We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citrus Retreats Alleppey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citrus Retreats Alleppey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Last minute decision of choosing the resort for stay over houseboat stay paid off well. Resort is very well located between lake and rice paddy fields. Staff are also well behaved and always ready to help attitude. They have multiple in-house activities like cultural program, cooking session, houseboat ride in lake and spa which makes ideal destination for perfect relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish_Rihwani
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have had you all stay with us during your visit to Alleppey and we thank you for your review that you have shared with the TripAdvisor community. It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services that our guests have come to expect from and I am delighted to...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 10 April 2016

It was an amazing experience spending time over here. The customer service was exceptional. As we were two families that had an overnight outing to this place, every one was eager to taste different dishes and i have to say that all the food items that we tasted were yummy. Kudos to the team for providing exemplorary service to us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sane5bizz
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Citrus Retreat and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We know that you had options of hotel stays in kerala and I am so grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in Mar 2016. Another stay at a Citrus property and I am already begining to like this chain. The location is just perfect with backwaters on one side and rice paddy fields on other. One needs to go by a private boat (hotel provides free pick and drop to and fro from property) to the hotel. Hotel rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayeshkumar P
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Citrus on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are delighted to know that you received efficient and friendly service at each stage beginning from the gate at the hotel and continuing throughout your stay....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Citrus Retreat is beautifully located on the banks of backwater and we were fortunate to be in the rooms right at the backwater itself facing east, and got really magnificent view of sunrise....!! The rooms & (bathrooms) are nice & spacious with lot of greens around. The only thing which sucks is the food, very average and tasteless. staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajayb05
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citrus Retreat and I thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Your compliments and appreciation on our location, product, and rooms indicates that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort and efficiency to you during your stay, We have made a note of your comments...

Mumbai
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in backwaters and one has to go through hotel's own boat. Going to the hotel itself was a different experience. The hotel property is superb. It has all amenities viz. swimming pool, spa, indoor games, walkway, etc. The hotel has a luxurious houseboat, which takes you for a complimentary one hour ride in backwaters. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiteshMandot
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great holiday experience with us. We are ecstatic to read that you consider our resort to be 'THE BEST'. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This place must be rightly ranked over Tripadvisor, as there were plenty shortcomings which needed to be addressed during our stay. Firstly, I had to pay a premium to get upgraded to a better room as the Deluxe room that I had booked was not "deluxe" at all. And then there were small issues here and there even with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank path_well_trodden
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologies most sincerely for the way your experience was handled. I have no excuses to offer, but certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Just after cruising through the hills of Munnar, we were treated to the most resplendent Backwater hub of Kerala popularly known as Alapuzzha (pronounced as Allapuda) or Alleppey. The road journey from Munnar to Alleppey did take its toll on us but the experience was very much worth it. Though the jetty (the place where we were picked for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaurav2322
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citrus Alleppey, and we appreciate your time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. Our location is indeed the best in Backwater. I do hope that you have many more occasions to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This property has an amazing to charm and character to it. When you may arrive they will transfer you via boat to the hotel, which is one of the experiences of its kind as go through the backwaters and have an amazing view. Starting from the check-in staff till the time of checkout we had all the information with us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 840gabie
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have been of service to you during your stays with us. Thank you for taking time to share such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us. I have shared your compliments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration....

Reviewed 27 March 2016

I went during end of Feb 2016 to citrus alleppey....very good Hospitality. Complimentary breakfast, Lunch and dinner Buffet (cost effective) was good and I got 15% discount as well...boat service from their office to the resort was very good...very supportive staff...amenities was very well maintained...you have a complimentary Leg massage once during the stay....please go to the finishing point at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kishorebabu_km
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for such a lovely review which you have so kindly posted on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your comments on our service. It’s our team that makes our hotel special – I am very lucky to have a dedicated team who do all they can to delight our guests and ensure they carry everlasting and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Was planning a trip in May. After going through all the reviews , decided on booking at citrus. But they are so busy, dint bother to reply to both the emails I sent. Finally when they did reply- it was an auto generated one asking about itinerary. And the worst part was that even after replying with the itinerary, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpriyesh
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to note that your experience was not to your expectations, Please may I assure you that I have shared your feedback with the entire team, but still we little surprise on the experience you received from us. Please may I request you to provide us your contact details to enable us get in touch with...

715 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (697)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
40.9 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
6.5 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 67 in Alappuzha
619 reviews
23.3 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#18 of 67 in Alappuzha
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 67 in Alappuzha
547 reviews
20.0 km away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#7 of 67 in Alappuzha
316 reviews
9.0 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#4 of 67 in Alappuzha
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is located on national waterways surrounded with lush greenery and paddy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citrus Retreats Alleppey

Address: Karimba Valavu 8/504a - 504n | Alleppey - Changanassery Road, Alappuzha 688003, India (Formerly Citrus Backwater Retreat)
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Price Range: $81 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Retreats Alleppey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Citrus Retreats Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Retreats Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Business Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citrus Retreats Alleppey staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Citrus Retreats Alleppey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1. Look for a lake view room 2. Take your alcohol along”
 of 5 bubbles 123sanjeevc, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms with seperate pool is excellent"”
 of 5 bubbles prakashayyappa1988, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose lake-view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SridharE, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Private backwater facing villa”
 of 5 bubbles yamini_laghate, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Frenchprofpearl, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5