We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritance Ahungalla

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritance Ahungalla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,777: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 4 nights here at the end of a tour and it was by far the worst of the hotels we had stayed at. No problem with the room (though our friends managed to get their room booked out whilst they were in it!) but the service on two nights in the Coffee Shop and the Upper Dining was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will_Of_The_North
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us based on your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. It truly saddens us to see that you were disappointed with the culinary experience and the service offered. Please note that we strive to serve our guests with exceptional service; however, we regret that it has not been the...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took Mum to Sri Lanka arriving on boxing day and leaving on 15 January. The hotel is situated on a lovely beach and you can go in the sea but it is advised not to go swimming as the undercurrent is very strong. If you walk to the north of the beach near the White Villa Resort, the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FIONA M
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us based on your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. It is our pleasure to receive all the positive sentiments on the helpful staff and the tantalizing cuisine. Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends and we assure that you will have some...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly. We were there for learn about the hotel back operations. It's a valuable opportunity to learn about the hotel. The view from the entrence. The enviroment inside the hotel and around the hotel rooms are so calming and quiet. The food, it was nicely presented, and very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senu N
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the service of our staff. We are privileged to have valued guests like you; thank you for being a member of our Heritance family ! Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great service. I can feel the people smiling when they do service to a guest. F&B Executive Mr Janatha. Learned a lot from him about the hotel. Food was delicious at the bufe. Learned to grill Kebab. Bufe service was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky T
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the culinary experience on offer at the hotel. Please do come here again for another visit with your loved ones and we assure that you will have some more sweet memories to take home. Thank you, With Best...

Smethwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the Heritance Ahungalla at 2.00am in the morning after a 10.5 hour flight from Gatwick and a 2 hour coach transfer from airport. Absolutely tired out. We had booked 2 double rooms and 2 single rooms through Thomson's I had had problems regarding the wrong names in the wrong rooms and couldn't get it sorted through their call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onslow2016
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the service of our staff. We are privileged to have valued guests like you; thank you for being a member of our Heritance family ! We truly regret to see that you have faced certain inconveniences at the...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a good hotel, slightly old, rooms are good, but bathrooms could be better. They follow and earthy feel so there r no tiles in the bathrooms and are very small. Its good to get a ground floor room which is closer to the beavh and pool. The food is amazing. Theybhave great variety of sea food and the flavoursvare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvohra
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us based on your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. It is our pleasure to receive all the positive sentiments on the helpful staff and the tantalizing cuisine. Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends and we assure that you will have some...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place for our annual business meeting. Ideal place for a get away and it is 2 hours drive from colombo. There is a vast Swiming pool where you can play water games. Excellent and delicious food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahesh9910
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the cuisine on offer. Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends for a stay and we assure that you will have some more sweet memories to take home. Thank you, With Best...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service throughout was first class for the whole 3 weeks of our holiday. The staff are honest, attentive and considerate. The room was very clean, comfortable with private balcony. 2 pools with sunbeds and sandy beach right in front of the hotel. The food was delicious and different every night with a buffet of Sri Lankan curries and western...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzydoos
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the service of our staff. We are privileged to have valued guests like you; thank you for being a member of our Heritance family ! Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, the hotel is GORGEOUS! Gorgeous pool, gorgeous beach. Local food at the buffet breakfast was simply out of this world. Staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful, kind and nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here thanks to the staff, the amazing food, the location and the wonderful hotel. Highly recommended. Can't wait to come back. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VGT1
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed the service of our staff. We are privileged to have valued guests like you; thank you for being a member of our Heritance family ! Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends...

Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the most wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel which I cannot recommend enough. Our room was fabulous- clean and spacious with all of the amenities one may require for a holiday away. The hotel itself is beautiful, the pool is outstanding and the views out to sea are breath taking. The food provided was varied throughout our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samantha-Jane W
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed many aspects of the hotel. Please do come here again for another visit with your loved ones and we assure that you will have some more sweet memories to take home. Thank you, With Best Regards, Sisira Senaratne,...

3,075 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2745)
Viewed
Dining (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (420)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (381)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Luxury Room (38)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Resident Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahungalla
12.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
14.1 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.4 km away
Shinagawa Beach by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,136 reviews
21.5 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
1,482 reviews
13.0 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a beach hotel where style and substance mix like a classic cocktail. Just as the turquoise infinity pool seems to blend into the ultramarine Indian Ocean, award-winning cuisine fuses the best of east and west. Welcome to Heritance Ahungalla, where we weave a little magic into your holiday memories while promising you the finest hospitality and best luxury services among Sri Lanka beach hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritance Ahungalla

Address: Galle Road, Ahungalla 54041, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahungalla
Price Range: $145 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritance Ahungalla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Heritance Ahungalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ahungalla Hotel Ahungalla
Ahungalla Heritance Hotel
Heritance Hotel Ahungalla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritance Ahungalla staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Heritance Ahungalla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrange your own trip to Galle from the hotel with the local train, experience how the locals live! Room 201 has a great terace/balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles evafahlander, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have been modernised - ask for one”
 of 5 bubbles murphy60, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the area near the residents pool - north side”
 of 5 bubbles 711FIONAM711, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are a must.”
 of 5 bubbles rdries454, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is very little to do or walk to in Ahungala”
 of 5 bubbles BarsideBert, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5