We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Springs Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Springs Hotel & Spa
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Springs Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel and spa has a nasty musty smell. I understand the hotel is old but there is always febreze. The employee at check in was rude. We paid more than advertised online. The employee at check in would not get the manager so we could ask to get the online advertised price. The room was dirty. Holes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank malissa b
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

While it is possible that rap music was playing in the hotel lobby when you checked in, I have never known it to be played in the hotel. We do, however, play a wide selection of music including Hank Williams, John Lee Hooker and Chuck Berry. Some may say that Chuck Berry and John Lee Hooker were forerunners of rap...

Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Our room was awful. Bugs in bed . condom packages &kleenex behind night stand.No hair dryer, frig or microwave.Tiny antique tv.When I ask about Hand rails in shower, he said because it is a historical hotel they can get by without them.BAD cost around $80 don't deserve a star !!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We do stock free hair dryers at the front desk. We apologize that housekeeping missed the area hidden behind the night stand. If you had notified us we would have immediately given you another room. Most of our rooms have new flat screen TVs (however, it is true that a few do...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Y'know, it wasn't the best room I've ever stayed in, but it's a regular plain hotel room and was very well priced for this location. It's right on the strip in beautiful Hot Springs. If you're like me, you don't go for the room, and it's in prime location for a nice walk downtown on a weekend evening. Not loud....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ehren7
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Springs Hotel. Yes, it is quite beautiful here. We are located in the heart of America’s smallest National Park (the natural hot springs are just a few hundred yards from our hotel). We are surrounded by great hiking trails and wonderful mountain views. We are in the process of upgrading all of our...

Cooper
Reviewed 3 September 2014

It was alright for the money and made it easy to stay downtown and not have to drive around. the parking is horrible for this hotel didn't care much for that and no breakfast but the pancake house is right down the street to walk to in the morning!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorifult
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Springs Hotel. It should be noted that parking is always free at the Springs Hotel. Since we are in the heart of the historic district where space is at a minimum, this is an added perk that we are happy to offer to our guests. There are actually two pancake houses close to...

Greenbrier, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here with my wife. Was hoping for a nice Spa Hotel. Was not impressed at all. The staff was nice but the hotel is old and run down. I would not stay here again. The room was fairly clean but old. The shower head didnt work at all. There are much better hotels for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William501
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel in historic Downtown Hot Springs. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. It should be noted that we are one of the few hotels in the area that actually has natural spring water pumped directly into our spa (the springs themselves are just two hundred yards from our property)....

St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Went there with a group from the church on the bus. As we entered the building you could smell the odor of a wet basement. I personally had to change rooms three times. The rooms have a odor the ceilings on the 8th floor had water damage stains, the furniture was extremely dusty. I went into 5 rooms and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

While each of our rooms have ironing boards occasionally guests use the floor to iron their clothes. We do update our rooms with new furnishings and carpet periodically. We are sorry that you were not happy with any of 5 rooms we offered you (we do our best to make our guests happy). I am writing this response from the...

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

James and Matthew are awesome! They are slowly updating the rooms. We had a suite with adjoining rooms. One was pleasing while the other had obviously not been gotten to. Did notice that housekeeping did not do anything to our room while we were out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kawaljulah T
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate you so much. Come back and see us again.

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Well I'm staying here as I'm typing this. We checked in last night guy gave us room 704 well I opened the door to be greeted by some guy asking wth kinda embarrassing. Went back down told guy at front desk he's like we'll nobody is suppose to be in there I'll have to call the cops gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

You are right this is a wonderful location. We are just two hundred yards from the Hot Springs, the hiking trails and Bath House Row. We are in the heart of America's smallest National Park. We apologize for the mix up with your room. We take great care to make sure we have everyone in the right room. Please come...

Blytheville
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I decided to take a trip with our family and with me being super pregnant staying on the main strip was a great idea, until we got there! While checking in the staff was extremely rude and disrespectful, as we headed to the rooms the floors looked like they haven't been vacuumed in months! The further we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Proudmissourimommy
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry you chose not to stay with us. If there was a problem with your room we would have gladly offered you another. No refund necessary, since you did not actually stay with us.

Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you enjoy history this is the place to be if your looking for luxury go someone else. Old and run down. Not very clean. But great location to down town district and bath house row. May want to stay somewhere more up to date and drive in for the day. Kind of pricey for what you get! Would not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pe1955
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Yes, we offer old world charm here in the historic district of Hot Springs. The spring themselves are just two hundred yards away as are the hiking trails. You won't find this kind of old world charm and nature at its finest in the big city. Come back and give us another look.

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double (Rear View) (27)
Viewed
King (Front View) (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#28 of 44 in Hot Springs
268 reviews
1.1 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
244 reviews
5.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.3 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#18 of 44 in Hot Springs
12 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want more privacy and less street noise ask for a room in the back.”
448lisab448, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Central have a nice view of the street and historic buildings. Back side is much quieter.”
438robint, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for the front .”
W2574FZbethm, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain if you like quiet, Stree if you like the hustle & buslte”
paeshaw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms are best for people watching on your balcony, however a lot of noise”
B4648XGdianac, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5