We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Akmani Legian

Show Prices
#23 of 82 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Akmani Legian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We received a drink and cold towel on arrival which was beautiful after a long flight. The room(Deluxe Pool View) was perfect for what we needed, the bathroom was really nice. The staff were always really friendly, particularly Bungee in the bar upstairs. We used the Day Spa for massages and it was pure BLISS - LOVED it! Daily breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaquiTanner
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear JaquiTanner, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. A sincere thank you for staying with us and taking time to write an encouraging review on Tripadvisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian Hotel, Bali. It is with pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and attentive service delivered by our staff in particular Panji (Bungee) and...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We thought the price was good for a 4 star hotel but didn't really it was 4 star. The room was clean and spacious but the white towels where grey and they only supplied 2 tea bags with no choice and no milk. The buffett breakfast was poor standard and limited choices. The a/c kept breaking in the gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue g
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear sue g, Warmest Greeting from The Akmani Legian Team and thank you for your valuable time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor. We are regret to hear that we failed to live up your expectation on your recent stay, we would like to express our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectation. In regard to the Gym, please...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed ten nights 28/12/16 till 7/1/17.In a pool side room we found the king size bed to be comfortable but we were amazed that there were no wardrobe or draws to put our clothes into there were a couple off small spaces at floor level and a couple off clothes hangers so we were pretty much forced to live...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank madmickmeataxe
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear madmickmeataxe, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team and Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor for your recent stay at The Akmani Legian. We highly appreciated your constructive feedback as it helps us to consistently improve our services to our guests. With our room, it’s designed with a unique concept, open wardrobe on each guest room and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Last minute trip to Bali for New Years. Hotel recommended by travel agent. Booked pool room but got pool side instead. (Travel agent). Room was awful, upgraded to correct room. Hotel needs a makeover. Pool was not up to scratch, staff unsure about its use. Staff were great overall but the hotel was not worth the high premium we paid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1340Sim
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear 1340Sim, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. On behalf of the Management of The Akmani Legian, I thank you for choosing to stay with us at . Whilst we were pleased to read the service delivered by our team was up to standard, we were concerned that your experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept my apologies for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, they met are needs and helped us. We was not far from the hotel about 20 mins. The massage prices are quite pricey compared to outside but we did have a lovely free complimentary massage. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was lovely. The beach was 10 mins walk away from us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tania h
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear Tania H, Warmest Greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. Thank you for your stay with us, and taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear your kind words and appreciation towards the hotel and facilities, as well your recognition to the entire Team is highly appreciated, and we are truly glad to know they...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were very lovely, so welcoming & helpful! The place was clean & tidy. Daily breakfast is worth it!! So much variety & different day to day so you don't get bored. They accidently over booked our room type; after many apologies we got a free upgrade .. being our anniversary we couldn't have been happier!! The rooftop pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simhitch84
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear Simhitch84, Warmest greeting form The Akmani Legian Team. Thank you for taking time to recount your holiday experience at the Akmani Legian. We are thrilled to hear on how you value The Akmani Legian in most aspect, the location, hotel’s facilities, reasonable rates, service provided by our dedicated Team, all meet your expectation. We are highly appreciate your compliment...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet and pretty good location. Wifi a bit dodgy but other than that no complaints. Good prices would definitely stay again. Staff can organise transport, tours etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clinta86
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear clinta86, Warmest Greeting from The Akmani Legian Team and thank you for taking time to share your valuable review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments and the service delivered by our staffs were up to your standards, and We are sorry to hear the Wifi issue has occurred during your stay. On behalf of the entire team we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Beautiful hotel and place to rest after arriving to Bali. The area is busy but this hotel is lush and green and inviting. 2 pools, A/C in the room and good wifi. Clean and comfortable. I recommended it to fellow travellers and they enjoyed it too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SassyCdnFoodie
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear SassyCdnFoodie, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian. Thank you for your 5 star review and we are very thrilled to hear that your experience with us was truly beyond expectations, the hotel facilities including AC, WIFI and the cleanliness met your expectation. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and recommended us to fellow travellers and We are...

Batam, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

the hotel is nicely located among the hustle bustle of Kuta. the room is average. the basin is placed outside of the bathroom. excellent spa. there was a promotion buy 1 get 1 free for the spa. but there is one of their staff calling saying that her manager charged me wrong. it is supposed to be 540k before tax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freya V
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear Freya V, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay and we deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your holiday with us. We appreciate on your compliment in regard to the Spa. Spa promotion offered at IDR 400.000++, while the regular price at IDR 540.000++. After the...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Friendly staff. Internet a little slow. Overall, very good. Will stay again. Very comfy bed. Make sure you get a delux room. The standard room is a little depressing. No view and it felt like a prison cell. Had to upgrade to deluxe and for the little extra cost it was well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvira F
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review

Dear Elvira F, Warmest greeting from The Akmani Legian Team. Warmest Greeting from The Akmani Legian Team, and thank you for taking time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important as we carefully analyze all of our guest comments to identify areas for improvement to meet our guest expectations. Please accept Our sincerely apology due to...

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Classic Room (14)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Pool Access (15)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Vertical Point Pool & Bar (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 82 in Legian
2,194 reviews
1.4 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 82 in Legian
1,044 reviews
1.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 82 in Legian
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#14 of 82 in Legian
454 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 82 in Legian
959 reviews
0.5 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $49 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Akmani Legian staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from The Akmani Legian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 984jof, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher category of rooms as base category is suitable for single travllers.”
 of 5 bubbles dressnmakeup, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower ground pool is predominantly for pool access room guests and the ground floor pool is pretty much shaded the whole day”
 of 5 bubbles dalegolf, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms top floor def must!”
 of 5 bubbles coreywalsh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had deluxe rooms and they were very good.”
 of 5 bubbles celks2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5