We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
jupiter,fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked here by American Airlines after my flight cancelled, but my group had tried to stay here but could never get a call back. No surprise. Staff were surly and unprofessional.I tried three times to confirm a shuttle to airport and still had to fight my way onto the shuttle to get my early flight, despite even calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renfieldee
Huntington Woods, MI
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room they gave me was on the second floor. The entire floor smelled like sulfur and sewer gas. When I went to the desk to complain, they admitted they knew about the problem (!)and offered to move me to a different floor that didn't smell. I was moved to a room on the fifth floor. Yes, it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLessem1
AB00718, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Austin B. Assistant General Manager

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately this hotel hosted a 3 day conference I attended last week. What a disaster. Fortunately, I had stayed here in the past and had a bad experience so I stayed at a different hotel down the street. There were about 95 people attending the conference. I'd guess about 70 of them stayed at the hotel for 2 or 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Patrick M, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us due to some of our amenities and services. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope that we will get a...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a long walk to Haram. Easy access by car & availabe parking, but very tightly spaced. I sayed in club floor, room is vey small & congested with furnature. The airon was not working & shower head is improperly work spraying water in wrong direction. I had to wait more than 15 minute for check out &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Hamid A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear A Hamid A, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing a candid review. We’re glad that our location was suitable to your needs. We apologize for the experience you had at check-in and check-out, and the challenges you had with the size of the room, and shower issues. Your feedback regarding this and...

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 December 2016

It was quiet , but needs to be updated. Things seem worn-out a bit. Parking was tight, this hotel offers a full service breakfast but the buffet seems your best option, the people next to us had been waiting over 20 minutes for there off the menu breakfast and finally left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Hello Bob J, I am pleased to read your review for the Crowne Plaza Madison, WI. Thank you for letting us know about the parking space and the condition of the hotel. I am sorry that your expectations were not met during your visit. Feedback such as yours will help our hotel to identify areas that need improvement. Your posts...

Rhinelander,WI
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I stayed here for a conference and it was okay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a refrigerator in the room. The ice machine on our floor was out of order. The hallway was very cold. The entire place needs a facelift. No breakfast included. They have a shuttle, but would not take us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northwoodsgal61
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear northwoodsgal61, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being our guest. I am pleased to know that you found our room clean and bed comfortable. I also appreciate you acknowledging the hospitality of our hotel staff. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Pros of this Hotel are as follows. The beds are comfortable, the pillows are comfortable, the soaps and shampoos are spa quality. there is a restaurant on property and several restaurants within walking distance. Blackout curtains keep the room nice and dark for sleeping. My room faced the back so it was extra quiet. Large indoor swimming pool. wifi worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickstelmat308
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear nickstelmat308, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the room accommodations you received. On the other hand, we are sorry that the condition of our facility and our gym facilities was not to your liking. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Room was not vacuumed when we checked in. There were candy wrappers, coins, paper, dried food etc on floor. We checked in on Friday and no one came until Saturday when I finally got through to the front desk. They don't answer the phone. It was 62 in our room Friday night and we couldn't get it to heat up....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank h0ckeym0m11
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. This is not our ususal standard of business at all. We will look into all of the items you pointed out and take care of it right away. Again, I am so sorry. I hope that you will try us again down the road. Have a...

chicago
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My family and I stayed here for my son's hockey tournament w/ 16 other families. The majority of our group had some issues w/ their accomoadations and either had to be moved or left the facility all together (and no Crowne Plaze did not offer any monetary compensation for the inconvenience). Prior to arriving I had requested a suite in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C308XAmichellev
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so very sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. Please know we are working dilligently to address all of the items you mentioned. Please know this is not our usual standard of business. Again my sincere apologies.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Positives: lobby was inviting. Bar food and drinks were good. Staff was friendly. Negatives: my room needed a good cleaning. There was a layer of dust on the dresser. Damage to the ceiling; holes, patches and water stains. The sofa bed was sunken in and probably needed to be thrown out. Very run down.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Teresa W, Your insights are important to us and we appreciate your visit at the Crowne Plaza Madison, WI. We regret to know that you found the physical condition of your room to be a letdown, particularly the damaged ceiling and the dated sofa bed. The concerns you have raised are essential for us to improve guest experience as...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#46 of 61 in Madison
90 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Madison Wisconsin, and is the place to meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our premier Madison hotel is located on the east side, only 3 miles to Dane County Regional Airport, with free 24 hour airport shuttle (departing hotel on every hour), and near to downtown Madison, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and Coliseum, The Kohl Center, The new Overture Center for the Arts, University of Wisconsin and the Wisconsin State Capitol. The hotel has recently upgraded beds to a new level of comfort with 7-pillows, a plush duvet, luxurious sheets and a pillow-top mattress. A great night sleep-guaranteed! The Crowne Plaza Madison, Wisconsin is a newly renovated 6 story hotel conveniently located off I-90/94/39, near East Towne Mall, Madison's largest mall, as well as theatres and restaurants. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison - East Towne, a family-friendly hotel where kids stay free in parents' room and ages 12 and under eat free. Don't leave your pet home alone - the Crowne Plaza Madison is a pet-friendly hotel, offering added amenities at check-in for your furry friend! Crowne Plaza, the best value for Madison Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Address: 4402 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $137 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madison
Madison Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay above 3rd floor or you will be potentially open to the lobby”
  • This was the
 of 5 bubbles renfieldee, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side not facing the street would be preffered.”
 of 5 bubbles nickstelmat308, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles C308XAmichellev, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask more questions regarding non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IreneK463, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king bed!”
 of 5 bubbles jdTraveler03, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay