We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
frankfort,ky
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is not pleasant. Swimming pool in lobby is like being in a glass cage. Two computers in lobby; one had keyboard with letters and numbers scraped out(off) complained to front desk and was told that they would "make note of it"..hotel just doesn't care! Starbucks ( with little to sell) in lobby..maybe the hotel could offer a weary traveller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miamisaks
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value your business and hope you will try us again the next time you are in Madison, Thank you and have a great day----

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just spent 6 days here. There's lots of good and fewer, not so much. Frig - if you want one, it'll cost $20. A day! Not worth it, especially since the first one the maintenance guy brought me caused major puddles on the carpet. Way better to bring your own cooler and stock it with ice each day. Speaking of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerrP
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value your business and we hope you will try us again the next time you are in Madison. Have a great day........

Aurora
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I really liked it! Very clean hotel! Nice size rooms, we only stayed one night, but we will definately go back! We loved the area too! The hotel had great food, and very nice people working there! Great pool and work out room! We had a very nice stay! Highly recommend It!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rmillhouse
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. We are so glad we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for making Crowne Plaza your Brand of choice. We value your business and look forward to your return the next time you are in Madison. Have a great day...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 11 August 2014

With an experience as bad as this one, it's hard to be brief. I regularly choose IHG properties because usually the experience is good. However, this one fell far short - so much so that I just finished writing the President of IHG. I will never stay here again, and I advise you to choose another Madison area hotel. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnyshawn
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, they will be shared with the team. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We value your business. Have a great day.

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. We had reservations for two rooms that were made a month in advance; they changed one of the rooms to a king instead of doubles without notifying us prior to arrival, which caused an issue with one person in our party having to sleep on a rollaway bed. While they waived the normal upcharge for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halligan1201
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value your business and hope you will give us another try in the future. Have a great day..

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My first impression was of a lovely modern hotel with very friendly staff. That impression was sustained through the entire visit including the bellman who bid me "safe journey" as I was leaving. Parking is ample, which is a huge plus. The hotel is ideally located for a Madison, WI visit. The lobby is bright and welcoming with a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepper W
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will pas along your comments to the team. Thank you for making Crowne Plaza your hotel brand of choice. We looking forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day....

San Jose, California
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here but one night and enjoyed its proximity to the local mall which offered a nice variety of eateries. The hotel was in good condition and the room was comfortable, but the pool and gym were a bit neglected. The bar and restaurant looked nice although we didn't choose to visit them. I would have given a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR182Flyer
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations on this trip. We hope you will come back to visit and try us again. We value your business. Have a great day.

Saint Joseph, MO
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed two nights here, only because it was prepaid for an event we were attending in nearby Sun Prairie. The room we stayed in was on the sixth floor "Club Level" and it included dirty hallway carpets, torn armrests on the sofa and some kind of leak from the AC vent or sprinkler...I just discovered that little leak at 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinkySaintJoseph_MO
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. It is based on customer feedback that we strive towards improvement. We value your business and hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you, and have a great day...

denver, co
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My goal is to fairly evaluate a hotel for business or pleasure travel. For business travel this hotel ranks as one of the worst in my 25 years of travel. A short list of issues: The wireless internet ceases to exist past the hotel lobbies on the various floors. If you need any kind of internet access you will find...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traveler1Denver_Co
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the team for training pusposes. It is based upon feedback from our guests that we strive for improvement. We value your business and hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Madison. Enjoy your...

New Market, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed one night on our way to someplace else. The property is a little older and there was some wear and tear on the furniture. The room was a little smaller than some others but we found a place to put the crib for our one year old. The location was convenient for us. The front desk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robatbeach
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is through comments from our guests that we strive towards improvement. We do hope you will try us again, next time in Madison. We value your bsuiness. Enjoy your day---

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
90 reviews
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Madison Wisconsin, and is the place to meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our premier Madison hotel is located on the east side, only 3 miles to Dane County Regional Airport, with free 24 hour airport shuttle (departing hotel on every hour), and near to downtown Madison, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and Coliseum, The Kohl Center, The new Overture Center for the Arts, University of Wisconsin and the Wisconsin State Capitol. The hotel has recently upgraded beds to a new level of comfort with 7-pillows, a plush duvet, luxurious sheets and a pillow-top mattress. A great night sleep-guaranteed! The Crowne Plaza Madison, Wisconsin is a newly renovated 6 story hotel conveniently located off I-90/94/39, near East Towne Mall, Madison's largest mall, as well as theatres and restaurants. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison - East Towne, a family-friendly hotel where kids stay free in parents' room and ages 12 and under eat free. Don't leave your pet home alone - the Crowne Plaza Madison is a pet-friendly hotel, offering added amenities at check-in for your furry friend! Crowne Plaza, the best value for Madison Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Address: 4402 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $145 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madison
Madison Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't”
  • Tastiness in the bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles Pilotgoddess, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay above 3rd floor or you will be potentially open to the lobby”
  • This was the
 of 5 bubbles renfieldee, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side not facing the street would be preffered.”
 of 5 bubbles nickstelmat308, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles C308XAmichellev, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask more questions regarding non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IreneK463, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5