We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Madison South

Show Prices
#14 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Madison South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were definitely glad that we chose the Super 8 Madison South. It was a solid place to stay, decent amenities, quiet, cool, comfortable, and clean. We've been recommending it to other people, and would stay here again. In booking this hotel, however, it was exhausting how hard we had to work to get a wheelchair accessible room. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HK525
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently. I am sorry to hear of all the trouble you experienced in making your reservation. I will be sure to follow up with the staff that you spoke with to correct some of the problems and misinformation that was discussed. Our hotel has 5 handicapped accessible rooms. 2 of our hotel rooms also...

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Everyone I spoke with in the hotel experienced the a/c not working. The desk clerk had his practiced response ready: "I'm sorry, I'll let the manager know". The room otherwise was fairly nice. There was a large family party going on in the pool room with a grill outside and drinking, yelling and splashing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmsandstrom
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your air conditioning was not working. It is inaccurate, however to say that this is the case in the entire hotel. We have started the process of replacing older air conditioners as the last step in our complete room remodel. A couple air conditioners regrettably failed over the weekend and have since been replaced....

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We were staying due to my husband receiving radiation therapy for head and neck cancer...as he's extremely I'll finally fell asleep the approximate 5x5 picture/headboard fell right on top of him...ANGRY and SCARED doesn't even come close to how I feel. I have pictures showing it wasn't hung properly and the size as it lays on bed..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O1864DRjohnh
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

I apologize once again for the problem you encountered during your stay with the headboard in your room. We have ensured that this problem not repeat itself. As we discussed during your stay, please keep in contact with me should your husband require any medical attention, as a result of this mishap.

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

An innkeeper hits a home run. This property hit a grand slam! I have been a Wyndham Rewards Member for ages, and am quite loyal. I find, generally, reliable properties at reasonable rates. For today's one-night business stay, I reserved a simple single queen. Having never patronized this property, I trusted Wyndham. This property is, from an aesthetic perspective, delightful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goin S
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your kind review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand of hotels and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again when visiting the Madison area in the future.

Windsor, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel looks to be almost done with their renovations. The front desk was very friendly - directed me to the PDQ where I could grab a beer and a sandwich after a long day of driving. Note that liquor sales stop at 9:00 on a Sunday night. My bed was very comfortable, 3 pillows, A/C worked well, shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lainie P
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Lainie, Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to write your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Over a half decade we stayed, since we had an appointments in Fitchburg WI We were here before the latest remodeling and we're curious as to a sign suggesting showering before swimming? ..even after an excellent remodel, no shower? Our third visit had the excessive chlorine dissolve my swimsuit, thanks for the free stay! Past damage was documented! By their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wardsworks
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our stay exceeds our expectations. Fast check in and check out. Close to downtown and other area attractions. Restaurants nearby. Very clean in and out of the building. We would definitely stay there again when we go back to Madison.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47roy
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and intend to return. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We checked into the Super 8 – Madison South on a very hot day, about 90 degrees. The room was uncomfortable, and the air conditioning was barely working. We called the manager up to the room, who began with a diatribe about how he dislikes air conditioning and loves hot weather – just to let us know that our preference...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carts2
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is almost finished with a complete remodel of all of our guest rooms. The only phase left to complete is to replace all of our room air conditioners. The current air conditioners are still functioning, however the current heat wave, coupled with the fact that your room A/C...

Houston
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights during my recent trip to Madison. I really enjoyed that the pool and hot tub area are opened from 6 AM until midnight. My room was clean and the lighting was good. Internet access and speed was good. My only complaint was the noise level from some inconsiderate guests congregating in the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjmlem
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness and amenities. I apologize for the noisy neighbors that you encountered. Please feel free to contact our front desk to help with this in the future. We hope to be able to serve you again.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is a nice, clean place to stay. As I expected there is nothing fancy about this location but that's ok since I knew what I was getting when I booked the reservation. The only advise I have is check your bill before you leave. I stayed six nights and I was charged $1.50 a night for the in room...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405dougw
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness. Our hotel does offer guest room safes, to aid in securing guest's valuables. The nightly charge of $1.50 is optional, if you choose to use the safe. It is an opt out charge and goes toward a $10,000 insurance policy towards for your valuables...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
7.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor pool & whirpool, business center w/high speed internet open 24 hours, free wireless high speed internet, fitness center open 24 hours, free SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison South

Address: 1602 West Beltine Highway, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $100 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison South 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madison South Hotel Madison
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Business Hotel in Madison
#15 Family Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Madison South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 month ago
Clarksville, Tennessee
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with road view as they might be a little noisier”
Gabi_Ralea, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“have an elevator so it doesn't matter”
JohnE399, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out before you check in”
Moyshekapoyer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're explicit about your accessibility needs and call back often to make sure that you're getting the room that you need.”
HK525, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here if you want air conditioning.”
jmsandstrom, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5