We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Emerald Isle - The Heritage Villa

    Manimalathara | Chathurthiakary, Alappuzha 688511, India
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AlappuzhaSee available hotels in Alappuzha
    Traveller (151)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (17)
    Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
    441 reviews
    #3 of 68 hotels in Alappuzha
     
    Punnamada Resort
    805 reviews
    #2 of 68 hotels in Alappuzha
     
    Our Land Island Backwater Resort
    186 reviews
    #6 of 158 Speciality lodging in Alappuzha
     
    Maria Heritage Homes and Spa
    122 reviews
    #14 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good22%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “grain store” (4 reviews)
    “the river” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    All hotel details
    Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
    441 reviews
    #3 of 68 hotels in Alappuzha
     
    Punnamada Resort
    805 reviews
    #2 of 68 hotels in Alappuzha
     
    Our Land Island Backwater Resort
    186 reviews
    #6 of 158 Speciality lodging in Alappuzha
     
    Maria Heritage Homes and Spa
    122 reviews
    #14 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (251)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Emerald Isle - The Heritage Villa
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 192 reviews

    Reviewed 1 January 2017

    Stayed here for our last night on 7 day Kerala trip, booking the newer Venice Heritage rooms, which are in the back and away from the main house. Due to the poor experience staying in these rooms though, I would not recommend coming here Pros:...More

    Thank hellotqoe
    Response from EMERALDISLEkerala, Owner at Emerald Isle - The Heritage VillaResponded 3 February 2017

    First of all I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for the suggestions. We had a problem with our Solar Water heater, so there was a problem of Hot water for few days. Then we bought a New Solar water heater. You know...More

    Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

    A 150 years heritage house, family operated, home stay. Nice teek wood works. Room is nice with a built bed you have to climb to. Shower has no roof and is open to the sky. Meals are served under a large sunshade. You arrive the...More

    1  Thank Elhanan S
    Reviewed 8 December 2016

    After staying in some fairly decent properties throughout India, I'm not sure why our tour company booked my friend and me at this property. The ride from the dock to the island is charming, but when we arrived at the island no one was there...More

    Thank Tiare A
    Response from EMERALDISLEkerala, Owner at Emerald Isle - The Heritage VillaResponded 3 February 2017

    First of all I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. We had a problem with our Solar Water heater, so there was a problem of Hot water for few days. Then we bought a New Solar water heater. You know its not easy to change...More

    Reviewed 16 November 2016

    Emerald Isle is located on a island which is surrounded of paddy fields. Reaching the place requires a ferry boat ride of about five minutes. Boat ride is enjoyable as it exposes you to nature around. The property is a heritage house with history of...More

    Thank jeetendra2015
    Response from EMERALDISLEkerala, Owner at Emerald Isle - The Heritage VillaResponded 3 February 2017

    Thank you for your Great and helpful review. We welcome the support of our guests and want them to be Very happy. regards, Vijo & Vinod Job

    Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

    Emerald isle is an amazing old house set facing the backwaters in Alleppey, it is situated in a big island and thus they will provide a boat to Ferri you across the water. The property is very well maintained and the rooms are truly unique....More

    Thank Nikolas A
    Response from EMERALDISLEkerala, Owner at Emerald Isle - The Heritage VillaResponded 3 February 2017

    Thank you for your Great and helpful review. We welcome the support of our guests and want them to be Very happy. regards, Vijo & Vinod Job

    Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
    441 reviews
    #3 of 68 hotels in Alappuzha
     
    Punnamada Resort
    805 reviews
    #2 of 68 hotels in Alappuzha
     
    Our Land Island Backwater Resort
    186 reviews
    #6 of 158 Speciality lodging in Alappuzha
     
    Maria Heritage Homes and Spa
    122 reviews
    #14 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • India >
    • Kerala >
    • Alappuzha District >
    • Alappuzha
    • Also Known As
    • Emerald Isle - The Heritage Villa Hotel Alappuzha ,
    • Emerald Isle - The Heritage Villa Kerala/Alappuzha, India
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (151)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (119)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Hotel Bonanza
    43 reviews
    7.71 km away
     
    Green Palace Kerala Resort
    79 reviews
    6.50 km away
     
    Kadavil Lakeshore Resort
    77 reviews
    5.40 km away
     
    Citrus Retreats Alleppey
    674 reviews
    5.09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thaff
    400 reviews
    7.59 km away
    Dreamers Cafe and Restaurant
    422 reviews
    11.05 km away
    Halais Restaurant
    116 reviews
    10.15 km away
    Memories
    108 reviews
    5.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alleppey Backwater Tours
    238 reviews
    .80 km away
    Oscar Cruise
    160 reviews
    5.86 km away
    Kerala Bicycle Trips - Day Tours
    44 reviews
    5.42 km away
    LakeLands Cruises-Day Tours
    58 reviews
    6.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Laurence A
    15 March 2015|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Laurence A | Reviewed this property |
    We also stayed at the Abad Turtle Beach for our final week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel restaurant does carry a limited supply of Kingfisher that can be purchased with the evening buffet (200r) but have no objection... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All are lovely and comfortable"
    Read review
    "Rooms by the pond are great for birdwatching but be aware of sound proofing issues."
    Read review
    "All good!!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front have better wifi"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing