We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (2383)
360
Panoramas (17)
Traveller (2383)
360
Panoramas (17)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
Desa Melinggih Kelod, Payangan 80572 Indonesia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Alila Ubud
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (2,487)
There are newer reviews for Alila Ubud
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,408
417
137
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,408
417
137
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley villa plantation restaurant our honeymoon spice market deluxe room infinity pool tasting menu rice fields outdoor shower and bath afternoon tea local monkeys shuttle bus a la carte sun loungers stunning views hotel is beautiful monkey forest
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is great but what stands out is the great staff ! Very caring and warm the made our visit very special. They remember the guests names all the time and the particular needs of each customer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marifly
Response from Hemal J, General Manager at Alila UbudResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marifly, Thank you for such an amazing review and for acknowledging the efforts of our team members all throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Warm Regards Hemal Jain General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst our stay started with a room hiccup it turned out to be be excellent, thanks to Hemahl the Manager and his team. We booked the highest priced category room and were very disappointed on arrival.(these are the newest but heaps of stairs and a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gordon W
Response from Hemal J, General Manager at Alila UbudResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gordon W, Thanks for your lovely review and we are so happy that you had a great stay with us at the Valley View Villas and that you enjoyed the facilities and the visits of the monkeys. I am sorry about the initial hiccup...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the hills above Ubud , it is an oasis hidden among the rice fields. We had a garden view room with patio where we could watch the monkeys interact. We enjoyed everything about our stay.. on the last night we attended the Spice Market...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey27377886920
Response from Hemal J, General Manager at Alila UbudResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey27377886920, Thanks for a lovely review and happy to see that you had a great time at the resort. Yes we try and showcase the Balinese Cultural Spirit and the lovely Spice Market experience to our Guests every week and I am glad you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed at the Alila ubud for 4 nights, its was an amazing boutique hotel and experience. Breakfast was delicious with different choices each day but you could order anything within reason. The rooms were great with more than adequate facilities. It was amazing to...More

Thank hmcmu
Response from Hemal J, General Manager at Alila UbudResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hmcmu, Thank you for a wonderful review and so happy that you had a lovely time. Thanks for appreciating our curated breakfast offerings and the other facilities and the non hostile but cheeky monkeys definitely add to the entertainment at the Pool side. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at Alila Ubud was absolutely perfect. Amazing service, food, and property. Our villa was mind blowingly beautiful. The view of the Ubud jungle was breathtaking. We cannot wait to visit again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dylan592
Response from Hemal J, General Manager at Alila UbudResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dylan592, Thanks for a perfect review for our services and facilities overall. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Warm Regards Hemal Jain General Manager

View more reviews
About
Description
Alila Ubud hotel is a tranquil and secluded hillside retreat that sits high up on the edge of the rich green Ayung River valley in Bali's central foothills, in the traditional Balinese hill village of More Payangan.The resort is located 15 minutes from Ubud, the island's cultural heart. Blending contemporary design and traditional Balinese architecture, the secluded courtyards, spacious terraces and private gardens of our charming Ubud boutique hotel create an intimate feeling like none other. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
74
Price range
US$196 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Chedi
Also Known As
Alila Ubud Hotel Gianyar
,
Alila Ubud Gianyar
,
Alila Ubud Bali/Payangan, Indonesia
Location
Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Spa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
74
Price range
US$196 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Chedi
Also Known As
Alila Ubud Hotel Gianyar
,
Alila Ubud Gianyar
,
Alila Ubud Bali/Payangan, Indonesia
Location
Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Photos
Traveller (2,383)
Room & Suite (602)
Pool & Beach (347)
Dining (259)
Amenities (72)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Puri Wulandari Boutique Resort
546 reviews
.53 km away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
2,008 reviews
.98 km away
COMO Shambhala Estate, Bali
537 reviews
1.30 km away
The Royal Pita Maha
1,565 reviews
1.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Plantation Restaurant
92 reviews
.11 km away
Batukaru Kitchen
49 reviews
1.41 km away
Dapoer Buleleng
22 reviews
1.19 km away
Holy Basil
15 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Pertiwi Quad Adventure
107 reviews
.45 km away
Kuber Bali Adventure - Bali Quad Bike
56 reviews
1.35 km away
Daneswara Bali Tours
7 reviews
1.10 km away
Dana S Painting studio
5 reviews
1.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
goodman_matt
July 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Nik2671 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes there are towels. Sorry didn't use a taxi we used the hotel free shuttle. Enjoy!!
2
Votes
clazza71
June 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from grahamclarke1953 | Reviewed this property |
The wi fi is free all over
1
Vote
georgia92
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BruceBragg |
Some hotel deals include a complimentary meal. Food excellent and good value. More expensive than restaurants in Ubud. Drinks less than UK prices. Taxi to local Warungs. Research before you go. Watch out for plastic... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pool room on TOP of the hill"
Kontessa230
3 days ago
Read review
"The air conditioning takes a while to warm up/cool down. "
Googie12345
1 week ago
Read review
"We had Valley Villa 303"
moemousa
2 weeks ago
Read review
"I booked a pool villa and it was so private! The workers come and clean the pool daily!"
graceshinmusic
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing