We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Santai Hotel Bali

Show Prices
#8 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santai Hotel Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santai Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We went to the Santai Hotel in order to relax (after spending a week in the middle of the Kuta madness). What you will find at the Santai Hotel: Modern balinese-styled bungalows, very clean! A small swimming pool, fair WiFi (you will need to find the spots with the best WiFi connectivity...I for one preferred the restaurant), food and beverage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jet9
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The different buildings that made up the accommodation were a bit too close together for me, giving it a bit of a claustrophobic feel. We had a second floor room, nearest to the road and I would avoid this if you don't like Bob Marley or like going to bed early! It's too close to the club on the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppy186414
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Poppy186414, Thank you for the nice comments about the service. Especially with regard to live music.Indeed, there are three restaurants and club near the Santai Hotel , which is only one restaurant/club who plays the live music. This restaurant/club only plays live music once a week and they play music a maximum until 11 pm, according to the rules....

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Having read the reviews we were really looking forward to celebrating a birthday with a special dinner and opted for the restaurant. I am sorry to say that the experience fell short of what we expected. Yes the gardens are nice and the table settings are above the general majority of restaurants found in Amed but I cannot say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borneogeoff
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here, one of the best from all our Bali trips. Try the 4 fish meal where you can try all the local fish. The restaurant also has a very warm, traditional & romantic atmosphere with a little garden & fountain, soft lights & traditional Balinese dancers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
Denmark, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The service at Santai is of a very high standard, upon arrival we were given a lovely welcome and then informed that we had been given an upgrade to a garden bungalow. So full points for first impressions! The food in the restaurant is delicious and obviously created by a very talented team. The gardens are lush and very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weedsmith
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Santai is beautiful, small bungalow area directly on the beach. Very clean and charming, nice atmosphere and quiet. Restaurant Coconut must be one of the best in the area, so good food and staff is very friendly. I have been travelling a lot and staying in many hotels and I can only say, Santai is the Best! This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitapesonen
Berlin
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Very nice small hotel directly at the beach. The restaurant is also quite nice and offers a nice selction...The reef in front of the hotel is ok. They organize a lot of trips around the area at resonable (but not cheap prices)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OerlyBerlin
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 September 2014

A lovely hotel with nice Balinese bungalows (we got an upgrade from a standard room to one of the bungalows, because it was our honeymoon, great service!) and an outside bathroom with a really nice shower, the toilet sometimes smells a bit. Service was great with coffee and tea on our own veranda every morning, fresh fruit and water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marieke T
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This little bungalow resort is really charming. The bedroom itself is not so big but it’s a two floor’s so if you’re a couple you can choose whether to sleep downstairs or upstairs. It has a nice terrace and having tea &coffee served every morning at 6am makes it more special. The bathroom is beautiful, with a tiny “garden” and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nela2013
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

This is a small hotel on the seaside. The room is nice but sadly the bed is small for couple and hard. They should put a TV in the room too. Wifi doesn't work well unless u are in the lobby. The best thing about this hotel is the location directly on the beach so u can jump for snorkeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoelitta
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Yoelitta, Greetings from Santai Hotel. Thank you for your stay at our hotel on that occasion and write a review of your experience stay on tripadvisor. We just would like to give a comment regarding the bed that we actually have been upgrading all the beds in our bungalows with "king koil bed" which have hotel's standard size and...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
3.1 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.6 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
3.5 km away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#10 of 18 in Amed
142 reviews
4.7 km away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#7 of 18 in Amed
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Santai Hotel Bali

Address: Bunutan | Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: $72 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santai Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Santai Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santai Hotel Bali Amed
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Amed
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santai Hotel Bali staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Santai Hotel Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are staying in a standard room, make sure you have the one upstairs on the right, it doesn't smell!”
 of 5 bubbles Natalija_London, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get the front cabin if you can....best view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles joetori, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely try to get the bungalows facing the beach/ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Ingeborg-Margit, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The front 3 bungalows have 100% see view and are located just 15 metres from the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Milo39, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask the hotel.”
  • Room view - outside
  • Room view - outside
 of 5 bubbles ThePinkPanther088, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5