We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites

Show Prices
#25 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
 Click to rate
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had made a booking at Best Western for three days, we had entered on Google as Best western instead of specifying which specific Best western, therefore we ended uo at Best Western West Towney in Madison. The front desk clerk who had the name Priya on her name tag gave us the worst customer service ever. We were treated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyvanburik
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our staff. We apologize that our customer service was not as stellar as we like it to be and wish we could have been more helpful during your visit. Your comments have been passed on to management so that we can keep this issue from happening again. We hope you...

Central Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Great hotel at reasonable price on near west side of Madison. Quiet and comfortable with superior breakfast, including a choice of made to order items. Also, nicer than normal breakfast area and fitness room. Daily paper provided. What's not to like?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DirkD346
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great endorsement of our hotel and amenities. We are very happy to know that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and hope to have you with us on your next visit to Madison. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for one night when I was in town on business. The location is great, easy access to everything, easy parking. The staff is very friendly and the service is one of the highlights of this hotel. The stay was fine for one night; the layout of the room is very efficient and the breakfast is excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea P
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on our superior customer service and are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations in that area. We apologize that the noise made your stay less excellent than we would have liked, but hope that since our service made an impression on you, you will stay...

Burlington, WI
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the hotel is a bit older, it is very clean and staff is very friendly. Great breakfast. My second stay and I would definitely stay again. Great value and location. Near West Town mall with plenty to do and eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great endorsement of our hotel and staff...and for being a regular guest. We are very happy to know that we exceed your expectations with each stay and look forward to having you with us again soon. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Beautiful Black River Falls
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western was the better than Hilton or Sheraton. Go for the breakfast it is really good. Two hundred characters, Really? What part of awesome didn't you get. It's been a long time since I've been in a hotel that I didn't have something negative to say.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaltruck
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel. We are super stoked to know that you rated us higher than Hilton and Sheraton and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again and hope to see you soon! Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Jacuzzi Suite and the room was comfortable but dusty and could have been cleaned better. The room is very spacious. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff were friendly. The hotel gives you coupons for breakfast the next morning, that was about average for hotel breakfast, it's made to order but lacking in flavor and quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLFields
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the dusty room and I have passed the information on to management so that the areas of concern can be looked into. We look forward to having you with us again and hope to see you soon! Ramona, Sales Manager Ramona@bwmadison.com

Peoria, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. Close to many restaurants, right off the highway and easy to get to.The breakfast was very good with REAL eggs and not powder eggs! My only complaint, if you call it that, was that they ran out of coffee during breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel. We apologize for running out of coffee but are very happy that we exceeded your expectations otherwise. We look forward to having you with us again and hope to see you soon! Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Suites Ramona@bwmadison.com

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My in-laws are repeat customers of this hotel and would like to stay there in the future but after this last experience I would suggest they go elsewhere. They offer a nice handicapped room option and good "made to order" breakfasts. But our most recent visit was marred by AWFUL customer service. "Priya Y" confronted me when I questioned a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenG1412
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and customer service and for being a regular guest. We apologize for the miscommunication and billing issues during your stay with us. It is never our wish to have anyone, especially our regular guests, experience problems where they feel they are less important and valued that they truly are and...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I stayed here many, many years ago, and thought it was good back then. But now, it is even nicer. The rooms are modern. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. All of this for a really good price. Only two complaints. The bathroom is starting to get dated as some of the tiles were popping up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TylerTV
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive endorsement of our hotel and staff and for being a return guest. We apologize about the noise and would like to remind you that if ever you have issues like this during your future stays, to please let us know so that we can try to move you to a room more to our liking....

Reviewed 5 March 2017

The staff is caring, the beds are very comfortable, rooms & facility are very clean, and the Wifi is great. The morning breakfast is delicious. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Middleton, Wisconsin.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, staff and amenities. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return trip. Ramona, Sales Manager Best Western West Towne Ramona@bwmadison.com

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
493 reviews
18.4 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Madison West
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, CUNA, EPIC, University Research Park and downtown. Visitors to Reddan Soccer park, UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites

Address: 650 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $115 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We could hear footsteps above us, so maybe a room on the top floor would be quieter.”
459jillj, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick bottom floors or by the gym. Awesome ambience, great exercise equipments.”
maivianavenyivy, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side, and get any promises in writing.”
VirginiaW341, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 140 , view was back of a warehouse but quiet.”
Mrsesp1, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do have an elevator but halls are long if you have an end room and trouble walking.”
normaz805, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5