We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Cary, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Just what you would want in a "value" hotel. Friendly staff. Super clean room. Well priced. This hotel exceeds all . The mattress was very comfortable, supportive but not hard. The breakfast bar was basic, it had a little of everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel while moving our daughter into college. We have been very pleased with both stays. The hotel staff was very accommodating with special requests and extremely polite and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank opt96
Miami, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I enjoy always to stay at this hotel because the staff is very pleasant and always make me feel "back at home" - The location is very convenient being close to I-40. Less than 2 miles towards High Point you could be dinning and enjoying a movie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's always nice to know when our guests have had an enjoyable stay. Thanks, Mary Lou B.

Reviewed 9 August 2015

Our room was clean, although the "king size" bed, seemed a bit short. Staff were very friendly. The breakfast area was very clean. Selections were ok, but we found something to eat each day. The staff member taking care of the breakfast area was AWESOME!!! The hotel is close to the airport and the highway, so it is easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is important to us as we do try very hard to make sure all of our guests have a good experience. We look forward to your future visits. Mary Lou B.

EL Paso, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This Best Western is definitely not the best. Overall fairly "run-down" appearance. Swimming pool was alright but no hot tub. Broken appliances in the room. Took a long time for hot water to warm up. Elevator very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reid C
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was not a good experience. Unfortunately as you did not inform the front desk of an issue with any of your appliances and we did not find an issue with any of them when we researched your feedback I'm unclear as to what you might be referring to. We do take all feedback...

casselman, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Was very satisfied with Hotel. Very clean and modern. Conveniently located near restaurant. Quick registration and check out. Breakfast bar offered a good variety and quality food. Was a little disappointed with internet speed. Was extremely slow in hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We take feedback very seriously and will certainly take the issue of the internet speed to our provider and get that corrected. I look forward to your future visits to the area. Mary Lou B.

madison, wi, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

it was ok, but internet kept dropping; a real throw back to the 50s - when it was built. Staff is great, they all were hard-working and accommodating. the hotel dryer didn't work and we had to do a bit of laundry. so the girl let me use the housekeeping dryer. i was impressed with the girls in housekeeping. lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do take the guest feedback very seriously and will address the issues you encountered while staying with us. We look forward to your return and the opportunity to serve you. Mary Lou B.

Reviewed 23 July 2015

The hotel was very nice, clean, and service was excellent. The beds were comfortable and amenities in the room were great. The wifi connection was fast and easy to use and the hotel was very easy to get to off the highway. I will stay here again when we come for our next conference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy K
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Kind words. We look forward to your return :) Mary Lou B.

NY
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We paid $67 per night booked through booking.com. This hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is lacking in a serious way. My fiancé and I both need an early meal so that we can take our medication, and the food offered here is one step above vending machine food. There was no hot breakfast at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KandPJ
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay was not a pleasant experience. I hope you will visit with us again and allow us the opportunity to show you that we can be Great. Mary Lou B.

Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Best Western Plus National Service Road Airport only charged the NC State hotel rate; friendly, courteous staff; very clean; breakfast included and coffee 24/7. USA Today newspaper offered every morning by the Breakfast Hostess. Fresh fruit available at front desk through out the day/evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us feedback. I appreciate your comments and look forward to your return. Mary Lou B.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#31 of 76 in Greensboro
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Address: 7800 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Scrapbooker_in_PA, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our second floor room was perfectly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles karenbG8227US, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles muchfuntravelin, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a good look at the room before you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles dmd20f3, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have been renovated and updated. Inquire when you call.”
 of 5 bubbles 661GlenT, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay