We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West

Save
Share
1109 Fourier Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1926
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$68
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-01-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$68
US$60
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Booking.com
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 67 hotels in Madison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West This upscale full service Madison, Wisconsin hotel is walking distance to dining and upscale shopping at the Greenway Station in Middleton, WI. Located less than 3 miles from the University of Wisconsin Madison Research Park and 5 miles from the University of WI Hospital & Clinics, Camp Randall Stadium & the downtown Madison, Wisconsin capitol. Complimentary daily shuttle to and from Epic Systems & other businesses, airport & attractions by pre-arrangement. Expect to be impressed at this Madison, WI hotel if you are visiting one of the areas nearby - 5 miles from the Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and a short drive to the Monona Terrace Convention Center and the Madison Overture Center. Spacious guest rooms with business amenities; free wireless in-room high-speed Internet access and free airport shuttle. 69 deluxe suites; whirlpool suites, two room suites and kid suites. Executive level business floor. On-site George's Chophouse Restaurant and Z Martini Piano Lobby Bar, room service and 4,000 square feet of elegant Madison, WI meeting space. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: our Monday - Thursday Priority Club Reception from 5 PM - 7 PM or our bonus point offers, see Priority Club rates for details. Traveling with your family? Enjoy this Wisconsin hotel's Indoor Water Park - Crawdaddy Cove!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
397Reviews10Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 124
  • 65
  • 34
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris S wrote a review Aug. 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice building and lobby with large cozy lounge and bar past entrance. Friendly helpful staff as we checked in. We had a large comfortable suite with walkin shower. Ate at Buenvenutos Italian grill and enjoyed grilled salmon with roasted reds and caparelli marinara with a fresh green salad. Good food, Impressed. Would recommend. Will stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: always prefer higher floors
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Marciasview wrote a review Jan. 2020
Chicago, Illinois50 contributions13 helpful votes
We were part of the swim meet group that stayed at the hotel recently. Very disappointed with the rooms, pool with the two mini slides and most of all the breakfast situation on both days. Day one the breakfast wasn't laid out until 7.30 am (official breakfast time 7.0 0 am), the swim team needed to leave at 7.45 am so only about 15 min to get and finish breakfast for about 25 - 30 children getting ready for a competition! The hostess wouldn't let a child get 1-2 mini cartons of 2% milk for her protein shake!!! She argued with the poor child in the morning when the child is getting ready for her swim competition! The attitude was as if these children are here for free food when they were already paying high rates for shared rooms and the room charge included breakfast. Next day, they swipe out greek yogurt for cheap regular yogurt! Disrespecting guests, specially children, bully them for 1-2 carton of 2% milk is not a business I will be supporting in future!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexL8262, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Responded Jan. 13, 2020
Marciasview, I am very sorry to learn of the problems encountered during your stay and the experience in the restaurant. It is the hotels expectation that all of our guests experience a stay that is worry-free and if a problem is encountered, it is resolved immediately. The feedback you shared regarding your stay is concerning and we are addressing it immediately with our breakfast team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback to improve the quality and conditions of stays at our hotel and if there is anything else I may assist with, please reach out to me right away. Alex Larson Assistant General Manager alarson@wiscohotels.com
Read more
Gina wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
We just got back from celebrating my 6th year old’s birthday and had SUCH a blast!!! The front desk staff who checked us in during the day on Saturday was extremely nice & helpful & our waitress at Benvenuto’s also fantastic & sweet. 4 separate visits to the water park, loved the coffee in the lobby and the price was great. Thankyou Holiday Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexL8262, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Responded Jan. 13, 2020
I am thrilled to hear you and your child enjoyed the birthday party! We look forward to having you back soon and if there is anything else we can assist with, please let us know. Alex Larson Assistant General Manager alarson@wiscohotels.com
Read more
abunaser w wrote a review Dec. 2019
2 contributions
We thought it would be a waterpark with rides. This was not a waterpark rather it was an indoor pool with two little slides!!! This is a very dirty and dark Holiday inn. The rooms are very small. There is no bathtub. We booked a suite with bunkbed which should have a little area sofa bed but there was nothing like that. The room was very suffocated and dark. The clock, lamp and intercome were not working. The room was smaller than the standard room. The staff was not very friendly at all. I will never go to that Holiday inn. My kids were not happy at all. My daughter told me "dad it was the worst hotel we had ever been". My family did not enjoy at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not choose a suite with a bunk bed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Responded Jan. 9, 2020
Hello abunaserw2019, It is great to hear from you. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We are determined to ensure that our hotels are always clean, our service is friendly, and everything works. It seems that on your stay this was not the case, particularly with the amenities in your room and the waterpark. We have raised your concerns with Hotel management, and they will definitely look into this. We are endlessly working to meet the standards that is set forth for all Holiday Inns. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. In addition to this, we have sent you a Private Message for further details. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
mooring10 wrote a review Aug. 2019
WI122 contributions21 helpful votes
Another awful stay here; will not return 1) Asked for upper floor room; desk clerk said Priceline Rooms cannot be changed 2) Room poolside next to elevator and pool equipment—NOISY 3) Other guests got 10% off restaurant coupon—not Priceline Rooms 4) Other guests got free water park wrist bands—not Priceline Rooms, not even for whirlpool 5) Toilet paper roll bar missing, roll was on the floor—how much does it take to run to the hardware store and get another spindle 6) In room frig had cranberry juice stains all over the inside—gross 7) Bathroom lighting is CFL that take forever to brighten—get LEDs come on please 8) Light above bathroom mirror is in ceiling above your head—so you have shadows on your face while shaving 9) Two night stay—trash was not emptied and dirty towels were not replaced 10) In room microwave insides were filthy Even though I got a reasonable price for the room, the maintenance is so poor I will not likely stay here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room away from pool and elevators if you can;
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Responded Sep. 2, 2019
Hi Mooring10, A trouble-free journey for everyone is what we're aiming to give our guests. It's always our pleasure to receive feedback from our visitors. I truly appreciate your time and effort to share yours, and for choosing us when you visited Newton Madison, WI. While I'm happy that you've chosen our hotel, I'm very sorry that you didn't get a room on the upper floor, and that you were disturbed by the noise from the pool equipment and area. All we want is for our guests to be satisfied with everything that we offer, and I'm worried that you didn't get the opportunity to enjoy our water park. The review of our visitors helps us in concocting steps for improvement. With full confidence, I know that yours can help us in making enhancement programs. I'll be conveying yours to our upper management, along with your feedback about the bathroom lighting and in-room features. I'm hoping that you'll have the chance to check the private message that I sent you. I hope you'll reopen your door for us so that we can have the chance to set things straight and give you a stay with a combined sense of comfort and happiness with touches of real wonder and delight Many thanks, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel and suites madison west, holiday inn madison, madison holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Nearby attractions include Tanner's Bar & Grill - Madison, WI (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eno Vino Wine Bar & Bistro, Novanta, and Dhaba Indian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.