We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Northfield, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2015

A big group of us were in Madison for a long weekend for my son's wedding. Everything was great at the hotel. The location on the Capital Square is fun and beautiful. So many great restaurants are within walking distance. The Farmers Market on Saturday morning was entertaining. All of the staff were super accommodating, patience and helpful. A great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madonna7
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting feedback about your stay with us. Congratulations on your son's wedding! -George

Wausau
Reviewed 19 June 2015

OK hotel a little noisy in the rooms. Stayed for meeting. Location and parking nice. The meeting was at this location so it was convenient place to stay. Check in and Check out went smooth. Will stay again if in Madison

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170af2015
Elk Mound, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My stay was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar staff was amazing. Eric made the experience more enjoyable. The food at the restaurant was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

John, thank you for being our guest while you were in town and for posting feedback about your stay. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the food and company in our bar. I will share your kind words with Eric and the rest of the team and I do hope you'll stop in and visit us again. -George

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I can't say enough good about this hotel and it's staff. The location is perfect if you are looking to be in the thick of things in downtown Madison. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. I was there for a couple of days for our corporate meeting and the weather was less than perfect. since there were employees all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Brilliant! Woud recommend to anyone visiting Madison. It is in the very centre of the city opposite the Capitol Building and within easy reach of all central facilities and views of two of the four lakes!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilW1314
St Paul, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Plus: Plush lodging for family and friends attending wedding. Great service. Great location. Top Of The Park was outstanding venue for after reception party. Minus: No complementary coffee in lobby. Expect lines/delays getting (valet parking) and loading cars at checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The staff was very nice and the room was difficult to sleep in but the view was better than the one in our original room. From 304 to room 514(by the elevator but this was mentioned before hand....not a noise problem, but just a lot of chi energy- yes this sounds nuts, but i think it matters for sleep.)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

Elizabeth, I'm glad our staff was able to accommodate your request for a room change and we would have been happy to move you again if the second room was not to your preference. Many guests have special requests - something that is a positive to one guest may be a viewed as a disadvantage to others. We can't always...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We reserved 10 rooms for our wedding. Four months before our wedding, we were told by family that this hotel was turning them away, and was fully booked. Turns out the revenue manager Alice had sold all of our reserved rooms with two beds to a conference. When I complained to her about this, she told me that she has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jonescurt
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

jonescurt, I am sorry for the unfortunate misunderstanding during the stressful time of planning a wedding. As Alice (my daughter) explained to you, we were holding ten rooms for your group per our agreement. When your guest called to book a room, the room type they requested was not available because all rooms of that type had been booked by...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

In Madison over a weekend for a wedding. Great location if you need to be by the Capitol (out the front door!) and a great spot to see the surrounding Saturday farmers market. Rooms ordinary but acceptable- "best western" says it all. If you like your bathroom cups plastic and wrapped this is the spot for you. Stay here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reovirus
oshkosh, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2015

great place to stay, has all you would need and want, if you don't enjoy you're stay here it is you're fault. If you're here for pleasure there is more than enough to do within walking distance along with many different shops pubs and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel, responded to this review

Steve, thank you for the five circle review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. -George

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.3 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.8 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#8 of 61 in Madison
649 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel

Address: 22 S Carroll St, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $202 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depending on what view you prefer - Capital or lake - just ask when reserving.”
 of 5 bubbles blefnort, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“capital view was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles debbie_msp, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Double room on a higher floor with a real window to let in light!”
 of 5 bubbles crkport, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you enjoy the pool and easy access to the fitness center, ask for one of the rooms adjacent to that area.”
 of 5 bubbles pats329, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms have the best views, thanks George !”
 of 5 bubbles hayii, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5