We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sari Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sari Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Amongst the more modern and new hotels, the sari does stand out but for all the right reasons. It gives that real traditional Bali feel with a particularly lovely pool area. The staff are some of the most accommodating I've come across. The restaurant provides beautiful meals and the bar makes a sensational pineapple daiquiri. Just lovely

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Maddy E
Southend, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This small hotel is certainly not luxurious, but in my several experiences of staying there over the past 5 years, it is comfortable enough. Whether $US80-$90 per night is a fair tariff is probably debatable, but the excellent beachfront location in Legian, accounts for extra dollars. Sure it needs a bit of maintenance and some of the facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Glenn J
Sydney
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Stayed there just recently, TV did not work, Air Con did not work. Rooms smelt old and musty and you could smell sewerage when you turned the tap on. Termites in the room and verandah falling apart. Definitely need some TLC for this hotel and had to pay 95.00USD per night. NO sun chairs available after 7.00am in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rkkmc
australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay here inDec/Jan 2013/14. I was staying at the Padma for the first 2 weeks and then had to move when friend went home and I was staying on, won't bore you with the long story why I was in Legian in high season for over 3 weeks. Definitely the first and last time for that time of year,...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank mandy05
Darwin
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is one time I should have listened to previous reviews! Booked 4 nights at $108 AUD per night as had extra bed, left after one night and returned to our beautiful and clean hotel back in Kuta at $45 USD per night. Absolutely disgusted at the state of the rooms - how can a hotel charge this price and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DarwinGirl1973
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed in February this year.... At 450,000Rp a night so overpriced.....booked for 2 weeks stayed 4 nights.....on arrival fridge filthy.....curtains covered in mildew, linen disgusting, towels old and thread bear, TV didn't work, no WiFi on room......food yuk......a shame.....great location....but needs some major work to be done.....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lainie2909
NARTA_MADE, Manager at Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lainie, Good morning, wish to meet you alwasy very well. We are very sorry if during your stay with us fill not so confortable. Please apologiest. Thank you and very apprciate to your comments. Of course this is to improve the state of our Hotel We strongly believe you are doing this because you love the Hotel Sincerely,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The wife & I returned, yesterday, from spending seven nights at this hotel. It was our 14th holiday trip to Bali, so we are accustomed as to what to expect on the island. We had booked & had confirmed by web page print out - plus an e-mail, a garden bungalow with a king size double bed. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gutsache
NARTA_MADE, Manager at Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gutsache Good Morning, Hopefully you are in good health always. Thank you and we greatly appreciate your comments. Of course this is to improve the state of our Hotel We strongly believe you are doing this because you love the Hotel I hope you are not disappointed to come to Bali. we still hope you deign to come to...

Lennox Head
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed here twice. Once with my hubby and once with the two kids. Both times we had issues with the bathrooms, lights from outside. ( curtains are sheer ), noise from staff who stay up to do nightshift....t.v on all night in lobby. then the airconditioner. We stayed with the kids in the villa ???? huh. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Alli G
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2013

If you're expecting the Hilton this place is not for you but if you want peace and beautiful low-rise surroundings right on the beach in the heart of Legian, this accommodation is of good value. We booked for just a few days then negotiated a better deal to stay a bit longer. The fittings and fixtures are old and reminiscent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert C
NARTA_MADE, Manager at Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert. Good morning,, Long time not hear you, wish to meet you healthy, Happy and alwasy very well. Thank you and very appreciate to your comments. Hope we can keep our relationship on future. We wish to meet you next time. Rgds Management and Staff The Sari Beach .

Reviewed 11 June 2013

The only reason this place gets one star is because I can't give it zero. We walked by the beachside previously and saw that the pool area and garden looked nice so decided to check in...what a mistake that was. The exhaust for the AC is in the from porch blasting hot air at the seats, creating an extremely noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Surfdivekite

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 km away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 84 in Legian
564 reviews
0.2 km away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
172 reviews
0.1 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#34 of 250 in Kuta
757 reviews
0.2 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.7 km away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sari Beach Hotel

Address: Jl Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $60 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sari Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Beach Inn
Sari Beach Hotel Bali/Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sari Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sari Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View your rooms before committing to stay, avoid standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth528, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closest to the pool are best and upstairs have ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles Karin2610, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms the way to go for that little bit extra,Rooms114-117 or upstairs 214-217”
 of 5 bubbles armadaleeyewear, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The garden room on grounfloor was good”
 of 5 bubbles 131biancas, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs opposite pool was great views”
 of 5 bubbles sparkiii1966, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5