We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel was conveniently located near I-95. The rooms were clean, but not updated as many of the Hamptons are. The air conditioner was loud and inefficient. Overall our stay here was satisfactory for the price paid.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximillion13
Management response:

Dear Maximillion13 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is certainly important to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I would like to extend an apology for the HVAC Unit not working properly as our Engineer Department has been alerted to correct the issue. Again, thank you for letting us...

pottstown
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The hotel was not as clean as I am used to...stains on elevator floors, gym was not very clean, etc. The phone in our room did not work either which was inconvenient. But with all my complaints, I have to say all the employees that worked there listened to my concerns and worked with me to correct them!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethe483
Management response:

Dear elizabethe483 Thank you for your review of our hotel regarding your stay with us. We strive to provide great service to our guests and to meet all expectations. Your loyalty to The Hilton Brand of hotels. I would like to extend an humble apology for the inconvenience of your telephone being inoperable, public amenities cleanliness during your stay of...

Mattawan
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Excellent value for the money. Staff very friendly and outgoing. Clean. Comfortable. Very fast internet connections and internet speed. Close to the airport and business customer. Will stay there again on the next business trip to Greensboro. Like the social hour at the end of the day. Great place to unwind and converse with other business travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Management response:

Dear Tim R Thank you for taking the time to give your review on our hotel during your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel up to your standards and that our location was convenient and our hotel amenities met your approval. As we strive to provide great service to all of our valued...

Stafford, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Everyone at this hotel makes you feel like they are truly thrilled that you're there for a stay. The will bend over backwards to make your visit everything you hope it would be. I've never had a need they haven't been able to meet. For a first class stay, good value, and great convenience, this is the property you want.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
Management response:

Dear Dale G Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are "Thrilled" to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That our property met your travel needs with First Class Service rendered by our hotel Team Members! We certainly look forward to your return to our hotel when traveling back in the Greensboro, NC area. Sincerely Stephanie...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I called months prior to my arrival to ensure a crib and fridge was in my room. I also called the morning of check in to make sure I had both of these items. All confirmed over the phone. When I get there, no fridge. I was storing breastmilk and needed a safe way to store it. I had to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica A
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to personally apologize to you that the level of service was below your expectations. You should not have had to wait for these items, especially since they were requested in advance. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to target areas that our team needs to be retrained in. Sincerely, Pinki M.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I booked a room with a whirlpool tub. Someone at the desk changed my reservation before we got there to a room without a whirlpool tub. We got there at 3:45 pm. 45 minutes after there check in time. When I complained they said there was nothing they could do because there were no rooms available with the whirlpool tub....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilm744
Management response:

Dear April, I am so sorry that this happened to you while you were trying to celebrate your 15th wedding anniversary. I know that you were looking forward to it and things didn't happen the way you planned. I would be just as upset. There are times when guest extend there stay and it causes overbooking situations like this, however...

Bluefield, WV
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was charged with the task of locating a hotel for members of my daughters travel soccer team. We added this tournament at the last minute and many of the hotels were booked. I contacted Ryan via email to make arrangements and he promptly got back to me with a quote and a contract. All the staff were friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVFamilyBluefield
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay from the time of booking your group to checkout. We hope to see you and your team again in the future. Sincerely, Pinki M.

Southport, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

It is an older hotel but well kept. It looks like they are upgrading the heating units to new modern ones. Breakfast meal like most motels with breakfast. there was a nice tv, but the only thing that bother me was hair on the bathroom floors & on the wall of the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Management response:

Dear James T Thank you for your review of our hotel The Hampton Inn in Greensboro, NC. We appreciate your time that you took to review us. We at The Hampton Inn in Greensboro, NC consistently strive to achieve high standard of service regret that we failed to meet your expectations on this particular occasion. You have my sincere apology...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Customer service is not a strong point for this hotel. The furnishings are traditional and dark. The fitness center is extremely small. If you are looking for a place just to sleep, change and leave, this is a decent hotel. If you plan on spending any extended time in your room or the hotel, this is not the ideal situation....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BanditCort
Management response:

Dear BanditCort Thank you for your review of our hotel your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every guest stay. We train our team members to respond to all of our...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

As always the service was efficient, the staff was caring and the room was perfect. I always receive excellent customer service during my stay. The location was great for our family to team up together.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen H
Management response:

Dear Aileen H Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel during your stay with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our hotel team to be caring and guest service efficient! We look forward to your return to stay with us again when traveling in...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#29 of 76 in Greensboro
125 reviews
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 7803 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $135 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a good breakfast, maintained bathrooms, and modern accommodations are important to you, stay elsewhere.”
From_the_Southeast, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay away from entryway as there is some noise in the lobby.”
Ddan7777, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. I am sure their rooms are better.”
Robbguy, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 5th floor. It was quiet.”
Fox50, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Excessive noise by young people racing up and down the stairwells, hallways until 10:30pm. The problem was handled on a personal basis.”
Ram1995, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5