We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Surpin Palace

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Surpin Palace
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Surpin Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on a business trip and had a memorable stay. Washroom was clean and hygienic. Interiors are soothing. Room size was pretty large. Lawn was beautiful with fresh air. Staff id helpful and accommodating. Overall I had a pretty good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Singhharbans
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very well maintained hotel, you can hear birds in the morning. The location is very close to the railway station and located on the main road. The staffs are very good and very helpful. Rooms are clean. If your lucky you can even see peacocks. Recommend to stay here!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vermaashok1965
surpin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surpin Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Surpin Palace for your accommodation and take your time for feedback on TripAdvisor It was indeed heartening to learn that you had a comfortable stay and a memorable experience with us. Your encouraging words keep us motivated and going. Our constant endeavor is to improve our product and services. Your suggestions are...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 2 rooms.. Positive Points: 1. Early C/In was offered. 2. Comp. upgraded room was given. 3. Pick Up Was done on time. 4. Hotel is on Main Road; Near to station. For Improvement: 1. Room was not cleaned properly. 2. Many small insects roaming in bathroom. 3. Charging Socket was not working. However alternative like extention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefnehalsarda
surpin, Owner at Hotel Surpin Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Hotel Surpin as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and the hospitality extended by our Team Members. I have also noted with great concern the areas you have highlighted for improvement. Once again, we thank you for your lovely...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

hotel is on the road to railway station very close to the railway station, Its a very good property with lots of greenery and parking. The owner Mr Sethi is an amazing host food quality is very good, the property is maintained and renovated. The staff is well mannered.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank akshay m
surpin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Surpin Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Surpin Palace for your accommodation and take your time for feedback on TripAdvisor It was indeed heartening to learn that you had a comfortable stay and a memorable experience with us. Your encouraging words keep us motivated and going. Our constant endeavor is to improve our product and services. Your suggestions are...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Very nice hotel. Lovely warm courteous staff, very good rooms, excellent location very close to the railway station. Food was good. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Overall very good experience .

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank prasad-dayanand
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Can't stay or recommend this hotel to anyone else. Cockroaches flying around in the rooms. Very dirty bathrooms. Strange noises from behind the walls. Seems like a haunted place. Its a very bad place to stay. Dirty. Can't spare a penny to pay this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haritv09
Reviewed 7 March 2016

it is Situated very close to the railway station.The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean.Room is provided with TV, Fridge, sitting arrangement, wifi, room service of food. The staffs were friendly and helpful.The staff specially the reception is very very helpful even with personal assistance

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kavindra929
Surat, India
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Situated very close to the railway station is Hotel Surpin palace,managed by Mr. Sethi We booked a premier room during our stay. The room was spotless and the staffs were friendly and helpful. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and we had no problems with hot water. Another highlight of this hotel is the hotel chef. After various hotel stays...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank JCParabia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Owner is great host and he would help us every inch of the way! It is literally like we're home! If you've been to India, u know that traveling is a challenge especially to tourists As this is a very low tourists city for foreigner but by luck we got a chance during visit of bundi just 40 k.m. from...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Seronpbt
Noida, India
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Rooms are not clean, towels are dirty, rooms pics provided in website are not correct, rooms are not like that which are given in the website. I changed my room. Mattresses are not comfortable at all. Staff was nice. Food is good.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Akhil789

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Lilac
Hotel Lilac
#1 of 26 in Kota
72 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Flowers Inn
Hotel Flowers Inn
#11 of 26 in Kota
11 reviews
0.6 km away
WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel The Geeta
Hotel The Geeta
#13 of 26 in Kota
14 reviews
2.0 km away
Sukhdham Kothi
Sukhdham Kothi
#4 of 26 in Kota
36 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel the Grand Chandiram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Surpin Palace

Address: Station Road, Kota 324002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Kota District > Kota
Price Range: $36 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surpin Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Surpin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Surpin Palace Kota, Rajasthan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Surpin Palace staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Surpin Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden Facing”
JCParabia, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“See rooms before booking”
Akhil789, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go for a garden veiw room... some rooms have only boundary wall attached to the window.”
manjine, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“"Take room number 201,211 for a family.Really Big rooms"”
anil2304, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“Ground floor if you are travelling in summer.”
GBMukherji, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates