We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The cabins are clean and updated...BUT the one bed is the only good place for adults to sleep. The loft area is semi hazardous to get to; up and down super steep narrow stairs, and the fold out is less than comfy. The pool is clean and the grounds are lovely, with plenty of wildlife (deer bunnies skinks, etc) to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devie R
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were really excited to stay here a couple days based on the amazing reviews here on TripAdvisor. First off the staff who handles reservations were very difficult to reach for clarifications. When we arrived the staff was nice. They were honest with us about using Gregg Orr for a boat rental vs what they had to offer. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esprettygood
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We camped 3 nights at Catherine's Landing. Did the Zip Line, kayaked and had a great time. We also rented a boat and played on the river. It was the end of June and the water was so refreshing. We met lots of nice people. We enjoyed the pool, dog park and they had very nice showers. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliewft
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed in a pop up camper at Catherine's Landing for 4 nights. It was by far the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at! Everyone there was super friendly and very helpful. We rented kayaks and paddle boards. Very reasonable prices. The only complaint I had was that the lodge is only open until 5. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly W
Jeff L, General Manager at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We have been playing around with lodge hours this year because last year we stayed open until 8pm every day during the summer. This year we decided to stay open later on Friday and Saturdays and pop the hours down Sunday thru Thursday in order to better service our guest throughout the...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The yurts are wonderful! However, we rented a boat. It was in poor condition. It took 30 minutes for them to find life jackets for us. We took the boat out, jumped out to swim, and discovered the ladder was broken. None of us could get back in the boat. I injured my arm trying. We had to wait for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen E
Jeff L, General Manager at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the Yurt, comfort stations (restrooms) and that the resort was nice and clean for your visit. I do apologize for the broken ladder on the boat, we are working on getting it fixed. I was informed that you had a conversation with one of our managers and that you are fully informed...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

All the amenities of a top class hotel but you get to stay in your own RV, enjoy the outdoors complete with a lake and a campfire. Loved, loved, loved the pool and surroundings with comfy chairs, shaded areas and gas fireplaces. Plan to come back and visit other RVC resorts as well!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy B
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This campground is amazing. Extremely clean and well taken care of. Very nice pool that was refreshing even on the hottest days. An inflatable for the kids with running water cascading down it. We had our RV, but their cabins are beautiful and they have different size Yurts too. Very quiet campground. It's located on Lake Catherine. They have pontoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rotnkid49
Heath, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Clean, professional, has everything you need. Great for family's, has pool, laundry, bathrooms, zip line, trails, free wifi, fire pits p, BBQ, close to downtown, clean roads, good policies, can rent boat, scooters, has Rv spots plus hits to sleep in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagintd
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This was my family’s first time staying at Caterine’s Landing. We stayed on the recommendation of a friend, and I have to say I was impressed. We chose to stay in one of the tiny cottages on the property. It reminds me of those tiny homes on HGTV. My kids loved sleeping in their loft. The bedroom was nice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert V
Blanco, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed at Catherine's Landing for 8 days. We had a river site which is really beautiful. It does not matter what river site as they are all nice, with concrete sites, BBQ Pit and a fire pit and grass. If needed all rest rooms and showers are conveniently located. The staff were very helpful and nice. We enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T N

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
8.2 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 43 in Hot Springs
815 reviews
7.9 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 43 in Hot Springs
168 reviews
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
440 reviews
12.0 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 43 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
8.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#10 of 43 in Hot Springs
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catherine's Landing is located on one mile of water frontage on Lake Catherine. We have RV sites, resort cottages, and yurts as lodging options. Onsite amenities include concierge service, coffee, beer & wine bar, game room, boat rentals, outdoor activities, convenience store with grab and go food, and more.This is the ultimate vacation destination for you and your family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 1700 Shady Grove Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8908
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Catherine`s Landing, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“RV spaces on the outside seem to be more secluded and a better chance to see deer”
 of 5 bubbles MemphisKYFan, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The best camp sites are on the river”
 of 5 bubbles charliewft, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If I were staying longer and reserving, I would ask for a shaded site on the lake near the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles N1810HRjudyb, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any river site.”
 of 5 bubbles tn724, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Yurts 1 and 5 are on the ends, so less trouble with neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles Momandem12, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5