We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City

4032 S Lynn Ct Dr, Independence, MO 64055-3360
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)


#7 of 19 hotels in Independence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Independence, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Independence, Super Eight Independence is located a short distance from Community of Christ International Headquarters Temple and Auditorium (4.8 km) and Church of Christ - Temple Lot (4.9 km).

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City features 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and shops, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Super Eight Independence, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out The Happy Greek, one of the Mediterranean restaurants that can be found in Independence, which is a short distance from Independence Super Eight.

If you’re looking for something to do, Noland Road Baptist Church (0.9 km) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Independence Super 8.

Enjoy your stay in Independence!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Urdu
561Reviews1Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 172
  • 152
  • 55
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jalars123 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Terrible experience. Check in was ok. It was then that we were surprised to find out that it's a very old motel with no elevator. So we had to lug everything up the stairs. The a/c didn't work in the first room so we got moved to a different one. The rooms were tiny and not very clean. Poor bathroom ventilation led to a very humid room. It was non smoking, but the whole place smelled of cigarette smoke. Then the second night, they messed up our reservation and when we got back we found out key cards didn't work. At the front desk we were told that they messed up and checked us out. All of our belongings that were left in the room were piled in the corner of the managers office. We did get a different room, which was a hour on par with the first 2. Not a very good stay at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Mark H wrote a review Jun. 2021
Otis, Oregon161 contributions22 helpful votes
Extremely helpful staff. Room was nothing fancy but was adequate for our needs. My only complaint was that they charged us for a "Safe Warranty". They never asked if I wanted to use the safe and I never even noticed a safe in the room. It was only $1.50 but they should not have charged me for something I didn't want or need.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: I have no tips to offer.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City
Responded Jun. 28, 2021
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Super 8 Independence. We are so glad to hear from you and learn that we could give you a pleasant, comfortable, and convenient experience. However, we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the safe; we offer our guests all the amenities to make their stay relaxing and stress-free. Hence, having a safe in the guest rooms is mandatory. We hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future. We are all looking forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Super 8 Independence Managemen
Read more
halloweenisnear wrote a review May 2021
Independence, Missouri1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel was not clean enough bed Quilts were musty also hallways . Heater and phone didn’t work but they did switch room but same issue need to wash bedding . Charged early check in fee not everyone can check in at 3pm there are emergencies! And just because you have a pet you shouldn’t get a crappy room!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City
Responded Jun. 2, 2021
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post the rating of your stay at our Kansas City hotel. We regret to know that your experience with Super 8 Independence was not as per your expectations. We ensure our guests have a great stay at our hotel, and cleanliness is our top priority; there must have been some cleanliness failure from our end. We hope you choose us again and give us a second chance. Thank you for your stay, Super 8 Independence Management
Read more
Diana B. wrote a review Sep. 2020
3 contributions
We showed up without a reservation and booked a non-smoking room with a king size bed. This was our second time visiting this place. The service counter person was pleasant enough. Our room was on the main floor and at the end of the hall. I used the restroom straight off and I found it clean and stocked well with fresh smelling towels , soaps, shampoos and lotions. The bed was made up well and I pulled back the sheets to look around and I found everything clean and in order. The air worked great, the shower was hot after a few minutes. The tv had multiple channels. It was bigger than mine at home. Too big it would hurt your eyes. We slept well on clean smelling , white sheets with the softest pillows ever. The only down side if you want to call it that, was the Wi-Fi was slow as mallassis. The carpet in the halls and in spots were well worn, but I didn't sleep on the floor!! No big deal. I'd say all in all it is a decent place to stay, it serves the purpose and wasn't too expensive. They did not have a Buffet or a continental breakfast, but they had bagged breakfast with, juice, water granola bars and a yummy cup cake. You wouldn't leave hungry. During covid 19 we all have to step up and be content with certain things. I have nothing worth while to say bad about our stay. We will visit again to Independence and when we do we will stay at the Super 8 in Independence!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City
Responded Sep. 9, 2020
Froggietune, Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
Read more
Seele wrote a review Jun. 2020
1 contribution
Super 8 in Independence Missouri is poorly managed. The owner acts as if it is an honour to be allowed to pay him more money than reservation guaranteed amount for his below average accommodation. He said he didn't have to honour reservation. I stayed 3 nights. They have me checking out a day later than I did. They did not refund the deposit they charged. Originally man on phone released funds but never showed up so now the say room damaged. I called and was told they kept my deposit due to damage. I requested pictures. They sent pictures. The first one is if spots on a white something don't know what it is. Second is if a screen pushed out from the window. The third picture shows 2 small spots on sheets. So recap on pictures. First do not know what it is. #2 is of a first floor room, I stayed on the second floor. I called to discuss this with them. I was told the angle of the camera gave the illusion of the first floor. If the screen is sitting in the grass, that's the ground. Period. The spot on the sheets are small and normal wear. Wash them and they will be gone. They charged my relative a deposit for the room when I checked out. My deposit should have been released according to their policy. I was told it was released earlier in the week. No mention of damage. These people are dishonest,they have deceitful practices, they are greedy and eager to snatch money for no good cause. If there was damage it should have been noted at the inspection do e when the room changed hands. Beware. Beware. Even the vending machine took my money. Out and out thieves at this Super 8 in Independence Missouri. Shame on you, you took advantage of me while mourning my Father's death. Despicable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City
Responded Jun. 29, 2020
seeleheiler, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It is disheartening to hear that you encountered such a difficult situation due to an error, of no fault of your own and especially disappointed to learn that the situation was not then handled promptly and professionally. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
US$60 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
super 8 independence, super eight independence, super 8 kansas city, independence super eight, independence super 8
United StatesMissouriIndependence
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Nearby attractions include Archery Excellence (0.8 km), Noland Road Baptist Church (0.9 km), and Apex Aleworks Brew & BBQ Supply Store (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sheridan's Frozen Custard, Red Lobster, and The HoneyBaked Ham Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bingham Waggoner Mansion & Estate (4.2 km), Harry S. Truman Presidential Library and Museum (6.1 km), and Harry S Truman National Historic Site (5.1 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Independence Kansas City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.