We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cortez

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Cortez
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Cortez
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincentgW3195WL
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I was given the suite which was very large. Clean, quiet, parked in front of my door. Very good deal! Older property but clean. Would return. Close to Mesa Verde National Park. Visited during the off season so no crowds. Big TV with lots of channels. Very clean and nice bathroom. Woman at front desk very sweet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane_E_A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad we were able to help make your stay a good one. We strive to be helpful and kind to everyone that comes here. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Mike

Winnemucca, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My truck had blown a tire and it had to be replaced. The detour off my intended route and the time it took to fix my tire put me behind schedule, so I had to find a new place to stay for the night. My Trivago search came up with Travelodge Cortez, and from the description and the photo it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131terrye
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We do not usually book Travelodge properties because of previous bad experiences. But the ratings were really high. Apparently, the folk who gave those ratings must be blind to old dirty motel rooms. Old TV had a couple of channels and when you turned the microwave on the TV went out. Go figure? We survived the night; it looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CyndyandByron
Herriman, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbS8589MJ
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Region of Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel needs major renovation and the bathroom was DISGUSTING. Neither my husband or I would take a shower because the tub was so filthy. The bottom of the shower curtain was stained brown. The blanket on the bed was old and linty. The TV was old and blurry. Everything was tired and worn out. The air and heat unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy M
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry your stay here with isn't was such a bad experience. I do agree with you about out property being old and run down. Its been a long process in trying to get renovations done. We are hoping that this summer will be the year things start coming together. We have kept our prices low, to balance...

Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When arriving nobody was in the office and I was directed via a note on door to call for assistance. Person answering was kind but didn't know cost of rooms. Room was dirty and needed much maintenance. I would not recommend staying at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellewU454GY
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry there was no one there to greet you when you arrived. During our slow season we don't have as many employee's working, and so that makes it to where the employee's we do have, have more responsibilities that don't always allow them to be at the front desk. The rates aren't always the same, and so...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nicely located and the check-in staff was great however, the hotel desperately needs a remodel. Our bathroom was disgusting with blood and boogers on the walls, there was also broken glass behind the toilet. I guess it really does prove you get what you pay for!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deliao185
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry for the bad experience you had. Those items you listed aren't expectable, and should have been taken care of. We do have plans to remodel everything this summer, but you are right. Our property is very outdated and it shows. If there is anything I can do, please don't hesitate to call me. Best Regards, Mike

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251mollyk
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Williams, Arizona
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was one of the cheapest in Cortez, but it is in need of a total facelift. The furniture is present, but old. Mattresses are old. TV is an old picture tube. Wifi is present, but slower than desirable. Sheets and towels are worn and stained. Breakfast is present, but very basic. Again, this is one of the cheapest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWood1216
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad you understand. I would agree with you as far as needing a facelift. There has been a lot of preparing in order to get things in progress with renovations. It looks like this year we will be able to get a lot of things changed outed with nicer and new things. In the meantime we will...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
0.5 km away
Aneth Lodge
Aneth Lodge
#11 of 16 in Cortez
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
0.7 km away
Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet property with immaculate, 100% non smoking rooms with smoking areas available outside. 9 miles from Mesa Verde National Park and walking distance to several restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Cortez

Address: 1120 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3346 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Cortez)
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Price Range: $67 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cortez 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Cortez Hotel Cortez
Cortez Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cortez staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cortez staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here.”
  • Filthy tub, stained shower curtain...really disgusting
judymH6869YI, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ice Machine is way back towards end of Property”
MonikaK850, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room chices some rooms are better than others.”
sodawater, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi does not really work, there are full time people living there, stay someplace else”
875deanc, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
107dougf, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates