We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
 Click to rate
Mocksville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went for a romantic day away and it was wonderful. The room was perfect. The property was beautiful. The evening social was an excellent idea. And I love that we had designated areas where we could go smoke. This place is one of my new favs.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoryWShires
Reynoldsburg, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I travel a lot for my job. I am also a smoker who likes to relax at night while doing paper work or watching TV and being able to smoke in my room. This hotel offers smoking rooms and I encourage any smokers who travel to support the hotels that do. This hotel is clean, friendly, great rooms, great location.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brittney R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can not wait to welcome you back home!

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A must use when traveling with large group of other people. We didn't use the use long because we were rushing while we were there. But once we was setting the accommodation were great. We slept well. It was quiet. The sofa bed needs to replace or at least a steam cleaning

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
bay village
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was showing age and need to be updated. The doors seemed very loose. Not secure enough for me. Light shown through from hall at night. Had to put pillows in front of door to stop some light form coming in.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
Olney, MD
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here twice, once on the way south and again on the way home. I did not have major complaints but little things stuck out: when we arrived, we could not park near the entrance; keys were glitchy and I had to replace them both times; the first time we stayed, we had to switch rooms because our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilymama
Fort Collins, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dirty and smelly room. Mold around the base of the tub/shower Loud-you can hear other guests as well as highway traffic and airport traffic. Food is below average. Fitness room has only two pieces of equipment. Recommend staying away from the local airport

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8639LZcarolync
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was conveniently located. The rate was good. The front desk staff answered all questions, but they were not that friendly. The use of the hotel next door indoor pool was convenient. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanellemiel
Abderrahman F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home.Sorry you were unhappy about the friendliness of our front desk staff I have shared you comment with the team ,and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Wendell, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suites are perfect for a family with small kids. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff was super accommodating and very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. It was great having access to the indoor pool and restaurant at the sister property next door! Just an overall great experience and we would definilty stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raleighryans
Abderrahman F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home.We all work hard here to provide a great service and clean suites to our guests I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Asheville, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

overall a clean place, but looks like a former apartment building turned to hotel. We loved that we had a little apartment, with a kitchen to ourselves. The breakfast would have been good if the location were prepared for the amount of people there. Complimentary coffee was cold when we arrived. Overall, we did enjoy our stay, and it was...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithbA5851CP
Brittney R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but we are sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. I am sorry that we were crowded. We will be doing renovations towards the end of April and our breakfast area will be brand new so please feel free...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Arrived late, room was on the 5th floor, which by the way has smoking rooms. It smelled terrible! Also the smoke alarm batterie were low and began to chirp. Had to get up an move them to the hall. Spoke to Nick at the front desk, he was very nice an moved us to the 3rd floor. Room was fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jas0nj0hn
Brittney R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review for us. I am sorry that your experience here at the hotel was less than satisfying. I would like to further speak with you about your experience and how we can make it right. Please send me an email at brittney.robey@atriumhospitality.com and I will...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Address: 201 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $175 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Homewood Suites
Greensboro Hilton
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the 5th floor”
  • Not cleaned!
jas0nj0hn, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on first floor.”
HowardMichele, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a 2 bedroom , 2 bath suite. First time ever. I didn't even know they existed.”
KCandJP, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask reservations if AC units have replaced. Ask about pest control.”
DaveNicholson, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend a room not facing the I68.”
CDillon, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5