We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

PricelineUS$129*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$134*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 786: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 2 weeks in Embassy suite. Overall satisfied. It is a huge hotel. The room is big, it is a suite, but it is pretty old fashioned decoration, at least from Scandinavian standards :). The WIFI in the bedroom is weak. The restaurant food is good and the service is minded and caring. The morning breakfast area is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetieto
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be sure to notify the proper departments of the concerns that you expressed in your review. We hope that you will choose the Embassy Suites when you plan your next trip.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is second stay here. First stay 6 months ago, I arrived after 10Pm and they had given away my room. After a couple of hours they got me into a handicap room. Couldnt find anything else so travel agent reserved again this. All went fine at checkin this time and all the staff are really friendly and the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Super_hunter
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy every moment of your stay. At the Embassy Suites, we pride ourselves in outstanding guest experience. We will be sure to notify the proper departments about the concerns that you have expressed in your review. We hope that you will give us...

NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago and liked it so decided to return. No regrets to that decision. We were touring Guilford, Highpoint, and Elon. This hotel was a nice place not too far from any of them. Had 2 adjoining rooms. Spacious rooms. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Towels softer than most hotels. Comfortable beds. Nice happy hour - one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slimed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am normally a pretty laid back type of person, but I believe this property has really dropped in overall appearance and quality. The carpet in our room was dirty and coming loose. The sofa looked to be worn out and dirty. The breakfast food is average at best. We have stayed here for years while attending the furniture market...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scottiequillen
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy every moment of your stay. At the Embassy Suites, we pride ourselves in outstanding guest experience. We will be sure to notify the proper departments about the concerns that you have expressed in your review. We hope that you will give us...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the spacious rooms, and the fact that there was a door separating the sleeping area from the living room area. Breakfast and afternoon snack served by the hotel was your average hotel food. I loved the fact that I could take my plate up to my room, and enjoy it there. I was there during a very busy weekend,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thatjodiegirl
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy every moment of your stay. At the Embassy Suites, we pride ourselves in outstanding guest experience. We will be sure to notify the proper departments about the concerns that you have expressed in your review. We hope that you will give us...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good service and warm staff. The lobby area is large and inviting with water features. Standard embassy room amenities. However the indoor pool was very cloudy had (questionable maintenance). No hot tub. Disappointing evening appetizers.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcR3726ON
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy every moment of your stay. At the Embassy Suites, we pride ourselves in outstanding guest experience. We will be sure to notify the proper departments about the concerns that you have expressed in your review. We hope that you will give us...

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A nice hotel that met my needs for a business trip in Greensboro. Nice staff quiet rooms. Close location to highway and the Greensboro airport where I was working for the week. All staff very professionals and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesoB7876GK
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share that wonderful feedback with us. We are very excited that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We hope that you will be our guest again in the very near future.

Rocky River, Ohio
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three days while visiting my daughter at High Point University, about 15 minutes from campus. We got a great rate at this hotel. Little did we know it included a delicious "made to order" breakfast, omelettes and waffles and bacon and eggs etc.!! Delicious! It also included a happy hour daily that we were not able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryFrancesW2013
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share that wonderful feedback with us. We are very excited that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We hope that you will be our guest again in the very near future.

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Two conventions were booked at the same time. While there are entrances to keep them from being in conflict with each other the entrance closest to the other group was not used. There was no senior management to fix the problem on duty. The staff present tried very hard to handle the situation that could have been prevented if the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988beverlyc
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share that wonderful feedback with us. We are very excited that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We hope that you will be our guest again in the very near future.

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Embassy Suites was not at the level I was expecting. It was comfortable and the staff we helpful. But our food during the meetings was not as expected. One lunch was just a side salad and small cup of soup. We were all waiting for the main course. This was not what our organization had requested!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardenerCharlotteNC
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Here at the Embassy Suites, we pride ourselves in great service. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy every moment of your stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the near future. We would like the...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $186 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher up is better but more expensive”
dootsiehc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room works”
byr0ndp, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be near the elevator, or you will have quite a hike”
thatjodiegirl, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there is a large group with young children and ask to be put on a different floor. The 7th floor was very quiet.”
ncitalian4, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay on the 1st floor. It does not have a luggage ramp and you can hear EVERYTHING!”
SooperJ2S, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$134
TripAdvisorUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates