We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kumar Resort & Water Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kumar Resort & Water Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kumar Resort & Water Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

last week we visited this place .its located centre of lonavala ,day time we went to enjoy water park its good we had light food south indian masala dosa was amazing ,after that we went tiger hill there we got very late ,when we come we see the HORDING of BARBEQUE VILLAGE ,so we called and booked the table for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irfan k
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Irfan Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. Regards, Team Kumar Resort.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

location wise its best near to market and easy to find,rooms are good but need to improve on it ,we get morning break fast after that we went to enojy water park water park also good but best part of it we find one barbeque restaurant there they serve barbeque near pool side.we decided to visit this place in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunil S
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sunil. Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. Regards, Team Kumar Resort.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

service I have never seen such a worst service in any restaurant. food quality and quantity is not as expected. The Chicken Biryani that I have never eaten with such worst taste in any place. WORSTTTTTTTTTT experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AravindReddy K
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aravind. Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. sorry inconvenience cause to you. Request you please share your contact details to understand what else problem you faced during your visit to our restaurant @ Kumar Resort, or else please contact us on info@kumarresort.in you suggest and complaint will help us improve. Regards Team...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 October 2016

So I did not go to the resort or the water park but ate at the hotel. Started with Rava Masala Dosa ,.... GOOD .....Then had sada ghee dosa... quite good.. Chicken handi and rotis were good .. The onion bhajia was also good but portion was too less... Overall its an average experience. Service is slow though inspite of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sriram I
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sriram, Thanks for your valuable feedback on food and services. Regards Kumar resort Lonavala

Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have booked a Duplex suite. The room was very dirty with not even basis amenities like towel available. The entire floor was wet and inspite of repeated request the staff did nothing about it. The service and ambience was more like a low grade lodge. The waterpark and swimming pool was very dirty. The breakfast was much below average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki A
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Very sorry to know that you had an disappointing experience with your stay at our property. we would like to know the check in date, so we can take necessary action. request you to please get in touch with us at info@kumarresort.in or call us on 022-26488549 Regards Kumar Resort lonavala

Bardoli, Gujarat, India
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

First of we can't say it resort as they don't even provide the basic amenities like napkins, toiletries , coffee maker. Room service is v poor keep on calling but no action... Swimming pool is not at all maintained In short had pathetic experience and will never recommend anyone to stay there Water park was ok and staff over there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaushikNemani
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Very sorry to know that you had an disappointing experience with your stay at our property. We hope you can give us another chance and we will try to do our best for you. Regards Kumar Resort

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My advice is to stay away from this hotel unless u want to use water park. There are much better hotels available if you want to have value for money. This hotel is complete waste of money. Hotel rooms are very old, poorly maintained with foul smell. They don't provide even basic facilities like tea maker in room. Service quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IKChauhan
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chauhan, Very sorry to know that you had an disappointing experience with your stay at our property. We hope you can give us another chance and we will try to do our best for you. we really want to get into the depth of the matter , request you to please get in touch with us on 022...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Was there from 14 the 16th Aug. Very bad experience. Spoiled our holiday. We book a suite for 2 nights but did our early check out. Rooms are stinky. Walls are damped. Bathroom was also in miserable condition. The worst experience we have. Room service was also pathetic. The housekeeping in fact shouted on us for ordering frequently. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shreyuakku
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr Shreyuakku, Very sorry to know that you had an disappointing experience with your stay at our property. We hope you can give us another chance and we will try to do our best for you. we really want to get into the depth of the matter,request you to please get in touch with us on 022 - 26488549...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Following are my ratting and reviews, 1. Location . 5 stars . its located in heart of Lonavala, so everything u need is available, as this resort is in city area you have travel to see mountain and other beauty, also railway station is just 3km from this resort. 2. Hospitality. 4 stars . i did not find any problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fazl_u28
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr fazl_u28, Thanks for your Valuable feed back, hope you stay with us again. Regards Kumar Resort- Team

Reviewed 2 August 2016

It was not that enjoyment compared to last time I went with my freinds.The quality of food had been changed.May be the chef changed or some different reason.But overall it was OK.We had ordered dosa,idli and puri bhaji.Even the cleanliness was nod up to the mark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balvinder S
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Balvinder S, Thank you for your Valuable feedback. We hope you can give us another chance and we will try to do our best for you. Regards, Team Kumar Resort

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.7 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#16 of 68 in Lonavala
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#23 of 68 in Lonavala
187 reviews
0.8 km away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#27 of 68 in Lonavala
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.5 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 68 in Lonavala
222 reviews
1.4 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lonavala
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Kumar Resort & Water Park

Address: 202B,Old Mumbai-Pune Highway, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: $74 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kumar Resort & Water Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kumar Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumar Resort And Water Park
Kumar Resort & Water Park Hotel Lonavala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kumar Resort & Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take rooms with water park view if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 238manishs, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles IKChauhan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for family travelers, better to avoid in season”
 of 5 bubbles fazl_u28, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hill side rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles wonder441, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“None all are same”
 of 5 bubbles Mel12939, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay