We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison

Visit hotel website
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718-2301
Getting there
Dane County Regional Airport9 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
340Reviews
90Photos
2Q+A
47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 76
  • 50
  • 24
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is outdated and in major need of a renovation. The chairs in our room were both broken, the counters were all chipped and grubby looking. The safety latch on the door was barely attached to the door, if you pushed hard enough, it would open. The pool area is in
Read more
Hotel was very dated and drab. Room dirty upon arrival. Floors had not been vacuumed. Curtain coming off hooks, patched hole in door, toilet seat loose, air return nasty. I will have to say that the staff have been very friendly, but the building itself needs a lot of
Read more
Response from Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
Hello Janet. I apologize that you had these issues. We would have been happy to either change your room or have maintenance come to make immediate repairs had you mentioned this to our desk staff during your stay. We will always do everything we can to make our guests as satisfied as possible!
Read more
We booked last minute for the weekend before a large conference. The staff was extremely friendly! They have plenty of outdoor space for the little one to run around. The older kids enjoyed the pool, I personally found the water too cold, but again the kids enjoyed it. The room
Read more
Response from Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
Thank you, Tonia! We look forward to having you back!
Read more
Friendly Staff, Friendly Atmosphere Wonderful. I love the older vibe the hotel has :) Keriana The desk Clerk is Just AMAZING!! She defiantly deserves a raise 100%!!! The General Manager "Aaron is VERY Handsome and friendly"
Read more
Response from Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison
Responded Aug. 19, 2018
Thank you for your kind words
Read more
Best place ever, our last hotel kicked us out for no reason. Would not give us our money back. And the GrandStay hotel took us in like family I love the room the staff here is so nice. The rooms are like perfect. Best stay ever
Read more
Response from Aaron P, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madison
Responded Aug. 6, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind words! We can't wait until you come back to stay with us again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Dirty glasses just as I left them this morning.
This is how they made the bed.
View from room
PreviousNext
12345612
What are the terms of accepting dogs?
We are no longer pet friendly
0 votes
Is there an extra charge for the jacuzzi suites? How large are the tubs?
We do not have any Jacuzzi suites although there is a hot tub on property next to our indoor pool
0 votes
"great location"
"If you want a nice room, choose another hotel"
"Top floor at the end of the hallway"
"I think all of the rooms are probably equally good -"
"Don't stay here."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grandstay residential hotel madison
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing