We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Hotels.comUS$99*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, busy busy busy with lots of people there but over all it was a nice place to stay. A few other guests were having problems at the front desk (at least 3), so maybe we Just got lucky... who knows!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessie A
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Jessie A, we are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal and first priority are our guests and their happiness, even when we are very busy. Again, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here one night with friend and had no blanket and they made us come get it. They where arguing with another guest and being very rude. What happened to customer service ? I will never stay here again and let everyone know what to expect.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rcuriel
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear rcuriel, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 July 2014

While the room was nice for a tourist stop, we had a refrigerator in the room that continually started and stopped during the night making load noises and it was impossible to get a good sleep. The best part of this stay was it was only for one night. We reported the problem the next morning and I just hope...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomandjane
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Thomandjane, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the room you had. However, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Thank you for...

Dallas
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Hotel is at least 100.00. What do you get for that?? Great question.. You get treated badly by a bunch of rude foreign idiots. Plenty of other choices than this place. If you must stay then pay cash if possible because they do what they want with charges on your card.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rkb1948
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Rkb1948, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your...

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 07/07/14 and 07/08/14. The clerk ran my card 2 times , stating that the system kicked him out. I asked am I being double billed and he assured me no. I understand that mistakes happen but the nerve of these people to not even resolve and refuse to even call me...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michael W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

As late as earlier in the year, the Candlewood Hot Springs was a relatively good value. Tha appears to have changed. It appears that the hotel has changed management and the concept of customer service left with the precious management. At check in the hotel completely lost my reservation...never mind that they had billed my card for the week. They...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Micheal T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Micheal T, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. The room was a mini suite, with a small kitchen. The property is clean and the rooms are up to date, and clean as well. The staff was VERY friendly and the little "market" had Blue Bell ice cream. We will always stay here when in Hot Springs!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeni G
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ernest, B Director of Sales

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was traveling through and thought this looked like a nice hotel to stay at, boy was I wrong. I go to check-in and at first they couldn't find my reservation. The phone started ringing and instead of placing the caller on hold, Ken proceeded to talk to the customer on the phone and basically ignore me. The refrigerator still...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Dana C
CandlewoodSuites3404, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Dana C., I am deeply sorry that your experience with our hotel was less than wonderful. Please call directly to the hotel at 501-624-4000. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can make all of our guests' experiences that much better. Sincerely, Management

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a king suite and were impressed with the size of the room, 2 closets, living room and full kitchen. Sofabed was decent and king bed was comfy. Room was clean and bathroom was nice. Front desk didnt have extra blankets (which was weird considering there was a sofa bed and no extra blanket Only complaint was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica K
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ernest, B Director of Sales

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am very upset with this hotel, I checked in and there were two men at the front, neither one of them knew what they were doing, they kept having to ask each other for help. After about 30 minutes I got checked in. I got checked into a dirty room, then I went back down and told them and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Macy S
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Macy S, I am glad to know that we had a platinum member staying with us. We love our platinum members. I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the billing. I hope that you will give us another shot to show you just how wonderfully we treat our guests, especially when they are platinum members. Sincerely, Guest...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
456 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
227 reviews
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 44 in Hot Springs
407 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
143 reviews
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6277
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $128 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Warren, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask them”
  • Loved the bed, so comfortable
  • Very clean room, Just loved it, with Microoven and freezer
faysal80, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go there.”
lwesleyRector, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor front side”
shawnnobles, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“they are all the same. If you want a view of HS, get a north facing room”
dietrichmd, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing to the parking lot are quieter”
676luisa, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$122
Orbitz.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates