We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

CandlewoodSuitesUS$99*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what I expected from an IHG hotel. The room was hot as blazes when we checked in due to a power saving "feature" that they've installed on the HVAC system. The shower drain is heavily clogged and the first night of our stay a less than 10 minute shower had me standing in around four inches of water. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lansonite
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the...

Terrigal, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We arrived at 1pm and was able to check into our Queen Room, with small kitchen which was handy for us as we have been travelling for 4 weeks and wanted some home cooking! The room was spotless, the bed and pillows were delicious. There is a pantry which you can purchase some breakfast items from, the any necessities you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memphis_11
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We should've known what was up as soon as we attempted check in. Unlike almost every other stop on our 12-day road trip, we didn't attempt an early check-in, but nearly an hour after standard check-in time, our room still wasn't ready. We had to wait about half an hour for our room to be ready. Our room was stifling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order...

Jonesboro
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Offered late check out which worked perfectly as we were there for a volleyball tournament. We had never stayed at an extended stay hotel before and this hotel surpassed our expectations with cleanliness and hotel staff friendliness. Felt much to like home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha S
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Hard to understand........this hotel open only 8 years and part of IHG. I know IHG values a quality experience for its patrons, so why was our experience so disappointing? Little things like no tv schedule card, one wastebasket for 3 rooms, shower curtain poorly installed, no control over the hvac fan, etc. we won't be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackb706
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order...

Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I reserved a room at this hotel 3 weeks in advance, the room I reserved was a studio 2 full beds for 4 people. That's what I paid for and all. Paperwork said. Went this weekend to check in, signed paper for check in that said 2 full beds, and the lady at the front desk even said when she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Autumn H
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at out hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced due to room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Also, your card was not charged, but it was authorized for...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We travel all the time and are big fans of Candlewood Suites. The location is perfect for going to Oaklawn. BUT this is the worst maintained we have ever stayed in. Our first time here the AC never did work. The next time we stayed here the room smelled VERY musty. And yes we gave it one more try. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen w
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and your loyalty as an IHG Spire Elite member.We welcome the opportunity to serve you...

Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Wanted to stay near Oaklawn for the horse racing so settled on this place and pleased we did. Its a cut above the other area hotels and worth paying the extra...trust me, I have stayed in the other hotels. Staff were great, rooms are clean well furnished and beds were comfortable.They don't provide a breakfast, but do provide breakfast item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at candle wood. Spacious, updated, clean. Also dog friendly. Staff was excellent. For extended stay really nice as they have a cabinet and games and such to rent. Gym is small but otherwise very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn m
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Rayville, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only a small complaint about the energy saving air conditioning in our room. Certainly hotels need to save on energy usage but there is nothing worse than returning to a hot hotel room in the middle of July. Location was away from congested areas but close enough to activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
455 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
227 reviews
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
405 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
143 reviews
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $128 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Warren, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask them”
  • Loved the bed, so comfortable
  • Very clean room, Just loved it, with Microoven and freezer
faysal80, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go there.”
lwesleyRector, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor front side”
shawnnobles, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“they are all the same. If you want a view of HS, get a north facing room”
dietrichmd, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing to the parking lot are quieter”
676luisa, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
US$99* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$122
PricelineUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates