We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
 Click to rate
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Too bad there aren't more Best Westerns. I'd stay in them every time where ever I go. I stayed in Quality Inn because you folks were all booked up . At that Quality Inn you could all kinds of noise in the next rooms. Lousy privacy if you want to rest.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank My B
Columbus Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I have stayed numerous nights each night over the past 5-6 years. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The owner and manager recently completed room , hallway and lobby updates with coordinated furniture, drapes and bed scarves for a contemporary not too modern feel. Each room has a microwave and frig which is a great convenience when the weather is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CINDY D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D, We are thankful that you take the time out to give us your feedback an I am glad that you enjoy your stay every time you stay at our hotel. Thank you, Nicole Kuhbander-AGM

Rogersville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only place to stay in Chillicothe, I mean there is other motels but... They will treat you like family. Always clean comfortable and quiet. Many restaurants within walking distance, in fact everything you could need is close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6456MBroberta
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear R6456MBroberta, We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how your stay was at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that the staff makes you feel like part of our family. The shopping center and restaurants are a convenience the area we are in . Thank you again and we hope to see you...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room was clean and located close to shopping and dining. Good complimentary breakfast that included two hot items every morning. Only downside is no elevator if you are on the 2nd floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brenda F, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and the shopping center that is in within walking distance. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area. Thank you, Nicole Kuhbander-AGM

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Visiting area for five days and selected Best Western based on Trip Advisor reviews. This is a smallish, two-story remodel at the end of an old shopping center. The rooms are nice but small. Check-in was fast and friendly. Security in this city is a concern due to six women ending up missing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatureChaser
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear NatureChaser, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I can assure you that the are the hotel is in is quite safe. I hope that next time you are ever in the area you can enjoy your stay with us and get to enjoy the eateries and shopping that is all within walking distance of our...

Coolville, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is a good place to say for value. This hotel is off the main drag and there are MANY places to eat within walking distance. We have stayed here many times and it is very predictable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel for your next stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shooterhk
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shooterhk, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you were able to get out enjoy the eateries that are surrounding our hotel. It is always nice to hear how friendly and helpful my staff is and that our guests enjoy their stay while here. Thank you, Nicole Kuhbander-AGM

Amery, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Enjoyed the friendly helpful staff at this hotel and the clean comfortable room. We got there late after an 840 mile drive and it was comforting to be able to go in our room with no disappointments. The staff was accommodating without any hesitation of some late changes we had to make.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, I am so happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was an uneventful one. If you are ever in the area again hopeful you will stoop in and see us. You will be able to enjoy the eateries and shopping that are within walking distance of our hotel. Thank you, Nicole Kuhbander-AGM

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We were passing through on a road trip and selected this hotel to stay the night. Location was very quiet and set back from the road, room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, lots of options including omelets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarvestRecreations
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear HarvestRecreations, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad to see that you also were able to enjoy our breakfast while you were here. Hopefully if you are in the area again you will be able to enjoy our hotel and the eateries and shopping that are all with in...

Pilot Mountain, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The exterior of the hotel was very nice. It is set back from the road so there is no road noise. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was above average! There were omelets and sausage, pancakes, yogurt. muffins, whipped cream. The first floor layout was a little strange, too many doors to get from one section to another.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary P, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am sorry that the layout of the first floor was confusing. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

Morrisville, Missouri
Reviewed 16 December 2016

vehicle was broke down in shop. called facility to see if I could check in early, was around noon, . Spoke to Nichole, she said no problem and had a room ready for me when I arrived. Hotel is very clean and all updated rooms. It was quiet, big screen tv. Everything was great. I would stay again. Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idrivealot2039
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear idrivealot2039, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we were able to accommodate you. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our eateries that are within walking distance of our hotel. Thank you, Nicole Kuhbander-AGM

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
1.2 km away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Chillicothe
230 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
2.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
35 reviews
24.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Address: 1250 North Bridge Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range: $103 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chillicothe
Chillicothe Best Western
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn Chillicothe, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Adena Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Charlottesville, Virginia
11 months ago
Charlottesville, Virginia
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Adena Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor if you have a lot of baggage”
 of 5 bubbles brendaf46, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles HarvestRecreations, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use Trip Advisor for a start!”
 of 5 bubbles amishboyoh, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Unless you're a youthful athlete with light luggage, ask for a first floor room near an entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisL418, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage or heavy luggage request a ground floor as there is only stairs to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 929debbieg, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5