We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This was a nice looking hotel. Good quality for the cost and close to the Coliseum. I had some issues getting my reservation set up (all my fault) and then some internet issues (again my fault) that the front desk staff were super nice to help me fix. Unfortunately, there was some odd things that happened with guests. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanceHerbalist
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello DanceHerbalist, Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s good to know that our staff was able to assist you with the issues you noted. We apologize if there were other guest that caused a noise disturbance. I do wish you would have let us know while you were here so that we could have addressed it properly. We want...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The minute I got there, I experienced an excellent customer service. Sherica is a very ,very friendly lady who made my stay loveable. Sherica will call and check on me before the end of her shift. Very pleasant stay. Never seen such a joyful and serviceable person. She is an exception to this company and would like to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetbutter654
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with great service. It is great to know we met our goal during your stay. Sherica and the entire staff were happy to read your kind words. I do encourage you to join our frequent stay program, RediCard. It provides...

Florence
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stay away from this place unless you want to reserve a superior King room only to be giving a tiny room with no microwave or refrigerator. Oh and still pay 159.00 for 1 night! We were told that there was no available superior room available yet we showed them that there was available superior rooms online. They then proceed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny N
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Danny N, Thank you for sharing your experience. If you reserved a superior king room and did not get it, I ask that you contact me directly to discuss your specific situation. It appears you reserved a standard room and an upgrade was not available at check-in. We try to meet upgrade request when possible but there are times...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a great experience. This was our first time staying at Red Roof Inn. Jessica Ellis provided excellent customer service. She was very professional and polite. We will definitely stay at Red Roof Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwbi1414
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The entire staff, especially Jessica, was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service you received during your stay. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with excellent service. It’s great to know we met our goal. I do invite you to join our frequent stay program, RediStay....

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My room was clean and the front desk attendant was very pleasent, proffesional and knowledgeable of the hotel. She helped me with my visit and made sure that i had everything i needed upon arrival. I will return thanks for the great service!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwallace12
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with great service. It is always a pleasure to know when we have achieved this goal with a guest. Jasmine and the entire staff were pleased to read your kind words. I would like to suggest that you join our frequent...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We drove from Myrtle Beach area when the governor ordered evacuation due to hurricane Matthew coming up the coast. We ended up staying 4 nights. The staff couldn't have been nicer. All the girls from the desk clerks to the housekeepers were exceptional. My 4 lb Yorkie, Sadie and I walked around the facilities several times and were in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nettieluke
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Nettieluke, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. I apologize about the room bathroom door issue; I understand how that would be frustrating. I will follow-up and make sure the problem is resolved properly. We...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had the pleasure of spending the night at this Red Roof Inn. Customer service was great. Sherica was the person who checked me in which I found to be very helpful and pleasant after having an awful day. My stay was comfortable,quiet and the room was clean. I would definitely stay at this location again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaheckstall
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Kaheckstall, Thank you for providing feedback. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. Sherica and the entire staff were very pleased to know that we met our goal during your stay. It’s also great to know we were able to make a difficult day better. I do suggest that you join our frequent stay program,...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had the opportunity to spend the night @ this hotel due to out of town guests @ my home.... being a lil frustrated upon arrival it was refreshing to get great customer service. I'd like to thank the representative Jessica. She checked me in quickly and efficiently with a smile. I appreciate her friendly service @ a time when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkishab
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with great service. Everyone, especially Jessica, was pleased to read that you appreciated the service you received during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again when you have those unexpected house guest...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I was visiting & didn't know my way around Greensboro, and girl at the front desk(cant remember her name but I know it started w a J and she was light skinned)She told me where I could get good food😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moetown9252
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are pleased to know that our staff was able to assist you with your needs. I’m sure you found that our location is near several restaurants and shopping outlets. We believe that is a benefit of staying at our hotel. Thank you again for posting a review and staying at our...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The family decided to visit other family in Greensboro nc. So we randomly selected the red roof inn. We called and made reservations. The clerk was very nice and helpful. She gave us directions as my phone didn't have GPS. Well of course we got lost and when we didn't arrive when we said we would sherica called us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mycash753
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. Sherica and the entire staff were pleased to read your feedback concerning the service you received. We want to provide each customer a clean and comfortable room with individualized service. It’s great to know that goal was reached with you. We realize that everyone has a several choices and appreciate you choosing our...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
11.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 2101 West Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $83 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Galax, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor of the second building was plenty quiet for us.”
 of 5 bubbles garygF7064HB, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only deluxe rooms have microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles PatDavis2013, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front desk rep will accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles tgdonaby, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“. The rooms really need a chair that one can sit in while watching TV. The chairs that are in the rooms is not situated so that one can view the television. I think this is a design flaw.....rather than being able to view the TV in a comfortable chair one is relgated to watching TV in the desk chair”
 of 5 bubbles johnandrews1327, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away unless you want to get screwed out of the room you reserved and put in a tiny room.”
 of 5 bubbles tbirdguy56, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5