We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is your basic Marriott property. Free breakfast/wifi and good service from the front desk. The very large Independence Mall is across the street. Great access to the interstates. You are only 10 minutes away from the major sports venues and any type of chain restaurants are located nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneLeggedSpeedo
Drew D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the nearby area and enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff and continue to encourage excellent service. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay.

Imperial, Missouri
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a concert and we stayed here afterwards. Friendly staff up front. Comfy beds. Great free breakfast that included hot items. Pretty easy to get in and out of too. The only issue I had was with the hvac system. I'm used to having a fan on all night long at home for noise, but also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
Drew D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. I apologize for the disruption caused by the AC unit during your stay. Our AC units are designed to reach and certain temperature then turn on or off to maintain that temperature. We do offer fans if guests request them and most of the AC units have a "Constant Fan" mode....

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

My Husband and I travel for work together, on this work trip we are driving from the west to the east coast. We arrived late at the hotel last night and received such a warm welcome from Karie ! Often times nighttime front desk staff are cordial at best but she was so friendly and helpful it really made an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoNine
Drew D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience during your stay with us. I am glad to hear Karie was able to welcome you so warmly to our hotel. It sounds like you had a long trip, and I will let our staff know about the impact they made on your trip. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel building itself is older but it looks like it's been updated my room was really nicely remodeled. Much nicer than a standard Fairfield Inn. The place was clean. The staff was really friendly. And the price was certainly good for the area. It's very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Super quiet hotel worth fantastic door closers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Drew D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and share your stay. I am glad to hear that the room fit all of your needs and was conveniently located. I will let our staff know about the great job they did handling your stay. We hope for your continued safe travels.

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed at this location for one night in late August 2015 while on a cross-country trip. While the interior looks a tad dated the hotel has it where it counts - clean rooms, comfortable beds, decent water pressure and air conditioning, free wi-fi, free parking, etc. The staff was pleasant as well. Suburban location that has some stores and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendrihill
Drew D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that you stay worked out well for your trip. We aim to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and have a warm welcome. I will let our staff know about the great job they did. We hope to see you again if you come...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Hotel a little dated but clean and comfortable, very quiet. Breakfast was typical and fine. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again for an overnight on the road. Closeby restaurant , 54 Bar & Grill adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnC576
Angela W, Area General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! While we are not brand new, we always strive to provide a clean, comfortable, and welcoming visit. Hopefully we'll see you soon!

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Room was fairly clean. Beds were comfortable. Indoor pool was enjoyable for the kids. I was disappointed that breakfast on the weekend didn't start till 7:00 AM, as we stayed in hotel for a tournament and had to leave early each morning so had to purchase breakfast elsewhere. I found it also strange that a decent portion of parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Drew D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your tournament stay in Kansas City. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to use our breakfast during your stay. We are happy to make adjustments to breakfast times. We do need receive a request in advance, however, to prepare for those changes. I was unaware of campers that were onsite...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Perhaps it is because the property is tucked in behind a strip mall and a busy intersection--but it felt tight. The lobby is small and so are the halls and area getting into the elevator. But the rooms were clean and exactly what you would expect in a F airfield which is always a plus. The staff is very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StLTiger
Drew D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit overall to the area and our staff welcomed you warmly. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff so that we can continue to improve our service to you. We look forward to the next...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Staff was really nice, especially Drew, the super friendly guy who worked the front desk and gave us ideas on things to do in the area. It's in a nice location, really close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Breakfast was a bit above avg. and they had some hot items -- powdered eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StudlyMinnesota
Drew D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay in Kansas City at our hotel. I apologize for your hotel experience not being more enjoyable. I can understand the frustration of the ice machine not working. We generally keep it on first floor due to noise. Unfortunately, we are short on pool chairs, and we have a new set headed to the hotel....

Kansas
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Overall a very nice and comfortable stay. Nothing fancy but the staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean, and there were no issues with the room. The mini fridge in the room ran constantly probably because the seal was loose but it was not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun_kansas
Angela W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Come back and see us soon!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
505 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 18700 E 37th Ter S, Independence, MO 64057-2302
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: $126 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Independence
Fairfield Independence
Independence Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room is handy for easy coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles husker757, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“east side of the hotel which is away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles StLTiger, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room 207 quiet and near the elevator but not good for anybody with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles meh7976, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Overpriced and outdated... stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles BJM76, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles janis72, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay