We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West\/Middleton WI West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Oconto, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This hotel was nice except for the mattresses and the fact that the toilets didn't work right. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was a very clean hotel. It was a great deal and I enjoy staying here every time I go to Madison! The pool is amazing and even though I didn't have the breakfast on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleydonna6592
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you complimenting our staff, 5 star service is what we love to see! See you next time, Adanze Krause Front Desk Supervisor

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Rate this place on the same level as a Ramada Inn. Not impressive. Bed was so broken down that it was difficult to sleep. No support at all. Won't be back.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3401YOpatriciat
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize you weren’t satisfied with our hotel in general. During your stay I wish we would have known there was an concern regarding your bed. Our staff would have certainly moved you to a room that did not have this issue. I hope the next time you are in Madison, you will...

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2987HIjanem
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomassP4779YZ
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Gallipolis, Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I had a big room with king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi, and free breakfast in reasonable price. Overall, I was pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jalehes
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review. I’m overjoyed to hear you had such a great time during your stay. We appreciate you recognizing the great value of our property, come back again soon! Best wishes, Adanze Krause Front Desk Supervisor

Atlanta Ga
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I enjoyed the clean, quiet stay at Baymont in Madison, however, there were a few glitches. The staff may not pay attention to the shampoo and lotions they put out, because for the second time I have stayed here, there were no shampoo in the room and two body lotion bottles. Its rather inconvenient if you have already stepped into...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardgirl
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize you were not given the proper amenities, this is certainly not typical of our service standards and I understand it must have been quite frustrating. We value your comments and constructive criticism. Thank you for rating us highly in the areas of cleanliness and sleep quality. 5 star cleanliness is...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsK7572IW
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

CANTON
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccagZ8636WS
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 October 2015

Hotel was not kept up very well. Seemed dirty and run down. Hotel staff had no idea what they were doing. Wouldn't take a discount and manager never returned my call. Overall horrible experience. Worst hotel I have ever visited!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your stay. Upon check in you had brought us a discount code that needed to be applied directly through your affiliated organization and could not be applied at our front desk. Had you booked through the portal site provided by...

Iron River, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teris729
Baymontmw, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baymont Inn is the best hotel value, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Located one hour from Milwaukee, WI and two hours from Chicago, this Madison WI hotel is just minutes from downtown, WI State Capitol, University of Wisconsin Madison, UW Madison campus – Camp Randall Stadium, the Kohl Center, Monona Terrace Convention Center, the Alliant Energy Center, and many more destinations. The Baymont Inn and Suites Madison WI offers lodging with free wireless high speed internet access along with free airport shuttle transportation to/from the Madison, WI Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Address: 8102 Excelsior Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1904
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $106 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison West
Baymont Inn Madison West
Madison Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wausau, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere until full renovation is completed?”
 of 5 bubbles john6555, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suites and king beds”
 of 5 bubbles SharonS6969, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor, not directly onto the pool as some rooms have balconies directly onto the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kangastu, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid first floor facing the parking lot, unless first floor a priority for you”
 of 5 bubbles qtip61, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor room if you have mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles JennieBeans33, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5