We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Hot Springs, AR

93 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good8%
  • Average21%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible49%
21 May 2017
“Sliding back door wont lock”
20 May 2017
“not the best choice in hot springs”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (93)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Hot Springs, AR
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
2
8
20
19
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
8
20
19
44
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Smoke smelling "non smoking" room. Carpets were disgusting. Gap under door to outside big enough for small animals to easily come and go. Long term residents next door with multiple kids and dogs were fighting most of the night. Trash outside including old mattresses and...More

1  Thank Cody H
Response from econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Motel 6 Hot Springs, ARResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Hot Springs. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down....More

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We were very disapointed when we opened the door to our room, a horrible smell greeted us, torn carpet and very old worn out looking covers on the beds. Upon further inspection (once we turned on the lights) we saw that they were the least...More

1  Thank Nikdog
Response from econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Motel 6 Hot Springs, ARResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply...More

Reviewed 6 November 2015

I spent a few weeks here 5 months ago and gave it 4 stars, not this time 1 star is how bad it was. First night they gave me a room with broken furniture, so I requested a different room, big mistake, stayed in that...More

Thank Nouwandaa
Response from econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Motel 6 Hot Springs, ARResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us as much as you had in the past. We take real pride in this hotel and believe...More

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The guy at the desk is nice, as he was the last time we stayed here. The "non-smoking" room had the necessary bed, bathroom and TV, but it was a bit sketchy and smelled like smoke. There was a moldy, green Lay's chip under the...More

Thank Jami W
Response from econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Motel 6 Hot Springs, ARResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our friendly hotel here in Hot Springs. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you...More

Reviewed 8 August 2015

great location, building B 2nd floor doesn't have a balcony but offers great views of lake Hamilton, nearby restaurants, room was clean staff friendly, the only grip we had was wifi was horrible in the room but worked great if you sat by the door...More

Thank frazzaj68
Response from econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Motel 6 Hot Springs, ARResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of problems with the free wifi and other issues. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456719
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motel 6 Hot Springs, AR staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a lake view."
Read review
"Stay away until they fix it up!"
Read review
"building B offers lake views but no balcony"
Read review
"Second floor, some guests like to stomp when walking and you can hear it. Also some rooms have a nice lake..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite