We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 615: English reviews
Start your review of Grandover Resort and Conference Center
 Click to rate
New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we pulled off the highway and came up the magnificent drive it was amazing to see this beautiful hotel on the top of the hill. I wish we could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed the game room and the light fare at the snack area. If our daughter goes to college in North Carolina, we will be a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestoshop615
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was in town for a quick one-day conference and was pleased with the room and conference facilities. Easy ingress and egress from the highway, and a quick trip from the small Greensboro airport. My husband played golf (gag 😊), and enjoyed the course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_3_adventurers
Pennington, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great stay with lovely service and accommodations. The facilities are top notch.The ground are beautiful. The location is convenient to Greensboro and Charlotte. Would stay again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine S
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Catherine, Thank you for your praises and positive comments regarding our property. I am glad to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon.

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I came with the intention of relaxing because it's been a stressful season for us. We were AMAZED by Grandover! This place exceeded our expectations! The food is incredible and everything is beautiful! We even have talked about coming back. I think this place is a new getaway for us. The pricing is even reasonable too. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bensons08022014
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am so glad that we were able to offer you and your husband a refuge from your stressful season. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one Saturday night in April. Rates are very reasonable for a very nice hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the amenities are great. Pool area is beautiful and well maintained. We booked the bed and breakfast package. The breakfast buffet was top notch, but I received some conflicting information on what was included with the breakfast voucher....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kn8baker
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and the amenities our hotel offers. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I spoke with our Director of Front Office and our Executive Housekeeper to address the issue...

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not happy with with the reception at the front desk when checking in. I was very excited about staying at the property, but after her comments, my excitement was somewhat diminished. This lady really needs customer service training. I started to address this with a manager but didn't. I checked in on 4/7 around 1:30-2:00 if that can...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Cynthia, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Grandover. I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. Please accept my sincere apology for the disappointing service on your recent stay. I have shared your comment with our Director of front office and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the...

Chapel Hill
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight while visiting family in Greensboro at Easter. WAY better than one of the hotels in the congested areas up on I40 and Wendover. Didn't have a chance to enjoy golf or the spa but we may come back just for ourselves, it looks beautiful and the staff was nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnuckleWalker
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you found our location convenient. We offer different packages in our hotel and one of the packages that might interest you is our Golf and Spa package. If you would like...

Oreland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely property. Our room was wonderful and the beds were very comfortable. My husband has played golf all over the country and he was very pleased with the course. We will definitely book again when we travel to Greensboro.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vwbt
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Grandover. We appreciate your praises of our property. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that your husband was pleased with our golf course. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had another wonderful stay at Grandover! Very relaxing and restful stay. As usual top customer service! Ordered delicious room service & we stayed in the newly renovated rooms! Very nice! We love staying here when visiting family in Greensboro

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne_blackmon
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Anne, Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Greensboro. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in out hotel. Take care

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and a friend treated me to a one night stay at the grand over 10 years ago and it was wonderful. Yes, it took me 10 years to do it for myself and my family, again it was wonderful. Physical limitations delayed my visit, but it was worth the drive to visit this fantastic luxurious hide-a-way. Yes, it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank losttech3
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other traveler. It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. Your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Please do not hesitate to call us of there's anything we can help you...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.6 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
513 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
517 reviews
11.8 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $242 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was great. ”
529cynthiaj, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Watch out for ongoing construction.... choose rooms accordingly!”
E4000KOtracyc, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need to say anything beyond...you will not be disappointed and prepare to relax in excellent surroundings..”
sjpotts46, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had to call for the champagne and chocolates that came with package.”
gloriac475, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was excellent and the service was good.”
valleeshah, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5