We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victorian Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Victorian Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent one night on business in this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating! Good breakfast too! My coworker really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy!. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinpA7420VD
Management D, Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kevin, Thank You for your review, we really appreciate you acknowledging our hard work in keeping our hotel clean and comfortable. We have a great hot breakfast bar that starts at 4:30 am. Hope to see you soon.

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed 5 nights, making this hotel our home based while hunting in and around Beatrice. Overall this is an average hotel...nothing spectacularly good or spectacularly bad. The room was clean, the beds felt relatively new and firm (my favorite type of bed), the AC/Heater worked, and there was acceptable water pressure in the shower. THE AREA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbcooksey
Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Victorian Inn in Beatrice/NE. The place was not the most modern, but clean and well-kept, with quite a big and comfortable room for us. The only drawback in the room was a very slow Internet. The breakfast was ok, although somewhat limited in the choices: sausages, eggs and bacon would not have come amiss....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w_vins
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was clean, quiet, and recently updated. It is a safe hotel. The pool is new, hot breakfast starts at 4:30 am, and a great place to stay. The VFW is just East of this hotel and they have great food and drinks. Friendly staff, very comfortable and cheaper than the Holiday Inn down the street. Book this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaNette H
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I was driving back from a business trip in Kansas and I decided to stop on my way home. The location was nice because it was right on Highway 77 and didn't have to deviate off my route. They added a new pool apparently which was pretty fun to swim in since this was about 9pm on a Tuesday so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Management D, Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for review!! Our hotel is continuously being updated and appreciate you taking notice. Our new heated pool is perfect throughout the year. We have recently updated our hotel and added a brand new breakfast room that starts at 4:30am. We look forward to seeing you! Management

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Nice place! Very friendly, clean. GREAT COFFEE!!!! Quiet and comfortable. Great pool. Breakfast could use some 'protein' but otherwise really good. Great staff and very accommodating. Will stay again when we come back to Nebraska

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy b
Hays, KS
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed four nights while visiting the area to ride our bicycles on the rail trail which is just across the street behind the American Legion/VFW. We had a lower level floor (requested at reservation) which had plenty of space for us to stow the bicycles and spread out our gear. Friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable room. Good weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haystrapps
Management D, Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for Staying with us!! We are centrally located near several bike trails and walking trails next to the hotel. Next time you can try out our new heated pool!!! Management

Salem, OR
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The front office staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. The cleaning staff was very accommodating to our hectic in-and-out schedule. Overall, this is a good-value motel in the Beatrice area, and my family has booked this location for a reunion over the past 5-6 years. A recent remodel increases the utility of the facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Our week long stay was great, room was always clean and quiet. Can't beat the location. Have stayed here many times. The new pool is very, very nice and inviting. Breakfast is more than adequate for a quick bite. Don't expect a sit-down meal but it is adequate. Plan to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Ravenna
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

They overbooked several rooms and wouldn't honor any reservations made on line. Also overcharged what was quoted for the price of a block of rooms. Very disappointed. Also had one room with a fountain coming from the toilet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Management D, Owner at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank You for having your wedding party with, yes we were overbooked, however we did manage to take care of all your guest and did honor your rate. The whole town was full as you know, you received a complimentary suite worth $150, then we accommodated your guest at another hotel that we paid the difference for $300....

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beatrice
2.4 km away
Capri Inn & Suites of Beatrice
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Beatrice
16 reviews
39.2 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Fairbury, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice
1.8 km away
Travelers Lodge, Beatrice
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Victorian Inn

Address: 1903 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310-1208 (Formerly New Victorian Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Beatrice
Price Range: $121 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Victorian Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is great, if you get a room on the East side you get an exterior entrance as well as an interior entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles D6551EYjameso, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms are a bit quieter but outside rooms street side are handier.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertP543, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very nice and quiet, even on the side facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertP543, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“To avoid road noise, I usually ask for a room in back.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertP543, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“We had a very quiet room on the first floor just 2 doors off the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredGranny2012, 8 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay