We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Save
Traveller (723)
Room & Suite (359)
Pool & Beach (47)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hermann house”(139 reviews)
“bourbon street”(590 reviews)
“great location”(621 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Special Price: 10% Off & Free Breakfast
Hotel packages
Offers from Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Special Price: 10% Off & Free Breakfast
Hotel packages
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,707)
There are newer reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,601 results
Traveller rating
1,745
1,275
361
145
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,745
1,275
361
145
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermann housebourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterthe main hotelcontinental breakfasthotel baryogurtparking garagequiet streetwould stay here againbalcony roomfront desk staffcharming hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfuljackson squaremardi gras
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
731 - 735 of 3,601 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Perfect location, friendly helpful staff and front desk!!! Like they were waiting for us. Everything in walking distance, easy access to all food, drink, and entertainment. New Orleans style at its best!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Racabani
Response from Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans HotelResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your patronage.

Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Pros: great location, friendly staff, free breakfast Cons: first day security was knocking on doors unsure why, broken bed, broken bathroom tiles, location over parking garage was loud, pool looked dirty, breakfast needed to be switched daily and it was still very goodMore

Thank Jackie W
Response from Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans HotelResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you for your review. Please know that we are working on upgrading our product in the near future. We are sorry that is was not up to expectations this time. We do hope that you return and we have another opportunity to WOW you...More

Reviewed April 14, 2017

Great location, we were able to walk everywhere. The rooms need some updating, the carpet in our room was pretty nasty. You have to pay for parking which in my opinion is worth it - however, the parking attendant lost our car keys and we...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannonmF1933SX
Response from Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans HotelResponded April 15, 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry that we fell short of expectations. We will be addressing these concerns with our staff and will make sure that we are able to exceed your expectations if we are given another opportunity to serve...More

Reviewed April 14, 2017

We had a great time here staff very helpful and the location was excellent even though your in the centre there is no noise to disturb sleep would definitely stay here again. Only thing amiss would be to have a full length mirror in the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgtboylan
Response from Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans HotelResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that our hotel fit your needs perfectly. We hope that you return to the French Quarter soon, and if you need anything, please let us know how we can assist. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed April 12, 2017

Easy walk to the French Quarter but not a noisy area. Breakfast included was good,beds were comfortable, rooms were a decent size, front desk & staff were friendly and helpful. Pool patio with tables & chairs off the bar were great for a relaxing drink...More

Thank CanadianKatnip
Response from Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans HotelResponded April 13, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your patronage.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Orleans
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#36 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#36 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (723)
Room & Suite (359)
Pool & Beach (47)
Dining (38)
Amenities (12)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living
lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty
Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port
of call for folks in search of a good time and a great
story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs
across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied
around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively
well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
317allie
May 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tracy B | Reviewed this property |
They couldn’t provide a time. it didn’t look like any work was being done last week. The locals said that it has been closed almost a year.
1
Vote
Heather H
April 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from 829ginab |
I booked directly with the hotel. They charge your credit card 1 night's deposit 72 hours before you arrive.
0
Votes
317allie
April 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from Mike H | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure. I don't remember what the room was called when we booked. You might want to call the hotel. I had a couple questions before I booked there and they were very helpful at the front desk.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A great hotel with staff and service top notch hands down !"
Read review
"The balcony rooms are more charming but, noisy."
Read review
"Next time, I would get a balcony room overlooking the street. Quiet enough to enjoy being ourside"
Read review
"choose a room on the lower level"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing