We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Charlotte
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I got a room for $60 that was supposed to be a last minute price deal. The telephone or microwave didn't work. I needed a wake up call, I had to call the front desk with my cell phone and they came up at the wake up time and knocked on the door to wake me up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fays2017
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that some aspects of the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We take real pride in providing a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. We take the guest experience seriously and hope you will give our friendly staff another chance to satisfy you in the future. Sincerely,...

Emporia, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenw27
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Greensboro
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Management are extremely rude, simply requested additional blankets after paying in full for 2 rooms/2 nights and we were informed they do not have them. A hotel with no extra linens?! Bedding was very thin, mattress were stained, carpets dirty & an insect crawled out of the iron. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. I will NEVER stay at another...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9steph
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve an experience that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145robynp
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Clean and friendly. My room key did not work each night I returned to my room, but the front desk awesome and helpful. Service more than made up for the slight inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank portiaw332
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. Hope that that we will have the opportunity to serve you again .We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay. We are...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2016

They charged my account twice which makes no sense and then wasn't even made aware until I checked my account and then it took 3-4 days to return my funds. It didn't take 3-4 days to remove from my account. So I will not be staying there ever again

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 652isaacl
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the Microtel Inn during your last visit to our area. We appreciate your review and sorry for the incidence howsoever. We apologize for the inconvenience, but would like to inform that we have ensured that this never repeats. Please do visit us once again and see the difference. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie J
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The rooms were very clean, although the color scheme is terrible (pink and green). The staff were friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbR1458EY
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn. We are glad to know that you liked our staff hospitality and also thank you for the positive comment. It is nice to note that you found the place, room features right. We look forward to see you back here soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I should have called the hotel for a better pricing instead of BOOKING! I will not make that mistake again. Friendly front desk personnel....the room I occupied had an old box television set.....are you kidding me? The heating system was turned on to take the chill off the room and smoke billowed out causing the smoke detector to go off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tea16
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Microtel Inn during your visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience however unlikely it may be. We take it seriously towards improvement and have investigated about it. The upkeep staff has been given intensive training to ensure that this does not happen again. You shall never have...

Tarboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was really a very good experience. I almost gave it an excellent. The room was very efficiently designed in order to provide for all needs in a relatively small space. The breakfast was also very good,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbarbe
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the room and amenities. Glad to note the comment on the room and breakfast. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#35 of 76 in Greensboro
250 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
4.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#49 of 76 in Greensboro
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay off the 3rd floor. Highly recommend not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles DawnB57814, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a room away from parking/street side.”
 of 5 bubbles tea16, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was fine”
 of 5 bubbles robertbarbe, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have none”
  • Faded/old wallpaper
  • Rack inside refrigerator dirty
  • Ceiling above shower
 of 5 bubbles USTraveler1224, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, so it was a quick in and out each day!”
 of 5 bubbles Janejim37, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5