We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham La Belle Maison

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham La Belle Maison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham La Belle Maison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
albuquerque n.m. 87120
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We have always stayed on the other side of the French Quarter, but this was a very welcome diversion. One block away from Magazine and Canal streets made it easy to visit the great restaurants just inside the FQ on the other side of Canal. Also, it is across the street from the best breakfast restaurant in NO, the Ruby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcus4
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Marcus4, I am so glad you decided to cross Canal Street and stay with us. We are truely blessed with a great location with so many attractions and restaurants close by. Hopefully you can stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Keith Johnston Rooms Manager keith.johnston@wyn.com

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Saturday night after a beautiful day at my graduation we returned to the hotel only to hear that the place was closed for the night due to an electrical fire. The "help" and suggestions given were pathetic and the way the hotel handled the situation was so unprofessional. They left us out on the street with no where to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sprts525
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Sprts525, On behalf of all of Wyndham, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on what should have been the best day of your life. That night was full of complications that we could never have planned for, which occupied the entire management staff. We were working hard to find accomodations for everyone and appreciate the Sheraton for...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

This was our first stay as Wyndham owners and we thoroughly enjoyed it. From check-in to check-out we had a terrific experience. We stayed in a presidential suite on the 4th floor facing Magazine St. The room was clean, bright and well furnished. We were never hounded by the sales staff(not that we were around that much). The valet team...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnm624
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear CNM624, Thank you very much for choosing La Belle Maison for your first stay with Wyndham. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully, you will stay with us again on your next visit. Sincerely, Keith Johnston Rooms Manager keith.johnston@wyn.com

Jersey Shore, NJ
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We've stayed here numerous times, always enjoy it. I decided it was time to update my review since things this time were a bit different. We had a one bedroom, with windows, but they just looked onto other buildings so not much of a view. The room was huge. We had 3 in our group so the big living room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayla13
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Ayla13, I am very excited that you continue to select La Belle Maison for your vacations. While we just completed a partial renovation, it did not include the bathrooms. That renovation project is still a bit off but we are in the planning phase and are looking to expand the vanities. The same can be said for the furniture...

Smithville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

I have been a Wyndham owner for almost 20 years. This was by far the most disappointing vacation resort experience. The check in process was an uber-disorganized disaster. The staff seemed overwhelmed and no one seemed willing to try to answer a question or assist with my concerns. Even when I called the day prior to ask a question regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane B
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Shane B, I am so sorry that we did not live up to the standards you have come to expect as a Wyndham Owner. I would like to discuss this with you so I can better understand your concerns and try to determine where we went wrong. Please contact me at keith.johnston@wyn.com at your convenience so we can discuss...

Reviewed 2 May 2015

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is nice. We were told it had been remodeled. The bathroom wasn't. It was small. No counter space. The bathtub was small and the water pressure wasn't great. The furniture looked fairly new and the 1 bedroom was large. We had requested one with a small kitchen and it was adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Druann M
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Druann M, We are so glad you came back to visit! While we did renovate the units, we did not renovate the bathrooms this time. We are aware of the WiFi challenges and are currently in the process of replacing the entire system with a new provider. We are hoping to have this complete in early summer. Please accept...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This was our third consecutive year spending part of our New Orleans Jazz Fest visit at the Belle Maison. Overall, our experience was positive, though we did have some service snafus that were annoying for us and the couple with whom we shared the unit. - There was some confusion at check-in, even though our friends were listed for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedSabre
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear RedSabre, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Jazz Fest is a very busy time for us but there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. The debris left in your friends vehicle is unacceptable. I will be sending this on to the company that handles our valet to ensure this is followed up...

Clifton, Virginia
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This is a timeshare property run as a limited service hotel with 24 hour lobby attendants, valet, bellmen, and concierge/activities desk. Good location - 2 blocks off the French Quarter @ Decatur in the business district, close to Aquarium, River Walk, Port Terminal, and Harrah's Casino. We reserved a "Presidential Studio" and requested a "King Bed" - we were assigned...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rich T
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Rich T, I am so sorry for the troubles you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, most of the studio units have queen beds and all of the Presidential studio units have queen beds. There are only 9 studios with a king size bed. This is the first concern I have heard about the noise of the garage door opener....

Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Our friends invited us to spend some of their points at La Belle Maison. We had a large spacious 2 bedroom unit with a nice dining table for all of us to sit at. We loved the furniture and bathrooms were very clean. We especially liked how close it was to the French Quarters without being in the FQ. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon Y
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, I would like to sincerely apologize for the fire alarms going off during your stay. We had technicians here that week trying to resolve the matter which was more complicated than first thought. We have since resolved the issue, so hopefully this will not happen again. Hopefully you can return to New Orleans to stay with us again....

Ohio
Reviewed 26 April 2015

My friend offered to let us stay at this hotel using his Wyndham points from his timeshare and it turned out wonderful. We each got a spacious room, the staff was very nice and helpful, the concierge was very helpful and the location was great. It was walking distance to the French Quarter and also to the World War II...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TripPhotographer52
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear TripPhotographer52, I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Keith Johnston Rooms Manager keith.johnston@wyn.com

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
1,114 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
3,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 162 in New Orleans
6,572 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4,038 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Address: 515 Gravier St, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $189 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham La Belle Maison staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham La Belle Maison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on outside so you will have windows. Some rooms on the higher floors have distant views of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles RabidSpartanFan, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles JatJet, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Presidential suites are subtly nicer than the regular suites.”
 of 5 bubbles jdA2571LI, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but the Ruby Slipper across the street is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Bullzfanzclan, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with outside windows.”
 of 5 bubbles BARNCA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay