and gravy,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa H
Denise T, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations (improvements are being mad to lighten up the living spaces). Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look...

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 September 2016

When we arrived it was 10 o'clock, didn't expect to get into our room, but it was ready. The elevator was cool, being about to look around. The area looked clean. When we entered our room, I loved it. It was Hugh and the fireplace would have been great. If it hadn't been 90 degreeS.W e had a private balcony...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa W
Denise T, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations (improvements are being mad to lighten up the living spaces). Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look...

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We went on a family vacation me my husband and my two year old daughter. Beautiful wonderful place. Awesome people. Great food. Wonderful scenery. The room was clean and the view was beautiful period of perfect place to be single or with the family. The polls are gorgeous. Rooms are awesome. We will be back for another vacation. I've never...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 519jessica
Denise T, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations (improvements are being mad to lighten up the living spaces). Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look...

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We went to this Hotel because of a Groupon special. The room should have been updated 30 years ago. Someone had attempted to clean the room. Mold in shower,cob webs everywhere. Part of the hotel looked to have permanent residence. Pool was extremely dirty. Only stayed here one night. Was hard to find by address. The staff was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suseeq
Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and view was fabulous. I would stay again if ever in town. Swimming pools were a plus also. So if u get the chance try it out. Get the jacuzzi room its alot bigger room with a couch and king size bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Denise T, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations (improvements are being mad to lighten up the living spaces). Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look...

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Brookside is doing some remodeling to enhance the beauty of the property. Honeymoon Suite was perfect. discouraged by the lack of housekeeping n communication with front desk clerk who failed to return voicemail after 3 hours of leaving message. Plus personally spoke face toface with desk clerk and she still failed to notify housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmith_872699
Denise T, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the lack of communication with housekeeping and the failure of a returned call. I promise we will address this in our next meeting. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope you return soon!

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 September 2016

brookside resort has the friendliest people working there. the manager Crystal Gorrell has assisted my family on many different occasions and has always helped with anything she can. the view provided by the resort is top notch as it has a running stream behind it. it is located very close to the strip to where you can walk to downtown...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisjon E
Denise T, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations (improvements are being mad to lighten up the living spaces). Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look...

Lexington
Reviewed 8 September 2016

What the facility shows in age, it more than makes up for in every single convenience you could need, private, quiet balcony, tucked over the river, wonderful pools for kids and cheerful, attentive staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcleme_813854
Denise T, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations (improvements are being mad to lighten up the living spaces). Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look...

Connellys Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were disappointed in this room. I was told it would have a fridge. The lap was unplugged and we couldn't plug in because was behind the bed that would not move. Balcony door wouldn't unlock with the key so my husband got locked out. The shower rod feel and hit my son on the head, plus the shower head...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathercB6189VR

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Single King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.8 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are City Close but Country Quiet. Brookside Resort is just 3 blocks from downtown Gatlinburg, 4/10 mile up on 321 at Light 3. When you're on the property, it feels like you're in the country yet a short walk to downtown. The Gatlinburg Trolley stops in front of the office. Most of our large rooms have private streamside balconies and wonderful amenities. Season after season, you will love coming back to Brookside Resort. We take great pride in Brookside Resort and in providing outstanding customer service. We offer a wide range of amenities right here on the grounds. Brookside has a basketball court, Shuffleboard, a sun deck, BBQ Grills, 2 outdoor pools, a "River Walk" path along the river. Brookside provides a free hot continental breakfast offering the traditional Southern "Biscuits & Gravy", "Teddy Bear" waffles, hot oatmeal with brown sugar & raisins, a variety of cold cereals, pastries, orange juice, milk and coffee are available. Brookside Resort was built in 1931, 3 years before the Great Smoky Mountains National Park was declared and was once considered one of Gatlinburg's premier hotels. Brookside Resort over the years, has been through many transitions. The new management of Brookside Resort has spent hundreds of thousands of dollars to bring back the exterior charm of Brookside Resort and now are facing the interior renovations with gusto and dedication. The towers now have 39" LED televisions, radio/alarms with phone docks, new carpeting and tiled foyers, Wi-Fi throughout the property, in-room safes, new linens, and many have remodeled bathrooms with much more to come. The staff at Brookside welcomes you to Gatlinburg!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookside Resort

Address: 463 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4904
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Brookside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Hotel Gatlinburg
Brookside Motel Gatlinburg
Brookside Resort Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookside Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Pearisburg, Virginia
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Gladstone, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Brookside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honeymoon suitewith a balcony view”
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
 of 5 bubbles K4372TPangelam, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you get a fireplace in your room the wood is located in the office. You might want to get it before you go to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ftball72, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We recommend the 4th floor overlooking the brook☺”
 of 5 bubbles littlesparrow0, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean, in good shape,might want to wipe off outside chairs before guest checks in. a light bulb was burnt out in bathroom above mirror. Not a deal breaker !”
 of 5 bubbles Melanie12062016, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to leave the curtains in your room open, I suggest asking for a room not on the ground floor. The front of my room overlooked the parking lot so anyone walking by or even driving by could see into my room if the curtains were opened. ”
 of 5 bubbles Ohiogirl2008, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5