We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Greenbelt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Greenbelt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Greenbelt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Nicholson, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We have stayed here a number of times over the years and it seems like it has gone downhill more recently. The room we had smelled of air deodorizer trying to cover up smoke and maybe some other noxious smells. The carpet was dirty and had spots on it. The staff at the breakfast bar were disorganized and not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
ManagerGB, Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm apologize that you did not have a great stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will definitely share your comments with my team. It will only make us better so that we can the necessary improvements. Hopefully, you will give us another chance if you need to come to the area again. Thanks again,...

Collegeville
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Great price for a great value. Clean room and friendly staff. Local food choices are nice. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Free parking and restaurant. The pool was fun for the kids and the hot tub was a hit. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Washington DC and I would not hesitate to come back! We drove from Wisconsin and a big plus was that this hotel offers complementary parking, and in DC area that is HUGE. They are located only 5 minutes driving from the Metro Station and parking there was only about $2 a day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarissa D
ManagerGB, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable. I will definitely share your comments with our team. I would also like to apologize for the service provided by our shuttle driver. We want to make sure every guest stay is an enjoyable one. Sincerely, Greenbelt Courtyard

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

As a very frequent Marriott customer, I was pleasantly surprised by this Courtyard. Although it's not high end, it was a nice property. Customer service was good, excellent water pressure, and a comfortable bed. Great location near Fed Ex Field as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc514
ManagerGB, Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments!! We appreciate the feedback. Just so you know, we are also close to the University of Maryland. Please stay with us again should you need to come back the area. Sincerely, Greenbelt Courtyard

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I made a reservation with The Courtyard Marriott on 6/4/15 in the amount of $210.90. On 6/29/15, a family emergency came up and I could not make the trip. I called and spoke with the hotel, and they changed the put the reservation in the name of my Fiancé so that he could still check in and use the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamika T
ManagerGB, General Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing about your experience at the the Greenbelt Courtyard. Please contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager so that I may assist with your concerns. I need more information in order to help you. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Greenbelt Courtyard

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Either this Cortyard is new or recently renovated, as the rooms and public areas are some of the best we've stayed in. Very attentive and friendly staff. This extends to the Bistro staff, too. Great outdoor sitting area that is adjacent to the enclosed pool. Varied items available in the Bistro that are above what one would expect. Greenbelt Metro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

For the price and area the hotel is pretty cool. Nice room and bath area. Modern style rooms, tables and showers. Not perfect but nice and a good short walk to Friday's for diner. Parking was good, also hotel is very close to the parkway so it's easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodymcrae
NJ
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a group of us in several rooms all there for a sporting event. First off, the staff was courteous and the check-in was seamless. The lobby was nice, and the parking was free and ample. There was a nice outside seating area where we could meet and share a glass of wine before dinner. My husband enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NjoyTravelingNj
ManagerGB, Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are appreciated. Thank you so much for taking the time to share. As a valued Courtyard patron I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Any issues that you encountered I hope that you mentioned them to our team. It's how me make the necessary improvements. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us....

East Hills, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Needed a 1 night room for UMD move in. Beds are relatively comfortable. Price was high but that's the market. Hotel needs some updating. Bathrooms are dated and a bit worn. Bathtub had a permanent ring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Litig8or2014
ManagerGB, Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your comments. I apologize that we didn't meet your full expectations and I hope that you also shared your comments with our front desk team. We will look into your comments and make the necessary corrections to better the product. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with the Greenbelt Courtyard. Sincerely, Greenbelt Courtyard Team

Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewed 28 August 2015

It had been a while since I had stayed at this property. I like that the location is central to local attractions and places I frequent when in the area. The staff was very professional and courteous. The hotel itself is due for some renovations. The decor is dated and I noted an odor on the elevator. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonX_756
ManagerGB, Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are truly valued and I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide them. I hope you shared your comments with our front desk staff. We can resolve some issues right away if you let us know. It helps make us better! Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
241 reviews
5.1 km away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenbelt

Address: 6301 Golden Triangle Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3216
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: $149 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Greenbelt Courtyard
Greenbelt Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Greenbelt staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Greenbelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room by elevator and main level however,in the summer time you'd have easy access to the pool and a wonderful terrace off your room”
 of 5 bubbles mdmaviation, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RobynB416, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with two queen size beds mean that there is no balcony and are between two other rooms, connected to one via a lock out.”
  • The beds.
  • View of the courtyard from my room
  • View from center courtyard of my room
 of 5 bubbles Arachnophobian13, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You can request a higher floor for a better view, especially during cherry blossom season.”
 of 5 bubbles 584clarissas, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NjoyTravelingNj, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay