We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio 6 Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Studio 6 Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Studio 6 is the WORST PLACE to stay my family and i stayed there while a shooting happened feet away from my door with 2 small children. The management or there lack of a real manager allows crackheads and drug dealers and prostitutes to stay there. The minute you complain they make you leave coming up with any excuse to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally M
Reviewed 28 March 2016

My significant other and I stayed here and didn't even make it through the night. As soon as we laid down I was terribly bitten by bed bugs on my neck and arms. After a detailed search of the bed I found them coming out of my pillows, sheets and mattress. When I went to the front desk the attendant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheyl l
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Cheyl, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Me and Ken stayed here for a week. While the price was kinda steep $350. , It was well worth it. The room was roomy and beautiful. There was an actual fireplace in the room. Double closets, dishwasher, trash disposal, nice pool and grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guru4u1973
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2015

First, I had to sign a statement acknowledging that this was a no smoking room. When I entered the room that smell of smoke slapped me in the face and remained for my entire over night stay. It was in everything, the carpet, the curtains, the walls. I spent money on air fresheners, disinfectant spray and nothing worked overnight. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLadyDCnNC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was...

McLeansville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

So here we are again another doctor visit and another a mm azing stay, feels like home away from home... Its the best place for my husband to cecoup after the long ride, and doctor visits as always the staff is amazing... Thank you again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ndnfairy09
McLeansville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Once again when we came down for my husband's doctor appointment, we were met with kindness and such respect... I'm so happy that I found this hotel and I've said it once and I'll say it again I WILL NOT STAY ANY WHERE ELSE!!! The rooms are clean, spacious, and the beds are so comfortable... Thank you for being such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ndnfairy09
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The worst hotel we've ever seen. Beyond dirty. Pure nastiness..The walls were all dirty, the carpet was nasty, kept my shoes on the whole time, . Blood on curtains. Dirt and mud on couch.. Horrible smell in kitchen sink. the oven was black inside. Horrible smell in unit--not sure if tobacco or marijuana but it was disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5944YLsamanthas
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

This not a nice place to stay. Do not read more reviews about it, just do not stay in that place. Dirty, stinky, not nice people hanging around the place. There were dirty socks on the floor when we get to our room. We went back to the lobby as fast as we could to check out. Still waiting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carito E
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Carito, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt...

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The worst hotel we've ever seen. Beyond dirty. Pure nastiness. I would not let my kids touch anything. Within five mins of checking. We checked out. Blood on curtains. Dirt and mud on couch and pull out bed. Someone's chips left behind and not cleaned up. Horrible smell in kitchen sink. Horrible smell in unit--not sure if tobacco or marijuana...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelsallday
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our...

McLeansville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

This is a refuge for my husband and I we have to drive 4 hours one way from the Smoky Mountains to my husband's doctor and out of all the places they don't mind us checking in early or late, the rooms are wonderful and the folks are so kind... this is also a very reasonable price because traveling cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndnfairy09

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Greensboro
Comfort Suites Greensboro
#45 of 76 in Greensboro
123 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Studio 6 Greensboro

Address: 2000 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4638
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $89 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Studio 6 Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio 6 Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 413!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles williamh860, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the two story is nice if you need privacy from the kids. But you do have to climb stairs,”
 of 5 bubbles soulsinger1, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Been staying there for years--all rooms quiet, big, and clean”
 of 5 bubbles williamh860, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“In my honest opinion, there are no good rooms if you're not a smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles MsLadyDCnNC, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our room was way far to the back and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 418jeanl, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay