We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Very old, run-down hotel/motel. AC unit in the room was so loud that sleep was pretty much impossible. Neighborhood is sketchy at best. Pool is an overgrown bath tub. Furnishings are updated, and breakfast was good, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundogcomm
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your stay was not comfortable. We would have been glad to upgrade your stay or replace the Air conditioner. Next time please inform the front desk agent of any issues. We work very hard to keep a well maintained property and most guests feel we do a very good job....

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Room was adequate for our one night stay, however, the air conditioner did not cool the room and it was hot! Our room was on the 2nd floor with a door that was supposed to open with a key from the sidewalk. The door was not locked and anyone could come up the steps if they wanted. There has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campm0m
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I love Quality Inn!! I love the location, it was a quiet location. I love the granite shower wall. The Wi-Fi is better than the previous stay at Quality Inn in Wilmington. In Wilmington the Wi-Fi has shut-off like around 10:00 p.m. So if anyone is looking for Quality Inn in Wilimington, NC, please be aware of the Wi-Fi shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We stopped after a long day driving, worn and tired we were warmly greeted by shayla. She was great and very helpful. She got our party 2 connecting rooms. Everything was very clean and comfortable and the free breakfast started our day off right. When in the area we will definitely be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozdog06
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. Our staff works hard to make every guest stay enjoyable. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. We truly appreciate your business. Management

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I had to stay in Greensboro and decided to pick Quality Inn randomly. I am glad that I chose the Quality Inn on High Point Road (Gate City Blvd) in Greensboro, NC. The rooms was awesome, clean and the showers was good. I know that sounds crazy, but it is good to have pressure in the water pipes :-) I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5kyRacer99
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodation an the service next time you are in town. Management

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 27 May 2015

First the good: * friendly and quick check in/check out * clean room * decent breakfast, although the eggs tasted funny * quiet location * 2 second walk from my car/parking lot to my room * non smoking rooms * friendly breakfast attendant that kept food well stocked the bad * no hot water in the morning * a mis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanfromidaho
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. Please accept my apology for what you reported. You stayed in one of the smallest room at the hotel. All the other 90 rooms are very large and spacious. I am very sorry that you had...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Our family traveled to Greenville to celebrate a graduation from ECU. We had multiple graduation events and when we checked into the hotel we were very disappointed. The room was not clean, there were bugs in the bathroom to go with the holes and missed matched tiles. The whole room smelled damp and like it had a moisture problem. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen8882
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for what you reported. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it provides us with information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests. We work very hard to keep a well maintained property. We are sorry that you did not see us at our best. Most guest feel we do a...

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here recently for a business trip. When I arrived, the look and feel of the hotel reminded me more of an Econo Lodge. The hotel front desk staff was friendly. She allowed me to check in about 45 minutes early as there was a room available. I had the choice of a first floor, parking lot facing room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmeraldEyes03
NC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Shopped around for an affordable place in this area. Decided on the Quality Inn. We were completely satisfied with this hotel. The room was comfortable as was the king bed. Great shower head too. The room had a small fridge and microwave. Breakfast is included with the rate. Very adequate and satisfying (although get rid of the styrofoam plates and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiveIn37
Woodstock, Vermont
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Needed a place to stay near the Coliseum and this fit the bill. The hotel is a little dated, but seemed quite clean. Our room was ok. King sized bed very comfortable. Bathroom was also ok, but a little dingy (walls need a new paint job) and chips out of the porcelain on the tub make it look less appealing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrow

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
11.3 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum

Address: 2112 W Meadowview Rd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3617
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $67 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Quality Inn And Suites Coliseum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
3 months ago
West Jefferson, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Scrapbooker_in_PA, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor doesn't open to the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyM125, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Specify first floor room if accessibility is needed as second floor rooms are accessed via stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 350brandyh, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed away from the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC616, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room with an interior door.”
 of 5 bubbles P4691RLmichaelw, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay