We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Madison

Booking.comUS$54*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We chose this because there were limited options in Madison since it was UW's move in weekend. Even though we were just there a couple of hours to sleep, I wouldn't recommend it at all. The hotel has signs all over saying it was non smoking but even the lobby smelled like smoke and it was separate from the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatertot_3
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry about the odor in the guest room. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff so that when a guest violates the smoking ban it is properly addressed. I am sorry about the grill in the parking lot. We did have a construction crew here during...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2015

For the price this hotel was excellent no frills, got to ask for a dryer, iron and ironing board,but it was readily available. If you want coffee in your room, bring a coffee pot, there was coffee in the lobby. The room was clean, neat and smelled fine, the staff was very cooperative. Other couples we went with stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoopabove
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear Scoopabove, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you had a great stay, with a good room for a good price. Our staff will be pleased with your comments as they do like to hear when they do a good job. You mentioned to bring a coffee pot with you on your...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Room was dirty. The smoke detector was hanging on the wall by 2 wires. The HVAC unit was all broken. I opened the window to AIR out the place and the screen was ripped. The phone was disgustingly dirty. I lifted the phone to call for a wake up call and found a pipe of some sort. I assume for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasmke
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear sasmke, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry there were so many issues with your guest room. I would like to discuss with you the problems you had. Please feel free to contact me anytime at the hotel at 608.241.1787 or by email i0052@redroof.com. We have been working with our staff on the importance of...

Harrington, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We took away three stars. Two for the smoke smell in the non-smoking room, and one for the poor breakfast and small breakfast area. The room furniture, bed, and TV were nice enough. We noticed a smaller amount of soaps and shampoos, but that's expected in this price range. Also, the staff was professional, and even apologetic about the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo A S
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear Jo A S, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in Madison. I am sorry about the odor in your guest room. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are following up with Maintenance to have them addressed when someone smokes in a room. I am pleased you found the room...

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Check in was quick and efficient. When walking into our room it smelled like stale smoke and there were ashes on the desk. It was fairly late so we cleaned it our self and bought an air freshener for the room for the four days we were there. We had a room with a king size bed which was comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hexx17
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear hexx17, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry there was some odor in the guest room and that housekeeping did not prepare your bed each day. As part of housekeeping we do remove trash, refresh terry and linens, and make your bed daily. I will be sharing your comments with our staff to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This Red Roof Inn says it is 100% smoke free but the rooms smell like someone has been smoking in them for years. Rooms are filthy. Greasy handles on dresser drawers, the drawers themselves have dirt and other debris in them. Trash under the bed. Carpet is worn and stained. Linens are stained. Walls aren't clean. Back of bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLeeM60
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear TLeeM60, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in Madison. I am sorry our staff failed in preparing your guest room. We are currently working with the staff and expressing the importance of making sure our rooms are ready for our new guests. Please feel free to contact me anytime to discuss the issues as we...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We were meeting friends and just passing through town. We needed a cheap place to crash for the night so Red Roof Inn it was. At first we joked about it but it turned out to be nice. There were no extra's but the beds were good, it was very clean and restaurants were within walking distance. If you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMGWisconsin
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear DMGWisconsin, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in August. We are please you liked your stay with us and that being off the highway made it more quiet for you. We will share your comments with our staff and hope you will again stay with us when traveling in the Madison area. Sincerely, Steve Marsceau...

Enon, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2015

So the hotel parking is a bit of a disaster..... It is cramped and the ramp is hidden, to get up here. Next the staff while nice was very brief in their interaction with you.... The room is nice looking, smells ok at first but as soon as you turn on the A/C it reeks of cigarette smoke cover up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin B, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are please you found the staff nice and room good. I am sorry that the AC unit when on had an odor. We will share those comments with our staff and let them know to inform maintenance so they can be addressed. Again, Thank you for...

Marydel, Delaware
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Our stay in this hotel was pleasant. The room was clean, well lit, and a good size for a family of four to stay in. The beds were comfortable and clean. Although the bathroom was a little on the small side it was fine for our 1 night stay. They staff was friendly and helpful. The parking lot was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTrip72015
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your Family Trip 2015. We appreciate your comments regarding your comfortable stay. We will share your comments with our staff as they do like to hear when they do a good job. If you are in the Madison area again we hope you will again choose our Red Roof Inn. Sincerely, Steve Marsceau...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

When we pulled up to stay here around midnight after a long drive from Green Bay, I can't lie but to say I was a little nervous. It seemed a bit sketchy. But we knew we were just staying the night... So when we went to our room we were pleasantly surprised that it was very clean. The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby A
stevo608, Manager at Red Roof Inn Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that you found our property surprisingly clean and comfortable. We continue to work on upgrades and preventive maintenance so our guests have a great stay. I will be sharing your comments with our staff as they do enjoy hearing when they do a good job. We hope...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
91 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
7.5 km away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Madison

Address: 4830 Hayes Rd, Exit 135a, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at any other hotel in the area I'm sure it will be better.”
Denverdk, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Might be good to have a hairdryer for those who have to travel lightly. ”
895amy, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for recently updated room”
FrankInMilwaukee, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No real view rooms.”
886wallyk, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any other hotel”
hexx17, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$54
Red RoofUS$54
Expedia.comUS$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates