We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Diana Bali

Expedia.comUS$25*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Diana Bali
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Currently on last morning of a 10 night stay with 9 students and 2 teachers. It has been a throughly enjoyable experience. We stayed in 2 villas. They were a little tired but nonetheless absolutely fine for our purpose. The staff were very helpful and most had very good English. We ordered food in a couple of times and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
villadianabali, Sales Executive at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you very much for your reviews. We're happy to hear that you enjoy your experience in Bali here with us.. We really appreciate your good review.. It would be a pleasant to be able to welcome you again at Villa Diana Bali whenever your travels bring you back here.. Regards, Diah

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Villa/hotel is very run down and not getting the up keep that is needed. Bathrooms need work, walls need painting and aircons need replacing for starters. Towels also have seen better days. Ants everywhere and staff would walk past cigarette butts and other rubbish on the ground. Won't be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funholidaygal
villadianabali, Sales Executive at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Funholidaygal, On behalf of Management Villa Diana Bali, I would like to express our gratitude for the opportunity given to us to serve you during your stay in Bali. However, we're very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for each one of our guests. From...

Kempele, Finland
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was nice, polite and very helpful! Hotel rented mopeds so we had fun riding around the Island. Our room (402) was ok, but the bathtub was a bit dirty, the edges had cracks and tears and the shower curtain was red from mold. The bathroom was in desperate need for renevations. There was no drain/sewer on the floor so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mia Y
villadianabali, Sales Executive at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mia, Thank you very much for your reviews, we're happy to hear that you have enjoyable day staying with us here at Villa Diana Bali and thank you very much for the positive reviews to our staff performances as well.. However, we also would like to express our apology for the inconvenient that you have to experience during your...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel has a peaceful and quiet atmosphere that guarantees rest and relaxation. The room was clean and lovely and the bathroom modern and functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonep1za
villadianabali, Sales Executive at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this review

Hai simonep1za, We highly appreciate your good review and we're glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Diana Bali.. We hope that we'll be able to serve and welcome you again whenever your travel brings you back here.. Regards, Diah

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights as a solo traveler. I needed something in between sanur and seminyak. The hotel is old and in need of some upkeep. It was quite enough and in legian area. It's a 10min walk to main st & not that nice a walk. The shower / bath design left water running all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManisNaomi
villadianabali, Sales Executive at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this review

Dear ManisNaomi, Thank you very much for the reviews.. We would like to firstly express our gratitude to be able to have opportunity to serve you during your stay in Bali with us. However please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. Please rest assure that we already communicate your constructive reviews to the related department in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I satyed here 4 nights in Jan 2107. The hotel has a very 'tropical lagoon' look and feel about it. The pool area is just fantastic and best of all its tucked away so you can have your peace and quiet while you're here and cop all the hustle and bustle when you leave and enter the main road. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AY82_OZ
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Pretty run down, this hotel has seen better days. Bath towels desperately need to be replaced, they're old, dull and torn. Breakfast wasn't bad considering it was free, small portions and little variety was less than ideal. Having said all this, the hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. All the staff were very helpful and friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilIyum
villadianabali, Sales Executive at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this review

Dear WilIyum, We would like to firstly express our gratitude for your review and the opportunity that given to us to be able to serve you during your stay in Bali. Thank you for thhe positive comment regarding our staff performances as well, we highly appreciate it.. However, we would like to apologize if you experienced incoveniences during your stay....

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stay here all the time, yes it's not the most modern, up to date place in Bali... But we love it, always clean the staff are amazing and nothing is too much!!! The price is also great as we travel with a 16 year old that needs her own accommodation, everything is a short and yet bloody hot walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JD70147
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

My second here, we got an upgrade and two beautiful rooms with outdoor shower, little almost private pool, the staff is always very helpful, very nice place to stay because it is near the center of kuta to party and go to good restaurants!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpenel0pe
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is so run down. Toilet and bath are horrible, smell. leaking and bath tub stuck everyday. We shower with flooded water above ankle everyday. Pipe is rusted. Time to be changed the bed. You sunken inside it. The pillow is hard, thick or to soft and wobbly Full set of towel only be given after 6 days stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msteenar
villadianabali, Manager at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your review on Villa Diana Bali Tripadvisor. The towel should be change everyday but this is not as usual should be change and we already investigate the staff and we believe it will not happen again to our guest. The other review it's resolved already. Best regards Sugitha

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (15)
Viewed
Suite (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 km away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
165 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
873 reviews
0.4 km away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 84 in Legian
308 reviews
0.6 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Diana Bali Well located in the heart of Legian within 15 minutes walk to some of Bali is best restaurants, nightlife, the famous Seminyak shopping strip and the well known double six and blue ocean beach. Villa Diana Bali offers 25 rooms, consisting of 16 Guest rooms with a modern minimalist concept and 3 self contained 3 bedroom villas. Services : • Free pick - up service for minimum 3 night stay. • Pick - up and return airport transfer for minimum 5 night stay. • Welcome drink and fresh hand towel on arrival • Buffet American, continental or local daily breakfast served in the restaurant. • Daily housekeeping. • 24 hour security. • 24 hour Front Desk Staff. • Wi-fi available in the room. • safety box in each room. Facilities : • Main Swimming Pool. • Private Pool in the Villa. • Restaurant. • Mini Bar. • Wi - Fi. • Tour Desk. • Car and Motor Bike Rental. • Parking Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bali

Address: Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung | Jl. Nakula, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $32 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Diana Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Diana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Bali Hotel Legian
Hotel Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali Legian
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Diana Bali staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Diana Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor room next to the pool and bale”
411karyns, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Villa of one double bed with private pool.”
albertogtorres, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The pool side rooms lack a bit of privacy if you wish to use to balcony so I would request a room upstairs- other than that it is all good.”
stevep117, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite Preferably or Deluxe”
sophiaw493, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upgrade basic room not worth the cash”
Mackas12, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$25* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.comUS$52
Hotels.comUS$25
Hotwire.comUS$25
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates