We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I went here with my friends for a 2 day weekend ,the location is but inside but yet a peace of mind place and best for a relaxing holiday.Swimming pool of the hotel was not properly maintained.Food in the restaurant is quite reasonable and delicious too.The room has a small balcony too where one can relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karan G
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Karan, Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the stay. We would like you to know that "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of Fabhotels- we are at 100+ locations in 15+ cities and provide the best budget hospitable stays for both business and holiday travellers. So next time you travel anywhere in India, look out for a FabHotels...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

It was very bad experience for me. trip adviser & hotel sapphire has some dispute on hotel rate. trip adviser has confirm me the hotel room booking when I booked hotel through online. next day when I reached to hotel with my family. sapphire hotel manager haven't allot me room. he said speak to trip adviser staff we cant give...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Dilip T
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Dilip, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. We take staff training and courtesy very seriously and can assure you a much better experience. FabHotels is at 100+...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

I stayed with my wife on 29-May-2016. The check-in was smooth. Food was reasonably priced and had good taste. Swimming pool water was clean. I think, they should have some more benches or seats near swimming pool/garden area so that people can sit there and relax. The room was clean and I would say that our stay was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deepak D
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Deepak, Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the stay. We would like you to know that "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of Fabhotels- we are at 100+ locations in 15+ cities and provide the best budget hospitable stays for both business and holiday travellers. So next time you travel anywhere in India, look out for a FabHotels...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed here with my family for 2 nights Pros: Swimming pool is big Plus (Probably only USP for this hotel) big rooms Proximity to market free breakfast Cons: Rooms are not well maintained. For eg: Dustbins are not cleared, bed sheets are dirty, there was no doormat provided Too much mosquitoes AC not working properly Overall, if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravi_Vibha
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Ravi, The Sapphire Lonavala is now part of the national chain, FabHotels - we are at 100+ locations in 15+ cities and provide the best budget and hospitable stays for both business and holiday travellers. We have undergone maintenance sessions and we have ensured that all amenities provided are in good condition. Do give us a try - we...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Expensive food. They charge you for complimentary breakfast. It's better to stay in local lodge than this hell. Rooms are congested, ACs have fixed temperature, mosquitos are everywhere. They'll keep you waiting for 15-20 min on arrival. So if you thinking to book, then all the best 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gladiatorgypsy
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala, responded to this review

We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. The entire property has been refurbished to achieve total guest satisfaction. We have also hired a much more efficient and professional staff...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The stay was mainly to visit wet n joy water park one day and Della adventure park the next day.food is OK.stayed in the bungalow room.the bedsheets was dirty and garbage bin wasn't cleared.hd to tell them to get it done specifically. Had givn a food order fr chicken sweet corn soup and asked about some thing I.e hot n...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel_shenoy
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. The entire property has been refurbished to achieve total guest satisfaction. We have also hired a much more efficient and...

Mumbai
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were 2 families with kids who went there based on reviews given on tripadvisor for 2 nights. However the service at the hotel was horrible. We had to argue for everything from breakfast - very limited options on weekdays and the staff is too lazy. They wouldnt switch on the power backup when power went off. They arranged a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ramu_rvr
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. We have also hired a much more efficient and professional staff to take care of our guests. We urge all...

Roha
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Big rooms are comfortable to stay for one night stay. Room service is quick and food was good. I am not big eater so breakfast was ok for me. There was no kettle to make tea and no slipper. Small Hamam soap and shampoo were the only available toiletries. Comparatively expensive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArunRoha
Pune, India
Reviewed 20 April 2016

rooms were good had called before booking for enquiry , and the staff was helpful roos were good we had taken a pool facing room , it was clean and big breakfast was free, and hence they provided only basic poha and alu paratha with tea or coffee , quite good amlost in the city and just outside the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manoj10121979
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 17 April 2016

An impromptu family trip meant that we booked Sapphire Hotel a night before we were supposed to check in through Travel Guru. Very close to the main Lonavala city, the L&T Training center can be used as a reference check to reach. The hotel was neat & tidy, rooms pretty spacious & clean, bathroom well maintained. We ordered some food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nir90210

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.7 km away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#21 of 67 in Lonavala
199 reviews
2.0 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
80 reviews
2.0 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#8 of 67 in Lonavala
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#49 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#55 of 67 in Lonavala
39 reviews
1.5 km away
Basilica Holiday Home
Basilica Holiday Home
#34 of 67 in Lonavala
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala

Address: Plot No. 12, Near L & T training Center | Gold Valley Road, New Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India (Formerly Sapphire Hotel)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: $54 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
New Delhi, India
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from FabHotel Sapphire Lonavala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms open view is to good.”
 of 5 bubbles surend_thakur, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book by pool side, at least you will be able to see the snakes moving around in the garden and swimming in the pool as well.”
  • TV does not work in the monsoons.
  • A very clean cup, mix some water and could have tasted if it was tea or coffee
  • Two single beds instead of double bed.
  • Another very clean cup, I think the residue was of a dead insect.
 of 5 bubbles jalpeshr, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take Deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 915deepakd, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“choose room opposite to pool in new building”
 of 5 bubbles Ravi_Vibha, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose pool facing rooms, the other rooms have single beds.”
 of 5 bubbles ramu_rvr, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5